Adamawa women league blast Aisha Buhari, say she violated the Fulani culture of modesty and decorum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 October 2016

Adamawa women league blast Aisha Buhari, say she violated the Fulani culture of modesty and decorum

Adamawa League of Women Empowerment, have blasted Aisha Buhari for criticizing her husband's leadership style, describing her action as a negation of the spirit of Pula-aku, modesty and decorum which are virtues of fulbe (Fulani).

The group stated their displeasure on Thursday, October 27th during a press conference held in Yola, the Adamawa State Capital.

The spokesperson of the group, Maryam Ibrahim said the outburst on BBC was counter productive as it only ridiculed the first family and exposed President Buhari to attacks from opponents. The group noted that Aisha being a Fulani woman had violated the Fulani culture and jettisoned the tradition of modesty of Fulanis by openly criticising her husband, adding that her widely reported statement had created a negative impression of her status as the wife of the president and exposed both her husband and the entire family to ridicule and contempt in the eyes of Nigerians and the world at large.

"It is against this backdrop, that we unanimously condemned Mrs Aisha Buhari's BBC interview because it is ill-timed, counter-productive and was done in bad taste. Consequently, Mrs Aisha Buhari's action negate the spirit of Pula'aku, modesty and decorum which are virtues of fulbe (Fulani).

The group lamented that Mrs Buhari had set a bad precedent in the presidency,saying non of the wives of former president's had ever made negative comments about their husbands. The spokeswoman used the opportunity to re-iterate their support for the President in his effort to put the country on the right track.

"However, we would like to use this forum to re-iterate our total support and cooperation to President Muhammadu Buhari in his effort to restore the lost glory of Nigeria as a giant of Africa" said Maryam Ibrahim.

Source: Daily Trust

39 comments:

1. But to be honest sha, Aisha went too far

2. Buhari please come and marry me. I swear, i will sit in your kitchen. I wont even come out if you dont want me to. I will obey you and i will not talk anyhow in public

3. But two wrongs do not make a right. You Adamawa women that are now calling Aisha out in public to scold her in the media, are you any better? You accuse her of embarrassing her husband in public and you are now doing thesame thing too by talking to her through the media. You are further expanding the embarrassment. Please do not elongate this matter. If you want to speak to Aisha, go and meet her privately and stop expanding this problem. We are tired of this matter. Please let's move on joor.

2. They should go n sit down joh

1. WhoThemHelp?? Kai Aisha Buhari is so beautiful 😍😍😍

2. Nobi only pula'aku na ayamantanga.none sense!

3. Abegi.. Hit it big! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Friday, Saturday & Sunday, 28th, 29th & 30th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

4. Lazy adamawa women league abi wateva una no go shut dose smelin mouth of una?

5. Noted!
    Get Permanent solution for premature ejaculation. Call 08101866047
    Last longer in bed and satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No Side effects
    Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.

Increase your Penis size Naturally. No drugs, No cream.
    Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.

6. Abeg these one's should park well.

7. JEMBETE(KEY-POINT)28 October 2016 at 12:04

NO B UNA FAULT, NA D STUPID HAUSA PIPLE WEY ALLOW UNA (FULANI) TO GET SAY FOR NORTH.
    FULANI WEY NO GET COUNTRY DE RULE NIGERIA BCOS HAUSA ACCOMODATE DEM.
    EVERY POSITION FOR D NORTH, NA FULANI PIPLE DE RULE.
    FUCKING PIPLE

1. well said,very foolish women,aisha loves her hubby and won't want saboteurs to sabotage his govt,she not playing politics here she's being real,shes d only one dat can tell her husband d truth,for all I care u u adamawa grp can continue being stupid,u dnt love buhari morethan aisha,eyeservice,u pple can deceive her husband but she won't deceive him,shameless sychophants

8. SMH...
    SEE THESE PEOPLE SHAA

9. Make una Park well,attend give & miracle night wit apostle Johnson suleman in auchi Edo state,last Friday of every month.

10. See them bunch of shameless fullani dirty illiterate bitches. THAT IS WHY THERE HUSBANDs TAKEs THEM AS footmarch BY RE MARRYING AS MANY AS THEY WANT, SO SHE HAS TO DO WHAT WILL PLEASE FULLANI RUBBISH THAN HER SElF AND FAMILY HUH? I freeborn still dont believe what aisha say for me na terrorist buhari master mind that to divert nigerians attention noting more.

11. THEY SHOULD GO AND SIT DOWN.

12. Aisha ride on . Never mind Fulani village women who are not conservant with democracy. Let them face their milking of cattle business and allow you that is more educated and have mixed with various society play the good motherly roles you are doing. But always visit them when you have chance bc you can't forget your root

13. she is not well,blasting her bcus she said the truth.God help u all

14. Rubbish, and they never said anything when an Emir kidnapped an underaged girl and made her his wife. To want to keep living as slaves

15. I'm sure hardship is Barbing these ones gotimapa and they're here yarning rubbish, how silly! #ShameonYou

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna this thing is getting out of hand though no doubt...

17. Idiot league of stupid fulanis

18. Sincerely they are all sick, useless fellows. Aisha continue with your good work

19. Stupid talk,how does this restored the dead economic.

20. *****************************Thix what happens wen ur mother feeds with Nunu ******instead of breast milk ***********ngwanu neenu misyan *************unu asi na isi di dix pipo correct ???????????

21. *****************************Thix what happens wen ur mother feeds with Nunu ******instead of breast milk ***********ngwanu neenu misyan *************unu asi na isi di dix pipo correct ???????????

22. Stupidity of d highest oder,bunch of fulani cows

23. Attention seekers all of u should go and take the back seats,leave my Aisha's alone.
    Buhari will never clap for you becos Aisha is his woman everything.

24. mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww ndi nzuzu talking crap!

25. Please my friends I need ur assistant, am just a struggling single mother. pls i need financial help to get a good accommodation. God bless you.

26. Her Excellency, don't mind them, truth well said is bitter.

27. who is freeborn. be reasonable and keep shut at times

28. That's why they're still in bondage,they've been program to be ZOMBIE from the 1st generation,but now Aisha have eaten the forbidden-fruit and she can see CLEARLY.