Wait what? Check out these hilarious subtitles seen in a Yoruba Movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 September 2016

Wait what? Check out these hilarious subtitles seen in a Yoruba Movie

Tolu Ogunlesi, Journalist/Head of Digital Communications for President Buhari, shared these photos of absolutely hilarious and sexual subtitles he saw while watching a movie on Africa Magic Yoruba. See more photos after the cut.

39 comments:

Buh it's a movie nau

Lolz yoruba movie n mumulism!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

And some people will still not comprehend.Lol

sucre said...

except I have a totally different sense of humour.

this is so not funny what soever

actually just bla

LMAO... I actually watched this movie on Africa magic Yoruba yesterday.. That part was funny though but Linda to be honest u like bad thing well am not surprised naso IMO girls dey like am...lol

AWon olodo 3 Sum

Lol... "I did three sum"..

That one got me laughing like mad...

#MY_POINT_THO

#SMART_LIB_READER

ASHANKA said...

HAHAHA

Wat message ar dey now passing? Bunch of clowns

Onos said...

Lmao, Na zo cos dem neva start dey write Yoruba inside subtitles.

Noted

No lesson learnt

Ilovemywife

Hehehe! Linda take note!

Head of digital needs a head advise on how to face her job n leave frivolities alone....
We already know that yorubas got amazing use of English..
Ernestyno says so

GLOWREEYAH said...

Hahahahahahaha can't stop laffing. Chaii see her large teeth.

LOL....this made my night.

Tosin david said...

Lol funny one she use energy 5 million ni

Hahaha Yorubas I de hail o

$exyyy said...

Linda I beg xplain it better to us since you post it

Lol! What A Card!Who Are We To Blame?The Actress Or The Producer Of The Film?

Lol...yoruba no dey carry last

Hian... Only in Ofenmanu films oh!!!

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Next abeg..very dry

jovultus said...

Yoruba and their junks video everywhere.

Lol.

That small boy said...

@ linda...is that news? Obviously you have nothing to say :O

I'm still to understand what's wrong with the sub-titles here oo.. to me they were deliberately being funny with their choice of words. I have seen worse abeg!!

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

Obo ti jono...

Wat d heck!

This ashawo runs girl that her subtitle says she did 'three sum', she still dey act?

Na naija, xpect d worst

Lol, I can remember the movie
Last night

guess Linda don smoke to start making news out of nothing....

anonymous said...

What baffles me with yoruba movies is that they were the pioneer of Nigeria film industry and to see them churn out junks all the time in the name of movies amazes me

Unilag girls caught totally naked with lecturer in an hotel room (Watch Video 18+)

You've not seen the one they wrote "who give you this pregnant"

Thats how they are... Always interpreting rubbish english in their movie

SEEN NAH