This video proves Jose Mourinho and Pep Guardiola were once best of friends – but how time changes things! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 September 2016

This video proves Jose Mourinho and Pep Guardiola were once best of friends – but how time changes things!

A video from 1997 has resurfaced showing Pep Guardiola and Jose Mourinho now arch-enemies- sharing a tender, loving embrace in the center of the Feijenoord Stadion in Rotterdam, Holland at the end of the Cup Winners' Cup Final, which saw Barcelona run out 1-0 winners against Paris Saint-Germain. Mourinho was at that time a young translator/coach under Sir Bobby Robson while a young Pep Guardiola bossed things in the center of midfield. Now ahead of the Manchester derby, Mourinho has been priced by bookmakers at 8/1 to be sent off this weekend, such is the hatred/rivalry between the pair. But from this video, it wasn't always like this! Watch the video after the cut. ...

23 comments:

They aren't enemies...they re just not as close as they used to be
Signed
LibBadBoy

I think that fights between friends should come so they can know their selves better.this should be a time to call themselves back and talk;they've known each other for long.

Na dem sabi.

Nothing lasts forever

Quite childish!

Such is life. Linda take note!

Winning changed everything. Both of them want to win

Such is life

Things have change...#onMYway...

Such is life, people change, friends become enemies and shit happens.

......... Who cares?..........

.......... Liber maniac.........

Change is constant
Legit landed properties available at lekki and Ota call isioma on 08174356514 for more info. thanks

Am wishin my man u al d best dis wkend

Eyahhhh...time changes things truly

Hey long time

Okkk

Time changes everything in life....
Friends become foe and foes become best of friends.....in all its only time that will tell..

That one doesn't stop Manchester city from feeling the Rash..

To have rivalry between them is understandable and interesting but why the hatred. It is just a game, your employers purchased your services, not your souls.

************************if dia ix no friendship na... Dia will be no room for falling out******u become friends first bfr u can quarel******xo dia enemity ix not outa place

the lady said...

ok...

That was when Mourinho was assisting Van Gaal in Barca...