The change you desire to see begins with you- President Buhari tells Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 September 2016

The change you desire to see begins with you- President Buhari tells Nigerians

President Buhari yesterday asked Nigerians to be the change they so desire to see as the much desired change begins with them. He said this at the launch of a new initiative, Change Begins With Me campaign, in Abuja.
"I am therefore appealing to all Nigerians to be part of this campaign. Our citizens must realise that the change they want to see begins with them, and that personal and social reforms are not theoretic exercise.
If you have not seen the change in you, you cannot see it in others or even the larger society. In other words, before you ask ‘where is the change they promised us’, you must first ask how far have I changed my ways, ‘what have I done to be part of the change for the greater good of society? Nigeria today is passing through a challenging moment where hardly anything works in a normal manner. Many have attributed this phenomenon to the total breakdown of our core values over the years. It is safe to say today that honesty, hard work, Godliness have given way to all kinds of manifestations of lawlessness and degeneration in our national life. This is why we have among our cardinal objectives ‘change’, which implies the need for a change of attitude and mindset in our everyday life.”he said

47 comments:

1. Lmao... This wasn't what you promised Buhariaonodu! Anyways, let the change begins with you and your cohorts!!! #EvilGovt

2. We know sir. U also have a rule to play which is bigger than ours,don't try to abdicate it.

Long Live LIB

3. He should have told us this during campaign.

4. Nice comment....

#MY_POINT_THO

#SMART_LIB_READER

5. The free meal,5k stipend, rescue of chibok girls, 100k job in 6 months and many more wasn't the real change some people voted for right? It's shame to realize that it was a scam afterall!

6. This imbecile didn't tell us all this garbage during his campaign oooooo.... He Even promised us that we will sitdon for house and be receiving 5k every month.... Free lunch to all primary school pupil.... Equate 1naira to 1 dollar... Etc.... Demons can never keep their promises sha... They are always full of lies

............. Liber maniac.........

7. REAL CHANGE BEGINS WHEN PMB CONVERTS SOME OF THE PRESIDENTIAL FLEETS TO AIR NIGERIA. CHANGE BEGINS WHEN JUSTICE IS IN HIS GOVERNMENT.

8. That moment when you realize you lost some loved ones campaigning for for these scam called change. I didn't vote for APC and am proud i never did.

9. This man will never stop. Please Pay him eight years in advance his change has been noticed by all. Mr president it's a job well done ,

10. CHANGE CAN NOT START WITH US BUT YOU

In the past one year, this government has displayed a lack of coordination, and inconsistency in issuing policies. That has impacted the economy rather poorly.
    Today, in many places in Nigeria, people are starving and the tension that pervades the land reminds one of the Sani Abacha years. In the midst of such hopelessness, crimes will rise and duplicity will increase as people hustle to survive. In that same period, Buhari and Mohammed will launch a campaign to teach people to be honest and accountable.
    Please PMB and your personal loud speaker Sir (Sir Lie Mohammed), change does not and can not begin with Nigerians and we will not let you and your clueless government shift that responsibility to us. If you want change, let it start with you and your so called led government, all your ministers especially the one that always wore red meaningless beret like element of colonial debris, including the NASS members like Saraki n Dogara who had refused to give up their seats despite found wanting for corrupt practices and insubordination. (Copied and Edited).

# AMEN__TO_ALL_MY ___PRAYERS__
    # GOOD_MORNING__LK F AMILY__
    # JOY_@_LAST

11. Idiot start the change ... u still maintain a fleet of presidential jets, ur allowances are still very high, ur family still live a flambouyant lifestyle, only one of ur wife's handbags can solve a lot of problems in this country, start patronizing made in nigeria goods... u only preach it but wear gucci shoes, ur wife patronizes hermes and ur children show off channel collections on social media, what happened to doraga's budget padding case? All of a sudden we now solve corruption cases behind closed doors like family issues... stupid leader let the change begin with you.

12. Clueless man.. Another slogan of deceit. 2019 should come already let's kick out his sorry ass. Ewu Hausa!!!

13. Story, provide the promised change or leave Aso rock. #1 Naira equals 1 dollar.

14. My Nigeria ppl...una dey c dis old fool,buhari is full of confused, he doesn't know what say or do? Buhari turn his promises up side down...buhari 2019 u r surely go back to ur village. Ur 419 change...Nigeria open una eyes now, Linda post it bcos I dey vex now.

15. No worries il take you out in 2019. Since you like tricks

16. Dats right. Linda take note!

17. and you too, Mr President!

18. If change begins with me,then y do I need you?

19. The fool,he is just trying to subvert and divert attention from his failures! If I want a change in dollar price, how does that begin with me? Should I transform myself to become a dollar or what? If I want a change in d prices of food in the market, how does that start with me? If I want NEPA to give me light, how does that start with me? This government is the biggest 419 of all time! He promised change when coming to power. Now, he says we should not ask him for that change o; that we should ask ourselves for change. Ohh, we have been conned by the master con-artists!!

20. The fool,he is just trying to subvert and divert attention from his failures! If I want a change in dollar price, how does that begin with me? Should I transform myself to become a dollar or what? If I want a change in d prices of food in the market, how does that start with me? If I want NEPA to give me light, how does that start with me? This government is the biggest 419 of all time! He promised change when coming to power. Now, he says we should not ask him for that change o; that we should ask ourselves for change. Ohh, we have been conned by the master con-artists!!

21. Errrmmmm....I don't get. Why didn't you just tell us that before you came to power? Abi what kind of a broad-day light robbery be this? I can't believe this government...is this the change you were talking about? UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! CHAI...WARISDIS???

22. Cos president has failed so he's now looking for a new way of saying that change begins wit us....#wickedgovt

23. He should have said so during His campaign. #rubbish

24. FUNNY MAN

25. It's true sha but they ought to live an exemplary life so the Masses could follow...All bark and no bite type of policy leads us no where.

26. This isn't what he said when campaigning!😑

27. This man called buruhari is MAD!!!

28. I dont understand this change begins with me, does it mean I have to change myself to adapt to suffering, change my mindset to adapt to no electricity, change myself to adapt to one meal a day, change myself to adapt to accepting lies and propaganda from APC. I am yet to understand this.

I was told while I was gtowing up that only cowards put the blames of their failure to others.

29. WHY DO U THINK IBB OVERTHREW THIS MAN,A GENERAL THAT IS A COWARD,LIAR.

30. There is nothing Nigerians will not wake up to hear. APC n Buhari cant give us d change promised. Now it has been tactically shifted to us. Have they fulfilled any of their promises? How can d change start with me when I'm not an APC member ? It was their slogan n promise to Nigerians so we are waiting. CHANGE WE AWAIT YOU OOOO.

31. Pls the change should start with the president and his cabinet first before we as nigerians can adopt it. Bam idon finish

32. Big scam! The presumed giver suddenly becomes the beggar. Evidence of cluelessness and incompetence.

33. THIS MAN IS SO DESPICABLE.HOW CAN CHANGE BEGIN WITH AN EMPTY STOMACH?

34. Buhari will you die if you start the change yourself, or will you lose any family member of your family begin the change ? Rather than flaunting expensive designers on social media. Presido you don f%%k up

35. Ok. So U realised the change U promised U hadn't fulfilled it? What a well-articulated twist of promises made. Well, for those still waiting for change, U better double ur hustle and channel ur resources to better urself rather than having an illusion that this administration is coming to your aid.

36. When our Government Functionaries start holding their UMBRELLA and move with the TRAFFIC........ then i shall take them and their "CHANGE BEGINS WITH YOU" serious. For now, all i hear is, YADA YADA YADA.......

37. I GIVE UP!!!!! NO LIGHT, NO MONEY, NO FOOD AND YOU ARE TELLING ME CHANGE BEGINS WITH ME?

38. Enter your comment...one naira equates one dollar? End time promises.

39. tochukwu afamefuna9 September 2016 at 13:45

Naso ooo dis monkey de turn all his promises upside down, God go punish u weller.na people wia vote for u I dey pity

40. Wot can i say only God. Can 4give buhari all his promises are scam @ his age he stil lies. Imagin

41. Yes the change begins with you, Nigerians need to change their mind set and behaviour. Greed every where, we are the biggest, narcotics traffickers, internet fraud, kidnappers, corrupt people. sorry it seems harsh but it is the truth. for some of yo how are parents you might have an idea how hard it is to bring about change to a child that has all or any of these attributes. Unfortunately this is the situation Nigeria has found its self right now. In every facet of Nigeria we have some bad people that are bent on not wanting Nigeria to break down, however God is working for us and this will not happen. CHANGE BEGINS WITH YOU

42. I am a member of an organisation founder Frank Buchman formerly Oxford Group year 1921 renamed year 1938 Moral Re-Armament and from 2001 Initiatives of Change. It is a movement of people committed to change. Please check this online. We believe absolutely that when one requires change, the change starts with me. Please this is nothing new, we have former presidents including Nigerian presidents who partnered with us to effect changes. So we honestly do not need to launch this with whooping back breaking budgets. Our slogan since 1921 has always been 'the change starts with me'. Thank you. Agbo

43. I am a member of an organisation founder Frank Buchman formerly Oxford Group year 1921 renamed year 1938 Moral Re-Armament and from 2001 Initiatives of Change. It is a movement of people committed to change. Please check this online. We believe absolutely that when one requires change, the change starts with me. Please this is nothing new, we have former presidents including Nigerian presidents who partnered with us to effect changes. So we honestly do not need to launch this with whooping back breaking budgets. Our slogan since 1921 has always been 'the change starts with me'. Thank you. Agbo