Political blogger, Jamil Mabai, arrested in Kaduna over a recent post | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 September 2016

Political blogger, Jamil Mabai, arrested in Kaduna over a recent post

A political blogger, Jamil Mabai, said to be very critical of the Katsina state government, was arrested in Kaduna and taken to Katsina where he is currently in Police custody. Family members of Jamil say he was arrested for his recent post where he questioned the rationale behind the state governor, Aminu Masari's decision to purchase 3000 metal coffins and distribute to various mosques in the state. Jamil had faulted the governor's decision.

His family members say the police in Katsina state trailed him to Kaduna state last week Monday where he had gone for the Sallah celebration. They picked him up and then took him to Unguwan Sanusi police station before they proceeded to Kankara local government and finally Katsina town.

A magistrate court in the state yesterday refused to listen to a case brought before it against Jamil, stating that it lacked the powers to hear such a case. The curt ordered that Jamil be remanded in police custody until today when he would be arraigned before a competent court.

23 comments:

1. ...... Freedom of speech.......release him now or be buried with that your iron coffin

............. Liber maniac..........

1. Release Jamil

2. Buhari govt I hail Una.. we wanted change, we have seen the change.

Long Live LIB

2. Na wa oo.. The truth will always prevail

3. Did he not vote for apc huh?
    THEY ARE THE SAME HAUSAS NA
    Freeborn warns them the say that his mad. DID I HEAR 3000 metal COFFINs TO THE MOSQUE HUH? Wonderful may god bless the governor for that.
    THEY SHOULD ENJOY THE SATANIC CHOKE THE VOTED FOR NA.
    apc is not only satanic but demonic that's why their supporters hate freeborn.

4. Did he not vote for apc huh?
    THEY ARE THE SAME HAUSAS NA
    Freeborn warns them the say that his mad. DID I HEAR 3000 metal COFFINs TO THE MOSQUE HUH? Wonderful may god bless the governor for that.
    THEY SHOULD ENJOY THE SATANIC CHOKE THE VOTED FOR NA.
    apc is not only satanic but demonic that's why their supporters hate freeborn.

1. Wallahi Freeborn u won't kill person here...make me laugh hard sha

5. What kind of story is dis??? Linda take note!

6. So unfortunate.. Hit millions in this recession! Get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday, 23rd & 24th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

7. What will Mr Aminu do with 3000 metal coffins?? Bury his fellow abokis, yeah? He'd better release the blogger or be the first to be buried in that metal coffin.

8. Dis is what they have been doing with ND oil money since 1960. No vision, no initiative, just waste.

9. Pray he's released soonest, don't understand what's wrong with these tyrants!

10. D guy is right...what happens to freedom of speech huh?

11. So this is where we've gotten to, no more freedom of speech with the APC lead Govt... #witchhuntingofopposotion

12. Freedom of speech in this country has been buried with one of the metal coffins under buhari's watch.. God takeover!

13. So this is where we've gotten to, no more freedom of speech with the APC lead Govt... #witchhuntingofopposotion