Photos: Governor Okorocha presents brand new cars, plot of land and cash to Paralympians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 29 September 2016

Photos: Governor Okorocha presents brand new cars, plot of land and cash to Paralympians

Imo State Governor Owelle Rochas Okorocha presented brand new Kia Rio saloon cars to the three Imo Rio216 gold medalists along side their coaches on Thursday, September 29th at the Govt House.

Presenting the cars to the five beneficiaries and a check of N1 million each on behalf of the governor, the Chief of Staff, Government House Owerri, Hon. Ugwumba Uche Nwosu said that the presentation is in fulfillment of the governor's promise to the Paralympic medalists of Imo origin who represented Nigeria. Hon. Uche Nwosu who said that the medalists have made Imo State proud encouraged them and other athletes to keep faith and put more efforts.

Also, the Chief of Staff presented a plot of land document to one of the medalists, Orji Josephin Precious who has won many gold medals in the past. In a vote of thanks, Orji Josephin Precious appreciated the governor for fulfilling his promise today. She told the crowd that trooped out to grace the occasion that every athlete in Nigeria now "wants to be an Imolite" because of the extent of love the governor expresses to them. She prayed for God to bless the Governor.

49 comments:

1. **************************Rochas onye mmacha.... Kee ewee sichakwaa....... Kia ix not an expensive car biko*******

2. **************************Rochas onye mmacha.... Kee ewee sichakwaa....... Kia ix not an expensive car biko*******

3. God bless him abundantly. Linda take note!

4. Well-done,,,but he would HV just built them a house.

5. Onye mmacha indeed ..show man,always seeking for notice..

6. Congratulobia

7. Nice 1, okoroausa is working
      Sai change
      Godbless d pple of imo

2. Good one. But how will they drive the cars? Congrats to them

Long Live LIB

1. Don't b myopic, what d use of drivers or automatic cars

3. Wow!!!!dat's so nice of him....Congrats to them

4. Wow... Congratulations darlings, you really deserved all these! #BravoOkoro

5. China made!
    Alhaji rochas don scam gain ew.
    WHO DO WE ASK IF THIS THING IS REAL HUH?
    go an pay ur hungry workers because ghost go soon slap u,oshiomoron terrorist buhari and apc again.
    ALL NA WASH WASH.

1. You should have been aborted as fetus. Useless fool.

6. Aww so thoughtful of him,God bless.

7. China made tokumbo!
    Alhaji rochas don scam gain ew.
    WHO DO WE ASK IF THIS THING IS REAL HUH?
    go an pay ur hungry workers because ghost go soon slap u,oshiomoron terrorist buhari and apc again.
    ALL NA WASH WASH.

8. Governor Rochas try.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!

9. Good move from the worse governor and congrats to the recipients. I hope he has paid workers in this his familiocracy government.

10. good one. but we should learn to patronize made in Nigeria goods. at least we have unison motors

11. good one. but we should learn to patronize made in Nigeria goods. at least we have innoson motors

12. well they deserve some recognition and support

13. Well deserved! Congrats to them!

14. Buy iphone, macbooks, ipad and other products at rebate prices. Become a reseller and make huge money. Hit me up tonymontana0104@yahoo.com if you interested

15. God bless his kind gesture n a big congrats to dem

16. That's nice of him... One of the few good things he's done in his administration

17. I hope say debt no dey ground ooooo?... dee

18. GOOD TO SEE

19. Buy Nija to grow the Naira. @Change begins with me!!!

20. Linda your commercials are becoming unbearable

21. nice of him , visit www.imustalk.com and you will be suprised

22. Hmmmm..4months no light here..

23. So good of him...God bless him

24. WHy gift then Kai motors...where we have Innoson cars...u see why the change begins with me is a scam... couldn't even gift them made in Nigeria... APC bigots,All they keep doing is decieving Nigerians....God is watching though

25. For window blinds, wallpapers and curtains please 08160856785.

26. Nice gesture from my Governor
    Imolite ar bless to have at d helm of affairs

27. Always playing to the gallery.... and the backlog of workers' salaries don't matter anymore..... this doesn't speak to any moral justification. You owe workers and think doling out gifts to gratify paralympians makes more sense..... what a people! What a nation!

28. Always playing to the gallery.... and the backlog of workers' salaries don't matter anymore..... this doesn't speak to any moral justification. You owe workers and think doling out gifts to gratify paralympians makes more sense..... what a people! What a nation!

29. Nive one, they definitely deserve more as endorsements deal no show. Hope FG dey see this?

30. They deserve all the gifts and much more.

31. May God judge Rochas. He has refused to pay workers and pensioners and he is here making a show for the world. Mschew