Photo: Cost of basic items during the last administration and this present administration | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 September 2016

Photo: Cost of basic items during the last administration and this present administration

The comparison was done by Tribune.

92 comments:

1. My only hapines is dat we must survive no matter wat..I hv a stubborn faith..buhari or no buhari 9ja won't crash period

1. I got info that bag of rice will be as high as 30k in December period... Can i hear you say change?!

Long Live Lib!!!!

2. Just one year plus, and Buhari has murdered the sound economy of this great country United States of Nigeria

3. Amen! I agree with you livingstone!! We will survive God will keep providing.

2. change change change

3. My only hapines is dat we must survive no matter wat..I hv a stubborn faith..buhari or no buhari 9ja won't crash period

4. It will get better,it's better we suffer it now than suffer it later,it is easy to distroy but hard to build.The pass administration hit this mess upon the country but it will get better,I trust PMB to put things in order sooner than expected .No pain no gain ✌🏾️

1. Kai, your name suit u wella u be verified ABOKI! Once una don face one direction, no turning back again!

2. Not only the past administration is responsible. All administrations failed to diversify the economy and more importantly failed to decentralise power from the centre. This adminstration is making the same mistake. If we don't go through a political restructuring then things will remain the same even centuries from now.

3. Aboki ur a fool. Don't worry your self am already sharpening my knife 🔪. 2019 is at the corner aboki meet will be the delicacy if Una try rigg. Bastards dumb fucks

4. Please some of the prices are same. Tribune be shopping where? Shebi tomatoes has come down, they want to use another story. Stop eating parboiled rice! Stop importation of goods we produce locally! Nonsense

5. The prices are still okay now compared to what it is going be like as from November.....SMH

6. Tokunbo golf enter the list sef

7. Una don see am huh? SHAME TO TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM ALMAJIRI FULANI GOVERNMENT.
    this is a prove that buhari is corrupted than abacha,always playing politic with nigerian in the name of fighting corruption shame.
    NIGERIANS OPEN UNA EYES OOOO TERRORIST BUHARI IS NOT ONLY AN ILLITERATE OR CLUELESS BUT ALSO A SCAMMER.GOD HAS VINDICATED JONATHAN@LAST
    shame to u fools here that are praising terrorist buhari

8. The King of herdsmen (Buhari) haf finished dis country....God punish men like him in dis country.

9. Replies
    1. Change aka Chain.. May God deliver us in this country

10. Dem no get what to print. Linda take note!

1. This Juliet girl is the biggest fool in lib. So dumb, never has anything meaningful to say. Are you sure you are Igbo?

2. Godwin, because u dint vote change, and I wonder how Igbo people have the effrontery to cry fowl against marginalisation. U want to eat wher u dint sow. Tribune went to NEXT stores to get prices.

3. My dear oooo she just so stupid

11. Lol....when most people heard the word "change" then,they thought it was a positive "change",not knowing that they will live to regret their decision/actions.

12. I SWEAR, THIS ADMINISTRATION IS SO MESSED UP!

13. True Talk. May God come to the aid of the masses.

14. Hmm this is alarming but that is called recession hmmmm.

15. That of golf is a bit exaggerated

16. Buhari has kee us ooooh....a man in my area committed suicide today coz of Buhari..

17. Yeah ripples of 16years ago reflecting.

18. God help us all

19. Why the comparison? Can't u see that the prices are changing cus we re in the change era

20. We will overcome this soon in Jesus name

21. Hope the blind bats see the "change" they voted for? Such an evil administration, Tufiakwa!!!

22. Linda, these prices in the tribune report is actually a comparism of commodity prices BTW January 2016 and now and not BTW GEJ and PMB administrations... Pls note. thanks

23. Pray 4 d betterment of d country nd tins go beta,,,by God's grace my able president wud deliver well,,haters can go nd eat elephant faeces..

24. I wanted to take the comparison seriously till I saw the price of Golf 1 to be #1.3 mill...haba!!

25. It's same thing we'r taking about: change. Just laughing in Swahili right now

26. That's the change buhari is talking abt...... Or can't you guys see the change..... Whether negative or positive, the main thing is that daris change at the end of the day....

.......... Liber maniac..........

27. What makes it worse is that no business is moving, salaries are either slashed or not paid and workers are being retrench. So no money to even buy.

28. Crate of wrong normally it depends on the size of the egg the price range are from #700,750,#800 and #900 the price has been like that since last Administration,Turkey wrong I have bought Turkey 2tyms and I bought it at rate of #900 and #1k it all depends on the area..

1. Tribune had to sink to telling lies and discrediting their paper. It wonder who reads tribune. Tomato paste is still 50naira.lol

2. Where is this one buying tomato paste #50? Plus ..which of the pastes are you talking about? Substandard ones yea? Kill yourself because of akagum o

29. Who else teared up after seeing this?

30. That's the change APC promised Nigerians

31. Just on Tuesday at mbiama market in rivers state bag of rice was 22,000

32. Why do you care Linda. During the elections the undertone in your posts supported APC. Why do u care now. Only daft ppl like bonario couldn't see through

33. Y'all should not forget that the prices under the 'before'section was also an increase from a lesser price. Before all the pro-Jonathan folks start gloating, take note.

34. Una don see say dis illiterate imbecile president buhari has no plan for una pple(nigeria)

Fake promise,apc liars

35. Buhari why why why.

36. Am a baker,for the 50kg flour,i bought it for #6,800 October 2015,nw it's 10,800,i have stopped baking bcos of all dis shit.

37. Am a baker,for the 50kg flour,i bought it for #6,800 October 2015,nw it's 10,800,i have stopped baking bcos of all dis shit.

38. Am a baker,for the 50kg flour,i bought it for #6,800 October 2015,nw it's 10,800,i have stopped baking bcos of all dis shit.

39. We are in deep shit!

40. This one na lagos prices in yenagoa a bag of rice I bought today was 23k

41. The difference is clear,Even Blind man know say ground no level. #COUNT IT ALL JOY

42. this govt came to steal,kill n destroy, satanic govt,BT all tins worketh good 4 dem DAT love God

43. Buhari! Why are you causing us much pains?

44. Worst government in history.
    Worst team from the president down to least. Illiteracy is barrier in leadership.

45. 12.5kg of cooking gas is 4200 not 3700. I filled my gas today!!!!

1. Cooking gas since 2014 12.5kg has been 3,500 in Abuja. I bought 3,800 last week. Please they are cheating u just to make Buhari look bad. Abi do we import gas? And since u people support avengers, blame them. Criminals that expect to be pampered. Bloody treasonable felons.

46. Hmmmm.I can't fit shout cos this is. Really saddening

47. My dad just told me this same thing happened 1984 when buhari mad in power. How come no one saw this?
    Slso the airfare to US, is that for one person??

48. Aboki de warri boy the thunder that will fire you is with doctors prescription. 4times daily

49. first what was the price of crude oil then and now. they say sew ur coat according to ur material not ur size . if we had large scale farming like other countries we wont be n this deep shit. take a look at all oil producing countries that did not save during the oil boom they are all running aground. Venezuela and Angola.

50. seriously I need to say this. dose around @1984 wen buhari first ruled were u jazzed or what? how come nobody mentioned anything abt how cruel his first administration was? now u re just saying dats how he did in 1984, I know its once bitten twice shy. so shame on all of u.I also asked some pple abt his first administration only how it was n they all lied abt how lots of things was plenty n free. now we are all paying for ur sealed lips.

1. Nigerians are known to have institutional amnesia. They mentioned it but your change agents drowned there voices with shouts of change, now you have the change.

51. Join Helping hands today for your future, plan B is what will sustain you. you will have residual income with #6,600 you have financial freedom.Let me show you HOW!! u can whatsapp me @+2348063273302 let me ahow you the way to financcial succesa

52. such a pity

53. Don't be naive. This administration doesn't control the price of oil on the international market. This is what happens to a mono product nation that doesn't save in good times (during the last administration) but squanders its wealth on non productive private jets and personal bank accounts.

1. Common! How come twice when Buhari came to govt...twice Nigeriia went into recession...havn't you also noticed he is one of the poorest ex heads of states? It shows he doesn't knw jack bout managing resources. It's a shame really. If any of u still keep blaming the previous admin...u need to wake up frm ur hangover

2. Shut up. Were they the ones that asked cbn to ban forex, subsidise to hajj people, sink in billions in finding chad basin oil, take 7 months before choosing a cabinet?
      Is this the only time crude oil dropped? So a responsible govt should not take blame n profer solutions? Its mediocres like u that allow these men give you stipends.
      Did Buhari not know oil prices were falling when he decided to rule? Didnt gej complain about oil prices reducing during election, wat did apc tell him? Change indeed. Suffer in silence pls

54. Prayer point should be no matter de cost of tins God will always provide for ur household

55. Let's all talk about solutions rather than lamenting!!!...
    Minimum wage most increase and fuel cost most be cut...
    Let's Federal Government provide power and make it more stable and at a reduced cost
    FG cannot increase tax now and aleast cushion the effect of recession

56. No doubt this govt has failed in all ramifications but they should also make comparisons btw when Yaradua died and GEJ took over then u'd understand d damage GEJ and his cohorts also did to this country.

57. Everyone knows we are in ONCE CHANCE. we are just hopping to get off it very soon.

58. Seen! No be lie. That's why we all must diversify & create avenues for more residual income.

59. Some people here are just blindfolded in their support for politicians. I am not of PDP neither am I for APC, but common sense is required. Isn't so glaring that this administration is driving the country to a journey of no return doom? May God help us.

60. THIS LIST IS OVER-EXAGGERATED. I bought a bag of rice last month at 13k, booked a BA return flight for about 250k and who buys a Golf 1 @ 1.3m??? Kmt. Please Nigerians y'all should stop wailing and start praying and think proactively. Your wailings are worsening the state of the economy.

61. Nigeria has entered one chance. Only God can deliver us from this chain APC evil scam change government has put us into......either Buhari is impeached or God give him the Abacha treatment......

62. Is like things are very chip @ your area o. For port harcourt na die we dey o