OMG! I was nominated for Personality Of The Year at the 2016 MTV Africa Music Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 September 2016

OMG! I was nominated for Personality Of The Year at the 2016 MTV Africa Music Awards

Oh my! I just found out I was nominated for Personality of the Year at the 2016 MTV Africa Music Awards. For real? I'm so chuffed! Thanks to all those who nominated me...you guys are amazing! I am so so honored. Who God don bless mehn...lol. Like I said, I can't believe my life! Lol

See the full list of nominees after the cut...

BEST HIP HOP
  • Olamide (Nigeria)
  • Kiff No Beat(Ivory Coast)
  • Ycee(Nigeria)
  • Emtee(South Africa)
  • Ricky Rich(South Africa)
BEST COLLABORATION
  • Patoranking ft. Sarkodie – No Kissing
  • Sauti Sol ft. Alikiba – Unconditionally Bae
  • AkA ft. Burna Boy,Khuli Chana & Yanga – Baddest
  • Dj Maphorsia ft. Wizkid & Dj Buckz – Soweto Baby
  • Nasty c ft. Davido  & Cassper Nyovest – Juice Back Remix
BEST INTERNATIONAL ACT
  • Drake
  • Beyonce
  • Adele
  • Future
  • Rihanna
BEST LUSOPHONE
  • NGA
  • Nelson Freitas
  • C4 Pedro
  • Lizha James
  • Petro Show
BEST MALE
  • Wizkid(Nigeria)
  • AKA(South Africa)
  • Patoranking(Nigeria)
  • Black Coffee(South Africa)
  • Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
BEST LIVE ACT 
  • Flavour(Nigeria)
  • Stonebwoy(Ghana)
  • Cassper Nyovest(South Africa)
  • Eddy Kenzo
  • Mafikizolo(South Africa)
PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR
  • Linda Ikeji
  • Wizkid
  • Caster Semenya
  • Pearl Thusi
  • Pierre Emerick Aubameyang
BEST GROUP
  • R2Bees(Ghana)
  • Sauti Sol(Kenya)
  • Toofan(Togo)
  • Navy Kenzo (Tanzania)
  • Mi Casa (South Africa)
BEST POP
  • Tresor 
  • TiMO ODV.
  • LCNVL
  • Desmond & The Tutus
  • kyle deutsch & shekhinah

101 comments:

1. Congrats Lindiway.....like we use to tell you...it keeps getting beta

1. Is there anyway we can vote or something? We must win this Linda! Go girl, this is just a starting point for u. Haters gonna hate mehn while LIB keeps soaring!

Long Live LIB

2. Wow! Nice one. Congrats Linda. You will win it by the Grace of God Almighty. Amen.

3. Congratulobia to you Linda. More blessings...

4. Way to go, girl!

5. If it's taking place in lagos I'll be there for you

6. Nne congrats to you. Linda take note!

7. Congrats Lindodo.. no Best Female Act?

8. Linda,we are all involved in this, we must win it. Can we vote?

9. Linda,we are all involved in this, we must win it. Can we vote?

10. Who God don bless....No man, No woman can curse or threaten to end their career, when that person no be God. Linda, congratulations to you oooo. May the Good Lord teach you to humble yourself. Wiz, Congratulations.

2. ��✨✨✨
    ��������������
    Congratulations Linda!
    This is just a tip of the iceberg of what God has in store for you

3. wowwwza YAY!!!

4. Oh so u didn't no congrats u just found out bia linda chuffed is it English

5. Even if u com out to contest for our imo state governorship u go win

6. Congrats Linda! You're blessed

7. Congrats dear Linda..let's pop champagne mbok

8. Its more like Oh Why Not. I not surprised though. I hope you win it but again there's Wizkid in that category so my dear MTV will you it to buzz well well. My guess is that Wizkid will win it. Let the buzz commence.

9. Simply amazing... "the hand of the diligence shall be made fat" Don T.

10. Dame Are u surprise huh? U better not!
    If u are surprise for ordinary award like this what of the greatest one that is on the way coming huh? THIS IS JUST GENESIS.
    Who God don bless mehn...lol. Like I said, I can't believe my life! I LOVE THAT. I AM ADVISING YOUR ENEMIES TO GO AN EAT IDP SHIP OR COME TO FREEBORN MAKE HE SHOW THEM EASIEST WAY TO DIE LIKE NIGERIA ECONOMY.

11. That's part of your birthday wishes,Congrats... #Lindatakenote

12. Dame Are u surprise huh? U better not!
    If u are surprise for an ordinary award like this what of the greatest one that is on the way coming huh? THIS IS JUST GENESIS.
    Who God don bless mehn...lol. Like I said, I can't believe my life! I LOVE THAT. I AM ADVISING YOUR ENEMIES TO GO AN EAT IDP SHIT OR COME TO FREEBORN MAKE HE SHOW THEM the EASIEST WAY TO DIE LIKE NIGERIA ECONOMY.

13. Go Girl. Adim proud of U Nne.

14. Okay,,,even if Linda will win,,am sure she won't be there to collect it.

15. Congrats Linda. You didn't say how we will vote you to win.
    Please confirm and inform us.

16. It keeps getting better,we gat your backπŸŽ‰πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸŽ‰

17. Best wishes...no link to vote?

18. The footballer will collect it

19. Congratulation, so happy 4 u. U we will win it 4 sure

20. Well deserved! Go bring the award back, mami. Congrats!

21. Is there anyway we can vote or something? We must win this Linda! Go girl, this is just a starting point for u. Haters gonna hate mehn while LIB keeps soaring!

Long Live LIB

22. Wow... Bravo πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

23. Congratulations!!! you are there already....... No one get the profile from the nominee..... Best wishes, Gbam!

24. And the choose to put u and ur small BF for same category... dee

25. It must be because of all those photos of dead bodies you love posting.

26. I pray you win cos you deserve it. You've been an inspiration to me and many others. God will continue to bless you.

27. madam linda. hollup, you know they were looking for free advert.

28. you ain't winning chic.

29. Congrats, Sis...
    More to come

The gods are watching

30. You deserve it

Ilovemywife

31. Is it a voting category? Let me vote you asap!!!

32. awomkenneth.com wishes you goodluck

33. Anyway we can vote ,cos we inn for this gurl ....

34. Awww Linda darling! Congrats! You deserve it! More grace! 😘😘

35. AND THE WINNER INADVANCE IS LINDA IKEJI

36. Where are my wizkid soldiers let go vote btw congrats linda

37. What God has joined together let no asunder...lol
    you and wiz in same category

38. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin22 September 2016 at 21:24

Congrats big sis

39. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin22 September 2016 at 21:24

Congrats big sis

40. U are already a winner..........for bn nominated alone.

#endingDyearInStyle
    #Albarka

41. Congrats on ur nomination... We bless in ur hustle

42. much love from me and all of us

@charlesifeco

43. And ur Shorty friend has to be there! Congrats

44. Bigger surprises coming. Can't wait to vote.

45. Congratulations, I love you dear. EEA

46. You must win o!

47. Linda I am so proud of you. You keep shining. It seems the more haters you have, the more you succeed.Do not let anyone bring you down because you are a strong beautiful African queen.

48. Congrats big sis. wishing u many more awards.

49. Emtee for Best Hip-hop. No competition

50. What is the criteria for personalty of the year ? Is that something that was just made up.Like everything else that come out of Nigeria. A MYTH .

51. For me u deserve this more than anyone on that list!

52. Wizkid, personality of the year :-/ Bruh!!!!

53. hello you can visit www.spellsmedia.com to download latest free mark angels comedy videos

54. U don start to dey post about wizkid and badoo again abii. U go still be bruise I swear. U should be nominated for prostitute of the year. Foolish woman.

55. Kudos to you linda. Go bring the award girl.

Derenle displays male cameltoe

56. Congrats!you re getting it. Anyway we can help pls let us know.

57. Wao!...congrats...I'm so happy for u...many many blessings

58. Bia! Y pretend u didn't know b4 like u didn't sign up for it. Stop dat silly joke pls. Drama woman

59. Linda, You should not be surprised. you are my very own personality of the year and ama vote you

60. Hahaha. U and Wizkid again! Lol. After avoiding his ass, una come dey d same category. Good tho, Congrats Linda! u rock! Hope u win tho😍😍😍😘😘😘

61. Congrats dearie
    I truly hope u WIN!

62. Congrats Linda... Let the will of God b done... We need to win but if we don't, it shows we gonn far already....

63. And the winner is.... LINDA IKEJI!

64. cONGRATS TO YOU LINDA

65. This is nonsense........ Where is my man Alaji tekno......

66. Congrats Linda, i will vote for you... Double your hustle

67. Congrats Linda, i will vote for you... Double your hustle

68. Well i am still surprised that you are surprise oooo come to think of it, Do you really really like seriously know how many lives you touch out there? Anyway congrats dear it just the begining of reaping the fruit of good deeds you also give out to people.

69. Roll up re-up should have been in best collabos