Man jailed for 24 weeks after feeding his dog cocaine and cutting off its ears with pliers and scissors (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 September 2016

Man jailed for 24 weeks after feeding his dog cocaine and cutting off its ears with pliers and scissors (photos)

A man,  Christopher Matthew Griffiths was sentenced to 24 weeks imprisonment after he cut the ears of his dog with pliers and scissors after feeding the dog Cocaine, a court has heard.
According to police he was jailed for the “deliberate and planned operation” on his pet Staffordshire bull terrier, Victor.
SPCA prosecutor Glen Murphy told Wrexham Magistrates Court that Griffiths caused unnecessary pain to Victor by cutting off the dog’s ears using scissors and pliers and giving him cocaine.
Judge Gwyn Jones sentenced Griffiths to 24 weeks imprisonment, gave him £80 prison surcharge and disqualified him from owning dogs for 10 years.
Griffiths in his own court statement claimed he had been attacked because he had refused to allow drugs to be stored at his home and while he was on the ground, his assailant used the pliers to remove Victor’s ears which the court didn't believe because to be able to have removed the dog's ears it must have required extreme force.
Traces of blood were found on Griffiths home and also the pliers and scissors used to attack the dog.
Bethan Jones, the Dog's defending lawyer said;
“It is clear this was a deliberate and planned operation which would have taken some time to exact. No one will ever know how much pain Victor suffered. 
A considerable amount of force had to be used to cut the cartilage. It is clear that you ignored the obvious pain Victor was in and it was planned because you drugged the dog in advance. The injuries could have easily become infected had it not been for the intervention of the RSPCA and Victor could have come to further harm or even death.”
RSPCA inspector Kia Thomas said to Mirror UK: “When I first saw Victor I was just so shocked as his ears were gaping open wounds. I had never seen anything quite like it before.
“It must have been so painful for him. It was just so heart-breaking. It is awful to imagine what poor Victor went through. It was totally unnecessary.”
More photos...

26 comments:

1. Serves him so right! #AnimalCruelty

1. Justice served... Stupid man

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

2. Serves him right. Linda take note!

3. Hmmmmmmmm,wicked man

Them for allow allow dog bite imm brokos

4. ****************************inukwam eshishi...... Nkea okwa ara furu market******** e remain mey d man comot clothes *********

5. ****************************inukwam eshishi...... Nkea okwa ara furu market******** e remain mey d man comot clothes *********

2. Which kind wickness is dis. Nawa o

1. Wickedness of the highest order! The man deserves 50months imprisonment

3. WHAT A WICKED MAN!

4. Am so fed up about my life,i just gave birth not up to two weeks now,my problem now I can't even feed my one week old baby,her last food got finish even as am talking now I don't know how to get her next food,even my very own self am not feeding fine at all,my husband lost his job not up to a month now.please who can help me out in getting a foodstuff or a baby food for my baby I will be very greatful.
    Iloilo978@yahoo.com

1. breastfeed your baby. you don't need baby's food if you truly gave birth about 2weeks ago. otherwise come up with a more believable lie, if you must resort to embedding.

5. Nna ehn ppl get beast mind o...chai poor dog ndoh

6. Oyibo mumu has no part 2.what his motive?

7. I don't like it when people mistreat their pets, if u can't care for them pls give it out to someone who love animals. 24 weeks is too small if u ask me. When my dog is sick I cry talk less of hurting him like this. Wicked man.

8. hehehe he shd chillax in jail

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Damn.... This is stupidity abeg.....

10. YEYE MAN...
    HOPE HE PAID DEARLY FOR THIS CRAZY ACT OF HIS?