Lol. War of the words between Nigerians and Kenyans over Mark Zuckerberg's visit to each country | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Lol. War of the words between Nigerians and Kenyans over Mark Zuckerberg's visit to each country

It was war of the words on twitter yesterday between Nigerians and Kenyans over Facebook founder, Mark Zuckerberg's visit to both countries and a debate on which country's food he preferred. Nigerian jollof rice or Kenya's native food. Read more tweets after the cut...

48 comments:

1. They are just showing that they are still slaves to the white man and worship him, his opinions, choices and preferences,

2. Kenyas are so envious of Nigerians. What is mobile money transfer? What Nigerians do everyday with their phones. Nigerians dont even go to banks anymore because they can transfer money using their phone and they've been doing this for a long time. So Kenya is just waking up? They must really be uncivilised. Their comments shows their level of civilization and beef they have for Nigerians just because Nigerians are outstanding humanbeings. Stmcheew

3. Linda, which war of words? I did not see any war of words here. You are just over-exergerating. To me, the comments are not even funny. All i see is envy and beef against Nigerians that are peaceful loving people. Kenyas should get a life and get over themselves

4. Kenyas should stop being backward. Mobile money transfer that i sit in my comfort zone at home in Nigeria and transfer money everyday. Look at the kind of thing that they are even boasting about. Moblie money transfer of all things to boast about. Only illiterates will boast about mobile money transfer because almost all countries do it especially Nigeria. The world technology has advanced so much that mobile money transfer is no longer a new thing. Kenyas should get civilised or hug a transformer. Leave Nigerians alone and let them be. Ghosh!

5. Check your facts people.

Kenyans are the originators of mobile money transfer. The beauty of it is one doesn't even need a bank account to do it. All you need is a phone number. Meaning you can send your mother in the village money 24/7 and she doesn't even need to go to a bank to withdraw...

Kenyans came up with the technology then the world followed.

So yes, Kenyans are kind of THE big deal.

6. @Anonymous 3:44PM Sorry white men introduced the technology to Kenyas. Kenya has no technology. Technology was invented by whites. So they are slaves for saying they are the originators. Nigerians dont need to go to the bank to cash the money too after money has been transfered. So get a life and get off Nigeria's back. Envious cow!

7. There was western union transfer and moneygram a long time ago even before mobile money transfer started. All those were means of transfer without using a bank. So what is Kenya boasting about? I really dont get it. It is low life mentality and poverty mentality that is worrying them. The rich intelligent Kenyan will never boast of such cheap thing

2. LOL, FUNNY THO

3. All this fight. Hmmmmmm

FELLOW LIBERS LADIES KINDLY FOLLOW US @trendyhair_haven (instagram) FOR STUNNING TRENDING HAIRSTYLES YOU CAN TRY. YOUR HAIR IS YOUR CROWN, YOUR STATEMENT, YOUR GLORY AND THE BEST ACCESSORY
    YOU CAN WEAR SO MAKE THAT GORGEOUS STATEMENT WITH IT BECAUSE YOU CAN NEVER TAKE IT OFF

OR FOLLOW THIS LINK

https://goo.gl/9nzrzA

THANK YOU!!

4. Little minds with phone & internet... without better things to do! #SMH @ how some peeps could be so petty!

5. Replies
    1. Imagen this kind nonsense just ordinary visit haba!! we too dey hype oyibo why

6. Is the visit gonna put food my table?

7. The first photo killed me!
    People have zero chill tho!

8. Kenyans are Bush Monkeys...... What is it about mobile money transfer,? Mobile money transfer in 2016, something We have bn since days of Adams.... And Kenyans are jumping over the moon because of it today... Zuckerberg only cm to Nigeria to chill out..... We dnt need him for any reason... So u guys should swerve to the gutter pls

.......... Liber maniac........

9. Ppl get time o

10. D first pic gt me cracking...E-money don't mind thm...I like ur swag..continue

11. D first pic gt me cracking...E-money don't mind thm...I like ur swag..continue

12. D first pic gt me laughing...E-money don't mind thm...I like ur swag..continue

13. According to kenyans mark was in their country to learn abt mobile money transfer Good, cos kenyans r not educated we nigeriansre educated so we don't need any help when it comes to mobile money transfer cos a 10yrs old can do dat here in nigeria thanks lol

14. **** HAHAHAHA...THE 1ST ONE IS EPIC. THAT'S A TRUE DEFINITION OF A NIGERIAN MILLIONAIRE. SO ANNOYING.

15. Zuckenburg is a youngnman acmfrican youths shoukd emulate. Whereas african youths prefer reality shows,,nollywood freak ragamuffins,,premier soccer howling, zuckenburg went into technology and aps development to become a dollar multibillionaire. The lesson is for africans to emulate this young man,but africans are trying to worship him as a demigod rather than imbibe a lesson.. And with this slavish,philistine mentality from african leaders and citizens none better than each other the west may attemp another recolonization of africa. African mentality is disgusting

1. Thank you!!! I knew this was coming. I refuse to believe we are a cursed continent but sometimes I wonder...this is the dumb 'ish we are arguing over??! Kissing the ass of foreigners (read white men), over and over again when we have the capacity to have Mark Zuckerburgs many times over, only if we can just get our 'ish together!! This is why they are able to exploit us so easily, because we are worrying over crap like religion and ethnocentricity! 60% of the world's natural resources are in Africa, we dey siddon look. Now the Chinese are here. Na wa ooo...Wake up Africa!

16. Dem n o get work joor... Double your hustle

17. Dem n o get work joor... Double your hustle

18. I can't see no Nigerian response to these Kenyan attack! Kenyans be looking for trouble! I trust my Nigerians to give them back in loads!

19. Mcheeeeeeeeeew! Joblessness! Linda take note!

20. Donno why other African countries are jealous of Nigeria. Nigeria is not like that

1. Nobody is jealous of Nigeria...Get over yourselves

21. They're just too jealous of Nigeria... Buh why? Especially other African countries

22. haha buh na true about the arrogant dudes in Nigeria

23. Africans are shameless

24. lolz people get wahala sha.i visit lagos and Kenyan no body see me.

25. If we want to name countries, Kenya will burst out, pple that still expose their breast due to lack of cloths, or is it kenyans that each and everyone of them looks like bongafish...Nigeria is far better...Mack went to Kenya to see free breast, becos he believes he will definitely see women with no cloths on...jogging at Ikoyi bridge in lagos(Nigeria), he noticed that all women were smartly dressed

26. Some people really get time ooo

27. As far as I can see, it is mostly one guy (or gal), with too much time on his hands, doing the talking