In another couple of years, Nigerians will see the change we promised– Vice President Osinbajo ays | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 September 2016

In another couple of years, Nigerians will see the change we promised– Vice President Osinbajo ays

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo yesterday said the change that his party promised during the 2015 campaign will be visible in another couple of years. Osinbajo said this during an interview with journalist after a ministration at a church in Abeokuta, Ogun state yesterday September 11th.

“There are lots of people who will say where is the change they promised. People will condemn and shout, but we are very focused, calm and extremely confident that God is on our side and this country will not be the same. In another couple of years, we will see the difference. All of us have a part to play in the change. Nigerians must be patriotic in our dealings and daily activities. We should be committed to the nation” he said

67 comments:

1. Na real Hmmmm. Years kwa???

2. Years?

3. It is well with Nigeria. Linda take note!

2. Lmao. This man is dreaming of second term already. It's tenure Don finish baba

3. In another couple of years huh? fake pastor osibanjo shame to u and terrorist buhari.
    nigerians make una dey ready to die of hunger and disease
    THIS IS TO SHOW U ALL THAT THESE SHAMELESS MEN ARE ONLY HUNGER FOR POWER NOTING MORE.
    god has vindicated jonathan@last.
    SO UPON ALL THE NOISE,LIES AND FORMING OF BOKO HARAMS AND CHIBOK TO UNSIT JONATHAN UNA NO GET ANY FOCUS OR AIM SHAME TO U ALL AND UNA USELESS SUPPORTERS
    where are those yeyebrities saying be patience una don see that there is noting to be patience huh?
    IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH THOSE ANIMALS HERE SUPPORTING APC AN CALLING WHY PEOPLE MISGUIDED ELEMENT WHY THEY ARE WOLF.
    Freeborn wept and wept!

4. In another couple of years huh? fake pastor osibanjo shame to u and terrorist buhari.
    nigerians make una dey ready to die of hunger and disease
    THIS IS TO SHOW U ALL THAT THESE SHAMELESS MEN ARE ONLY HUNGER FOR POWER NOTING MORE.
    god has vindicated jonathan@last.
    SO UPON ALL THE NOISE,LIES AND FORMING OF BOKO HARAMS AND CHIBOK TO UNSIT JONATHAN UNA NO GET ANY FOCUS OR AIM SHAME TO U ALL AND UNA USELESS SUPPORTERS
    where are those yeyebrities saying be patience una don see that there is noting to be patience huh?
    IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH THOSE ANIMALS HERE SUPPORTING APC AN CALLING WHY PEOPLE MISGUIDED ELEMENT WHY THEY ARE WOLF.
    Freeborn wept and wept!

1. Keep weeping. ...dats all you can do with your life

5. Couple of years kwa hope he's not talking about 2nd term

6. Oga we cannot wait for years o,una no add years for una campaign o

7. There's a Hausa proverb that says "Jumma'an da zata yi kyau, daga laraba ake gane"(A Friday that will be good can be seen from the signs on Wednesday)
    The year is fast eroding and by May next year, these guys would have spent two years in power. While I'm a strong advocate for hope, I still don't see any meaningful change happening within the years remaining. Next thing they'll start chanting is 2nd tenure to what complete what you they've started. Every day by dragging day, this government proves to Nigerians that they were clearly not prepared for power when they came in.
    I know propagandas and lies are tools deployed by every seasoned politician and political parties to gain power at all cost even if lies must be told, but some of us believed one man may not actually change Nigeria but he can lead the way. Right now, I don't see how the blame game is leading the way
    I still have hope though but I'm not raising it high. Tired of these politicians

8. ****************************couple of kini ???????? Osi years kor days ?????????? Oga imukwa anya ????????????? Gini ka ona ako ???????????? Osim couple of years !!!!!!!!!! Na stone Nigerians go use throwey una

9. ****************************couple of kini ???????? Osi years kor days ?????????? Oga imukwa anya ????????????? Gini ka ona ako ???????????? Osim couple of years !!!!!!!!!! Na stone Nigerians go use throwey una

10. You guys have just two years plus left. Hurry and park up...we need our corruption back. We can't do without it. Mehn I hate APC

11. Couple of years...? Next time Nigerians hear the word "cha...", they'll be patience enough to know if it's change or chain!!! #HopelessHope #CluelessBunch

12. This man is just annoying!!! Mumu

13. So we have to wait till a couple of Years not till ending of this year. Confused administration.

14. In a couple of years? Who told him they have a couple of years? U have 2 and half years to leave office Sir!

1. Isn't dat a couple of years tho?

2. Lol...fake promises dey made to deceive d ignorants

15. Didn't read this news but vp sharap! And gerarehere!

16. na true lolzzzz we are waitin make una do fast finish una regime abeg

17. Abeg go and take a seat. Tell ur dictator the truth. Na so dem dey talk. Nigerian please start praying it's means in couple of years the suffering will increase. Linda take multiple notes

18. It will take years before Nigerians will see the change Buhari and his fellow liars and fellow crooks promise.

Years could mean 1, 2, 3, 4 or 100 years.

Let's just say, Buhari is a shameless and hopeless rogue.

19. It will take years before Nigerians will see the change Buhari and his fellow liars and fellow crooks promise.

Years could mean 1, 2, 3, 4 or 100 years.

Let's just say, Buhari is a shameless and hopeless rogue.

20. Hope this couple of years will be before 2019? Mr vice president I hv a lot of regards for u perhaps because u are a prof and I know the value for edu. But u guys seams to be running our economy like a hide and seek game. For God's sake we voted u guys in and by that we should know everything going on in our country. All we see is just talk talk talk
    U guys should do so that we can see.

21. Wicked set of people
    So you intend to keep people in this condition for years
    God is watching

22. Buhari's toy, stop fooling ur self not Nigeria. Shameless administration, where is lie lie Mohammed let him speak for u.

23. In another couple of years you might not be in power.

24. Mr pastor you are a shame to christians. You guys said 6 months now its couple of years shame shame shame. God has indeed vindicated Goodluck Jonathan.

25. Years? This is so sad. I voted buhari mainly bacause of this man thinking because he is a man of God they will rule us with the fear of God. Its so unfortunate. People are dying of hunger everyday you don't know because they ain't your people. I part the Lord judge all of you.

26. This sorta stuff just keeps rolling outa ya mouth eeeh... smh

27. Lol.. year????? Dis pple should resign please. I can swear that if any other party come in they will change everything for Good

28. This man is wickedede can you listen to him coulple of years meh this is melancholy busheet

29. Years keh. I am honestly joining those agitating for Biafra and a general split of this country. Years keh.... Are you sure we'll be alive in a few years time? Rice to climb to 40k a bag, fuel price to go up, school fees up. FUCK this shit
    Naija should split now. Let the Abokis take their shit food and go away and run their shit country the way they like. Up BIAFRA.

30. Already negotiating for second tenure

31. Talk talk talk! Blame blame blame! APC shut up and work!

32. In another couple of years u might not be in power.think well.

33. Nigerians 2019 is near be patient.

34. Bunch of incompetents,couple of years bawo.

35. Mr vp, which god is on your side, god of the moslems, or the Christians. You probably don't understand the government you're serving under. More so, your statement here is a subtle take off campaign for 2019, but unu akugo aka na tiper bu ajā

36. Couple cod years kwa oooooo you pple should just do whatever you have to do cause come 2019 Buhari is going back to Daura and you Osibanjo back to Lagos or your Village as well...

37. did u say "couple of years"???
    Hmmm b4 the supposed "couple of years", Nigerians go don die finish

38. ANOTHER PASSIVE COMMENT FROM "OSI-NEVER-BLOW"

39. Shut up, stop talking and make cogent proof of your assumption.

Leadership is not by wishing.

40. We are behind you my Vice president. let the ignorant continue to make noise.We have trust & hope that our country will get better & become great again with you guys in power.we will keep praying for our leaders & country

41. YOU LOT WOULD BE LONG GONE BY THEN!!!!!! GODS GRACE AMIN!!!!!!

42. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin12 September 2016 at 11:25

couple of years kwa, pls next jare clueless govt.

43. The Prof,the prof! to be a leader no be theory o!U see,during GEJ admin. u followed the bandwagon by running ur mouth anyhow becos u were in opposition. Now, its not even upto 2 years, ur grey hairs are all encompassing and your body is becoming tinier by the day. Prof, truth be told, with Pa Buhari at the top, u guys don't have what it takes becos u are used to blame game.

44. The problems that have brought this country to its knees did not happen in onee day, one year or one decade, these problems accumylated over several decades of reckless looting and mismanagement by several administrations. Only jokers will expect that these problems can be solved in one or two years. This particular government is doing everything necessary to solve the problems, what they need is our patience, prayers, cooperation and support. Majority of those criticising this government if given the chance to rule will be clueless when they are confronted by the sheer enormity of the problems. It is easier and faster to destroy than to build.

45. Enter your comment...we r waiting

46. Another strategy for APC to come back to power 2019. Who is fooling who ehhh.

47. Ya Fada!! Osinbanjo... Thunder fire you for that prediction!! Make we wait couple of years... no light fuel 145... dollar 430... una dey find who una go kill... the only thing wey concern buhari na how to put Hausa fulani everywhere by all means. U as vice president keep quiet dey look am. Idiot. When e reach out side u go tear mouth dey tell us to dey patient till 2019. All of una dey mad.

48. Hmmmm this ma self. U mean years. God dey sha