"If you want the Igbo to stay & Nigeria to remain one, then treat us all as equals" - Femi Fani-Kayode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 16 September 2016

"If you want the Igbo to stay & Nigeria to remain one, then treat us all as equals" - Femi Fani-Kayode

In a message addressed to President Buhari, former minister of Aviation Femi Fani-Kayode reacted to the 'Forget about Biafra' statement the President made while speaking with some NYSC members who paid him a visit at his home in Daura, Katsina state during the Sallah holidays. FFK wrote:
"You bathed in the blood of Biafrans, you crushed their bones and stripped away their dignity and self-respect just to keep Nigeria one.
Now you say their children have no right to ask for self-determination simply because you killed their fathers and mothers during the war and shattered their dreams.
Shame on you. If Nigeria was a normal country by now you would have been at the ICC answering charges of genocide and crimes against humanity at the Hague instead of being President.

If you want the Igbo or any other southerner to stay and if u want Nigeria to remain one then treat us all as equals, offer our children and our people equal opportunities and a public apology and pay full compensation for all the atrocities that you, your people and your forefathers have committed against the people of the south and the northern minorities over the last two hundred years.

In addition to that you must defeat, destroy and dismantle Boko Haram, decommission your Fulani militias and herdsmen and put a stop to the marginalisation, threats, genocide, ethnic cleansing and mass murder of our people.

It is after you have done all these things that you can make an appeal to us for the continued unity of Nigeria.

Outside of that the Nigerian baby you are carrying and saying that you killed and died for during the civil war is already dead. It is only waiting to be buried."

60 comments:

1. Mama-p is hitting headline and you have nothing to say about that? Ffk you are shameless , epic hypocrite.

2. No one asked u to start agitating for biafra! U made yourselves unequal with ur selfish ambitions so deal with it!

Long Live LIB

3. Exactly. FFK is making a lot of point lately

4. Please start with the Enugu Onitsha Express way, the state of that road is a night mare!
    YET People are compelled to ply that route as the flight fare is unimaginably high!!! such a pity!

which way Nigeria?

1. Please add Umuahia Ikot Ekpene express road. That road is another dead trap

5. VERY TRUE SIR..

6. Nobody wants to be an island, after all the world is aiming at globalization. All we Igbo asks for is Equality within the Nigeria enterprise, we asks for fair justice, resource control as it's in true Federalism. It's not much of a thing to ask for!!!

7. This man always have something to say. He sounds the drum of war and secession at Every slightest time he gets to open his buccal cavity, forgetting that no real peace is ever achieved through inciteful comments. While I'm in sync with him on combating BH and containing the carnage perpetrated by these frigging herdsmen, I think most of his talk is overflogged. He sees himself as the defender of the whole south but I wonder if such venom, hatred, disdain for other parts of the country exactly makes him an exemplanary leader. So much bigotry

8. The same thing I said... Buhari is demon.. After reading his statement u made to those NYSC members that visited him, against biafrans, my hrt bleeds.... How can he brag about killing over 2million igbos and threaten to repeat it if need arise.? Anybody who supported that statement is a demon and will die in penury..... Buhari suppose to apologise for the genocide jst as Gowon did but ney he is buhari, a man without hrt...

........... Liber maniac.........

9. This guy is just an idiot

10. I have just one question, WHO ISN'T TREATING THE IBO's EQUALLY? ARE THEY THE ONLY ETHNIC GROUP IN NIGERIA? WHY DO THEY ALWAYS FEEL ENTITLED? WHO IS MALTREATING THE IBO'S? Answer these, then we can talk!

1. I dnt want to believe you are stupid or rather dumb cos even a year old could see that the igbos are unjustly treated in this country. Everything dont end in LIB, google and do some research u fool for asking that dumb question. Bcos u sleep and wake in LIB doesnt mean that u shouldnt know that southeast is marginalised in this country raging from employment, appointment and so on despite they are d economic nub of this country.

11. And the so called clownish drunken igbo politicians,senators and governors are silent and more desirous of contract favours at abuja,,( if at all they will get any ) while fani fights their battles . Is that mighty race really jinxed to senselessness by some diabolic force as speculated?

12. "treat us all as equals" it is the only way to achieve lasting peace. it is not calculus it is simple common sense But, still buhari refuses to run an all inclusive government and expects everyone to just come together by fire by force. Someone should remind buhari that we are no longer in a military regime.

13. I salute you your courage FFK.

14. This life, same FFK that asked for Igbos to be sent out of southwest, same FFK that demanded for Oduduwa republic, same man that attacked Bianca Ojukwu Stella Oduah, is today championing the Igbo cause. You can fool others not people like me. He wants to cash on the sentiments of the Igbos, FFK is mischievous and knows how to attend to his ignorant audience.

15. I think this oga should be speaking for his own tribe, If the Ibos can not talk by themselves,they can let him know.

16. Fani Kayode is just a fool....a definition of what the Yoruba's call "omo ale".....Always talking without thinking

17. FEMI FANI-KAYODE , YOU WILL LIVE LONG FOR SAYING THE TRUTH SIR, ANY EVEIL FROM BUHARI AGAINST YOU SHALL GO BACK TO HIM AND HIS FAMILY,,,,

18. Thank you sir. Tell the blood sucker to change the situation of the country.

19. PMB is a Pharaoh that God himself will handle, with his eyes he will witness the ten plague of duara on him and his family

20. FFK IS THE BEST THERE EVER WAS IN NIGERIA
    A man of sense. A man of facts. Always speaks the truth. God bless you. They try to drown you buh you keep floating.

Miss Freeborn!!

Freeborn Zinalima is LIB best commenter!!

21. It's pretty hard for d government to treat us equally, truth be told but dey can try

22. Abegi! Hypocrite, are you ibo??? Linda take note!

23. Pmb is very myopic of the total destruction he inflicted on Igbos and entire southerners . Let him know that if his careless uterances plunge nigeria into crises, his northern people will be the 1st to attack him and kill all his Fulani warriors bc they have completely destroyed this nation and inflicted unwarranted severe hunger everywhere. What is he waiting for to resign. If he is deaf and dumb can't he see the angry faces of the masses. He pmb is a complete failure and idiot. He have erased out the good suffering and agenda of our party APC . He is planning to rig Edo election bc people have rejected him and Oshomole. Let them try it and see the out come

24. not cos am Igbo but he is right, sometimes we got treated like defeated folks.

25. FFK may God enlarge ur coast d more

26. Buhari Is a badtard
    We dont want the north they should go they are slowing us from developing the south and the British likes it . It's Biafra we want and most get just watch the moves . Thank God I am a Biafran

27. These Man is Sick!

28. who asked you? loud mouth witch!!!!

29. FFK please i will like to know where you were during the war and what was the role the Yorobas played OBJ and Awolowo played. I know you supported one Nigeria then. Please shut your mouth if your so Jobless. Linda you don't have to post every article of hate of FFK.

30. Dis Guy is tooo STUPID to Make any Sense!!

31. FFK is a BIG FOOOLLL

32. God will continue to bless FFK

33. FFK should not patronise Igbos, Biko. He's not a fan of Igbos! We still remember his articles on the Igbo nation, so he should not turn around now that PMB is prosecuting him for corruption to align himself with the aspiration of the Igbos. Meanwhile, who even said Biafra is a solution to the problem of Igbos or Nigeria in general?

34. FFK GOD BLESS YOU!!!
    You speak truth!!! As a historian that yoy are, you are very very correct!

35. You talk a lot of bull shit my friend.
    We want action not noise, if you have have any action then shut your trap.
    You have evolved from pdp spokesperson to that of the southern down trodden.
    I have been advising you for long , stop smoking crackpots, age is not on your side my man!

36. NDI IGBO WHEN KASALA BURST FOR NAIJA THAT IS WHEN YOU WILL KNOW THAT A YORUBA MAN IS STILL YORUBA FORGET THIS MAN..HE WILL SIDE WITH HIS PEOPLE ANY DAY HES JUST USING THIS ONE TO COMOT FOR TROUBLE

37. Chai!! Nnaa men!..crack is truly working on this man oo!!
    Is it our Biafra he want to use to gain relevance now? After attacking ndigbo severally to make matters worse,he is now bouncing on our nwanem nwanyi.
    Biko this oduduwa man you better take your time before amadhioha will fire you.
    Must you use igbo people to get job in this government? Must you even serve in any government in this country?
    Take your time oh!! Just know that since oil and water will never mix,so shall yoruba and igbo will never be allies.

38. When they were treated equally during the GEJ admin, what did their people derive? apart from few politician. Same deplorable road network.... mteeeeeew.

39. Well, but what have you done for 16yrs with pdp? Stealing/looting. Look junkie, Nigerians are not stupid..

40. U will never trust Igbo there are beatreyers.

41. Juliet Iwuno; people like you are the reason Nigeria is in such a messy state! So because he is not Igbo not Ibo, he should not speak the truth on the glaring inequality and suppression against the minorities in this country? I pity your generation, wonder what you will teach them with mind set like yours!

42. Pls is igbo not lbo onyex and Juliet I gust u guy are igbo.

43. IGBOS HAVE SUFFERED SO MUCH

Business gets better with real time communication especially when the system is up-gradable.
    you can Communicate with ur Staff / Customers / Partners / Bankers, confidently Using Your Corporate Email Address Bearing Your Company’s Name.
    This link http://goo.gl/Gqb082 will help you achieve that at a cheap rate.
    Our apps are fully up-gradable!!!

44. it surprised me that it is the same Igbo people castigating FFK for saying the truth, I pity you people, for the fact that some of you supported ngige, okorocha etc working for this useless government, I really really pity Igbo people,

45. God will punish all of you that voted buhari Fulani man into aso rock.

46. To err is human, to forgive is Divine.
    If FFK have truly changed, let him apologise to Ndigbo for his grave comments in the past.

As for Buhari and his northern hegemonist, they will regret all the atrocities meted on Ndigbo. The day of reckoning is coming very fast.