"Husband does not mean the male partner in a marriage, husband means master" - Pastor Chris Oyakhilome | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 September 2016

"Husband does not mean the male partner in a marriage, husband means master" - Pastor Chris Oyakhilome

Although this article was shared on Facebook page: Christ Embassy.Org Online Missions on September 4th and attributed to Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, it did not gain attention until someone related it to the Pastor's former marriage. Anyway, according to the founding president of Christ Embassy, a Husband does not mean the male partner in a marriage but rather master. That the beauty of a woman lies in listening to her husband and most women have never been taught by their fathers, hence they think their husband is another woman. Read below.
"Husband does not mean the male partner in a marriage, husband means master. The reason for most problems in Christian marriages is the fact that women refute God’s definition of marriage and form theirs. They believe they are equal partners.
If most women had their fathers bold enough to talk to them, they will be very successful in their marriage and they will be very happy people. Most women have never been taught by their parents, their fathers particularly and that’s their biggest problem because they don’t know who a man is, they think he is another woman.
In marriage, you have the man who is the head of that union and because he’s the head of that union, its important to understand him. You think he’s the one that needs to understand his wife and that is where you are wrong. He will eventually but you have to know the type of man you are married to and his needs.
When you say you are marrying a man, you are coming under his authority. The Bible says, the man is the head of the woman (1 Corinthians 11:3) so when you marry him you come under his authority, you are not authority sharers even though you are both heirs to the kingdom of God.
When you decide not to subject yourself to that authority, you are a rebel and God is not going to accept what you are doing because you are not functioning correctly. Why did God make the woman?
Making woman was not God’s original plan because after God created Adam and before He made Eve, He said in Genesis 1:31 “Then God looked over all he had made, and he saw that it was very good”. God made woman because of man so woman was not His original idea. This is reality.
Genesis 2:18a “And the Lord God said “for it is not good for a man to be alone..” The Bible didn’t say “lonely” but “alone”. There is a big difference. Man wasn’t lonely but alone. Genesis 2:18b “…I will make him an help meet”. He didn’t say a partner or a supervisor or a special advisor or someone to tell him what to do.
I will make him someone to help him. God gave man a responsibility so woman was made to help man achieve that responsibility. If this is understood in every home then you won’t have problems.
I tell people that you don’t need a marriage seminar, you need the Word Seminar. Let me tell you, no husband wants another mother, he has had one all his life. He doesn’t want an older sister, he probably had one.
Your secret is in obedience, your secret is in listening to your husband, your secret is in doing the things that please him. When you don’t do the things that please him, you take the role of a mother or of an older sister.
A man loves the one he serves (God) and the one that serves him (a good wife). He fights the one that wants to be at the same level with him (a rebellious wife).
To be happy in your family and home is the easiest thing in the world, just take your role. Take your place. That place that God gave you is a beautiful place. Its a place of peace. Its a place of love. It’s a place of excellence.
Every wise person listens to wise voices (advice) but he listens to a wise voice that is presented wisely.
Everyone rebels against the voice that is trying to make a fool out of him. When you want to correct your husband, don’t lord it over him,present it as a wise suggestion. Humble yourself and be smart.
A wise woman will always be an influence to her husband, the foolish one will always annoy the husband, make him mad, make him angry and when you make him angry, you will be the victim. Learn to listen to your husband, practice it, tell yourself that you are going to do it because that is where your beauty is.
Once you stop listening, your beauty evaporates. You wonder why you are dressing and he can’t see it, he doesn’t remember your last hair style. Beauty is in obedience. That’s where the Glory is.''
#Excerpts from Pastor Chris' Teaching!

166 comments:

1. It's well,every malam with his kettle!

1. Tough words. Linda take note!

2. Ok oh. Everybody wid deir way of how they want their marriage to work.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!

3. I can't read this whole epistle of who a husband is.. All I know is dat a husband is a bread winner of the house.. Whoever that is providing for the family needs is the husband so if a full grown man allow his wife to do his job then she becomes his husband and he needs to stay submissive to her.. So in conclusion if a married man want to be called a husband, he need to get up his lazy ass and get to work and provide for his family.. If he like let him be sleeping all day while his wife provides for his family and also expect to be called husband.. Mbanu!!! His name has moved from husband to horseband.. E don finish from my mouth- kpichikom!!!

4. Now I understand why a lot of women prefer to be single or go out with married men or desire to leave th marriages. I also understand why females ar entering lesbian relationships. Literacy and education is good oo. Mtcheeeew senseless and sexist post.

5. It is not mentally possible to be more shallow than this Ms George...ewww

6. This is a very bitter pill to swallow but it's the truth,the whole truth, and nothing but the truth!

Long Live LIB

7. All these one cause his wife didn't allow him to be cheating and bring studs to her, if she had agreed then she would have been following God's wish, useless nkit a, mkpi

2. Pls am having difficulties in paying my child's school fees who just got admission into jss1 and the school will be resuming on wednesday 14th next week and up till now I have not been able to raise the fee or even get her text books. Please I need your help in supporting me with the fees ,things are rough with me and anyone who has the below text books even if its old I don't mind so she can resume school .She has been crying becos she knowns have not yet done anything. Things are really rough with me. I am pleading.   priscaowu@gmail.com

(1).islamic studies: islamic studies for
    jnr.second.sch. Bk 1
    Authors: A.R.I.DO Et.A1, M.A. Balogun et-al
    Publisher: longman

(2). Business studies: Business studies for . jnr.second.schs.BK1
    Authors: odunsi and others (NERDC)
    Publishers: nelson publishers LTD

(3). Christian religious knowledge: living as God children CRK. Educational and moral instructions. UBE. Grade7 New edition ( Holy bible Revised. standard version(compulsory)
    Authors:T.N.O Quarcoospome. A.J.V obinna
    Publishers:A.U.P

(4). ICT: New computer studies for J.s.1
    Authors:J.O.E. Otuka,A.F. Akande, S.I.Iginla
    Publisher:Longman(Learn Africa)

(5). English language: Goodbye to failure. Jnr.second.sch.BK1,Oxford Advance learners. dictionary
    Author: ken mebele
    Publisher: treasure

(6). Oral English: Test of orals
    Author: Pheoba Onwuchekwa
    French Book: Transafrique 1
    Author:magid ali
    Publisher:Macmillan

(7). Fine Art: complete principles of cultural and. creative Art for jnr.second sch. MSNA Edition
    Author: H.O. Babatunde
    Publishers:UBE Edition

(8). Home econonics: Home Econonics for jnr. second. Sch 1-3(Ned edition)
    Authors: Elizabeth U. Anyakoha
    Publisher:Afrcana

(9). Basic Technology: National building basic tech. BK1,Technical drawing for school cert and. GCE
    Authors: Ajayi E.K,J.N Green
    Publisher: spectrum

(10). Basic science: Preparatory focus in Basic science BK1
    Author: oloyede oluwole
    Publisher:streamline

(11). Mathematics: New General Mathematics. jnr.second.sch.BK1
    Authors:M.F. Macrae Et.al
    Publisher: Longman

(12). Physical and health Education: Essentials of P.H.E.for jnr.second.sch.BK1 and work book. Revised(New Edition 2014/2015)
    Author: Akinseye st. Erazmus
    Publisher:Ajibson

(13). Social studies: solakat syllabus on social. studies for jnr.second.sch. Vol.1 with work book
    Authors: A.olusola oyewole
    Publishers: Ajibson
    Publishers: solakat

(14). Typing and shorthand: Commecial typing. pitman 2000, shorthand first course 2nd Edition
    Author:A.F. Odepidan

(15). Yoruba: simplified yoruba LI( new Edition). for jnr secondary sch.1, Eko Ede Yoruba titun. (Atunse tiitun))BK.1,ogbon ologbo, Ewl yoruba l. akotun,kekere Akan
    Authors: Adewoyin S.Y., oyebamiji. mustapha,Adepegba kehinde, Egbe Akomolede, ati Asa yoruba,Debo Awe

(15). Publishers: corpromut publisher,UPL press. IB,sunmob ,Evans,Elyon

(16). Civic education: basic civic Education for. jnr.,solakat Basic text on Civic Education for jss1
    Author:A.O.oyewole
    A.O. Oyewole
    Publisher:Solakat press

1. Choi....you should just say that you want to open a newly bookshop....16 textbook for jss1....lol

3. Coming from a man who couldn't save his marriage,same man who his ex wife confirmed he had affair with another woman hahaha I laugh his followers.

1. My friend just shut up there..

2. This man is not qualified to define marriage because he has not succeeded in one , he is a failure in marriage and now wants other men to fail by appling his warped theory.

3. He couldn't save his marriage cos the wife was nothing he explained above. So shut it, seriously.

Long Live LIB

4. Exactly..it's his followers I pity. If the husband is the master, what is the wife..a slave? What kind of preaching is this? Your marriage will crash like a pack of cards of you follow this..exactly how his own crashed. Pastor, go and pray to God to enlighten you, and remove the pain/ bitterness of your broken marriage so you don't mislead others. If you were a woman, and your hubby says he's your master and owner (they mean same thing basically), honestly tell me if you'll say "you are right, sir". Next please.

5. the foolish one will always annoy the husband, make him mad, make him angry and when you make him angry, you will be the victim?

Be the victim in the sense that he'll hit you or what?..as the slave the woman is? Exactly what your wife accused you of doing. What happens when the husband is irresponsible? Anyways...this preaching is for peope who have time to listen to you.

Since we are quoting and following the old testaments verbatim, why not advice Christian to kill Muslims indiscriminately in retaliation. After all, the israelites did that with no hassle.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Oya naaa... teacher of the law!

*Grachi Dynasty*

5. Mr ignorant preacher don come again!.
    IF I WEre U I WILL NOT SPEAK AGAIN because of shame
    the same way ur bitch show u master huh?
    Nigeria pastors are just comedians. ONE DAY ONE DRAMA FROM THEM SHAME.

6. Mr ignorant preacher don come again!.
    IF I WEre U I WILL NOT SPEAK AGAIN because of shame
    the same way ur bitch show u master huh?
    Nigeria pastors are just comedians. ONE DAY ONE DRAMA FROM THEM SHAME.

7. Husband without money mean what,

8. Replies
    1. No you seriously don't understand what he is saying...

9. This is some warped teachings people! They keep exposing themselves

10. The bottom line is respect. When the wife have unreserve respect for the husband. His role naturally plays out

11. You see why his marriage crashed??? And people will be blindly following this person

12. True...and the husband is to love his wife like christ loved the church

13. well said sir. it is sad that the world have changed and no one will listen to the secret to your man's heart. some thought its good sex wish prostitute can give, others thought its good food which unfortunately or fortunately is in good restaurant.

1. Husband is the master wife is slave i reject it in Jesus name my hus is my best friend

14. I begi! Mtcheeew. No wonder you couldn't keep your marriage.

1. Who the hell are you to say that.its people like you who saw the truth Jesus and still crucified Him

15. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin8 September 2016 at 16:45

thats why is a pastor u can keep ur wife too much ego and pride, rubbish article.

16. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin8 September 2016 at 16:45

thats why is a pastor u can keep ur wife too much ego and pride, rubbish article.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

17. Did God ask them to also cheat on their wives cis u know some that has very obedient wives yet they don't give them half of what they give their girlfriends that re very rebellious to them.

18. It's a marriage, both of you should understand each other.

19. I absolutely agree with this article. But I'd also like to add, for the woman's obedience to be worthwhile and appreciated the man/master must love his wife so as not to take advantage or take his wife for granted

20. Very true. ur husband can never be ur equal.but some women have bn brainwashed.

1. This is not about equality you illiterate. It Is about slavery sugarcoated in terms of submission and obedience. This is absolute rubbish. I feel sorry for the men that will take this seriously. If you love your woman the way christ love t church, you will no even b looking for respect obedience etc. Compare the love for your mother. Is she submissive or obeys you. I'm sure if men are aske t chose between their mothers and their wives they will choose their mothers. This post I complete crap.He even had the guts to say women were not the original plan. What kind of pastor is this. Tomorrow he will be number one to condem boko haram f selling women like animals. Does his statement not put women in the position and worth as amimals if not even worse as men don't normally have sex with animals. It's like saying women were created just to satisfy and pleasure men. This is just crap and I am very irritated and annoyed. I am slowly begining to dislike this new generational pastors in nigeria. Mtcheeeew

2. You are a very big fool. A fool born by fools and reared by fools. A fool you shall remain till you die by your foolishness. Foolishness personified!!

3. When pple dont understand things they tend to haul abuses at others..

4. Oh shut up! Anon 5.45. You are a brain-washed fool. Sugar-Supple has a right to his/her opinion. You are a slave to Oyakhilome. Remain so but shut your dirty trap!

5. Sugar-supple you did cut and join with scripture here. After a man loving his wife as Christ loved the church, that scripture goes on to say something else too. Mother-child live can't be compared to spousal love. U sef know.

6. @fredlaw I'm sure you're a blind Christian cos everything he said is extremely the truth. People like you just follow media and lose your send of just thinking

7. My sister, did the Bible explicitly define marriage as a master-slave relationship? Let's stop all this rubbish talk please. Counseling will go a long way in the life of this man of God. He needs to get over the trauma of his divorce and this is not the best way to go about it. Let's call a spade what it is - a spade! Biko we all have issues. Let's learn to be wise as children of God.

21. Hm! I agree with Pastor chris. Indept analysis of marriage.

1. Idiot follow this in your marriage and see how it will end for you, just as his ended for sure...stupid fool

22. Whether the husband is the master or not,you both are already one as the bible have stated.You don't just get married for marrying sake;you must know who you are getting married to,if you don't know whom you are marrying,then be ready/prepared to be bossed around.
    I so love that part of the scripture were God says,it is not good for a man to be alone.....i will make him an help meet.So,that alone summaries everything,but husbands shouldn't treat their wives as slaves or see her as been insignificant.
    Been single is far much better,i prefer been alone and i don't need no help mate!!!!.

23. I think most women are submissive But in the end you see divorces everywhere,and the men will forever be loyal to the mother and older sister that annoyed or was not submissive to them all their lives. Christianity nowadays is just what suits ppl. He probably is very proud and doesn't want to respect his wife or he wants to treat his wife as a subdued slave. Imagine, a woman was not the initial plan. Sexist. Anyways I don't blame him. All these new generational pastors are just motivational speakers. Mtcheeew. Before you know it, he will start justifying divorce. And some ppl are still members of christ embassy. Again I hiss, mtcheeeeeeeeew!

1. Nnem thank you very much, you've said it all

24. Different strokes for different folks

25. Nah wa. May God forgive him for not understanding God and his handiwork very well. God forgive this man for twisting your words for his self centered self and using it against you. Let your grace rain. The world need it.

26. I totally agree...i am a living example... loved my wife immensely before we got married,now I cant say the same.i married a submissive and loving lady and got a rebellious wife all in the name of gender equity...while I agree most men take advantage of the submissiveness of their spouse,we as humans should also know that a good christian life comes with tribulations..i am presently facing mine.althouh I have a spouse who would argue with me on anything/everything...i sleep happy knowing that i please God by being a dutiful husband that would strive to never cheat/burden her

1. Sir you need to forgive your wife as you sound bitter. Argument in marriage is inevitable and shd not cause a fight. It shows clearly the different upbringing and background the husband and wife came from. At the end of any argument you shd then agree on a common ground. I argue a lot with hubby but we do not fight. At the end we both learn something new. It's not a competition so that one party is striving to win the argument.Kindly have an open mind when next you argue with her and try to understand her point of view. Pray God bless and keep your home

2. I Respect your way. U stay faithful to what you believe in.

27. So true pastor...it takes the Spirit of God to teach the right word...people don't have to accept it it is independent of their choice..

28. It's is true! The balance comes when the husband is responsible and takes care of the woman and provides for her!

29. Well said sir,ladies of nowadays r lacking those qualities. They alwaz want to c themselves as equal as the man...they should stop copy the ladies at the western world...those ladies at the western world don't have a life like the beautiful ladies here...respect n submitting to your husband those not cost you anything rather it gives your children a better future. To win a man's heart is not food or your be Ronaldo or messi on the bed but respect. When you respect your husband he will give you everything...his conscience will not allow him to cheat on you. but when you disrespect him lol he can do n undo. Think about the future of your children

1. True but respect goes both ways

2. Fool... As if we haven't seen and heard husbands with submissive wives cheat or get divorced... Be there justifying thrash... Sexist prick

3. You're a sad story for a woman.two things you may never marry of marry and never be happy unless you ask God for forgiveness..you look dead already

4. U bitter lesbian, it's nt our fault that no man wants to do anytin with, kip sucking pussy

5. You're just a low life..yourebthe bitter one its people like you that never have men.may God forgive you.its people like you that crucified Jesus even when he was/is the truth...you're a sad person. I pity you

30. Excellent article and scripture based. For those condemning anyone the man of God stop that. My question is where u all there when he was having an affair outside his marriage? Even if u were all there pls publish your own prof and stope been mislead by the media. Judge not so that u won't be judged unjustly. Again this article is superb and bible certified.

31. True talk, he is absolutely right. The fact that he couldn't save his marriage doesn't make this article worthless

32. True talk, he is absolutely right. The fact that he couldn't save his marriage doesn't make this article worthless

33. Excellent message. Those condemning the man of God should show us the proof he had extra marital affairs. Stop condemning. Ask yourself a question. Has his ministry gone down after that? Were u all there when it happened? Stop condemning and stop following the media blindly.

34. Mr marriage adviser, why is your marriage in shambles you are an idiot! A woman was not God's initial plan? Or you now know the mind of God. what an arrogant chauvanistic imbecile. Vain pastor that bleaches and jerry curles his hair at almost 60 years old. Foolish adulterer No wonder your wife dumped you. All his church members especially the women, You are all brain dead. Stupid pastor and foolish church members.

1. May God forgive this poster. Just had to say a prayer for you bro.

2. Why should God forgive the poster? You are the stupid imbecile that cannot get out your freaking ass...

3. The fire of God will consume you for you to open your mouth and say that against a man of GOd.I promise you as long as Jesus tarries you won't go unpunished

35. U are the one brainwashed.... until a man can have a baby alone , until a man can exists alone until a man can die differently from a woman u r no master u r a fool and as ignorant as the monkey u r ... That is why whites will always b the supreme race ... They are way advance that You , and with this mentality stop looking for change when ur minds are living in a constant state ....

1. Whites supreme race ke? Oyakhilone just copied and pasted from the western mega churches

36. very true.....i listened to this message n it has changed my marriage.....

37. If creation of women is not in God's original plan, why did he creat men with penis. I pity women in your church. Misogynist! Very bad of you.

1. He gave us penis alongside capable hands and lubricants. Lol.

2. Ginika,can u tell me who pregnanted Mary mother of Jesus if u think that without women God can't procure another means of procreation?

3. Ginika u are so on point, cos God did not go back to redesign man after woman was made, so the presence of the penis on the man indicates that he was not complete.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

38. So true. Tnk u very much sir, for ur wise teachings. May d grace of God increase in ur life.

1. Stupid lady... Go continue to be a slave... That doesn't mean your "master" won't leave ur ass or cheat on you... Disgrace to women... Mtcheeeew

2. @ myde nybi you can't pass this level..low lives think low and sorry for you...a true child of God won't cheat on you..its people like you that are sad and your husband will leave you

3. @myde nybi you're already a slave.only a slave can talk like this.you're daft.I promise you marriage will be far its not even about the topic now its the guts you have to talk to a man of God.

4. @joanna . Madam so called Christian insulting someone cos she doesn't agree with what the pastor said , how has your Christianity worked for you if you can't even conduct yourself properly or control what comes out of your mouth??

5. Please please please do you even know if I'm a Christian of which I am proudly....I'm not like you hiding under the cover of anonymous so you can come out here to write rubbish.I'm not surprised when the truth is bitter it comes as an insult

39. What a blunder? To imagine this is the thinking of a man who has demonstrated so much spiritual and intellectual prowess. Imagine the quality of thought going through this man's mind before uttering such blunder. Even a stark illiterate knows the Bible has several versions so all who is interested can read and understand clearly through the help of the Holy Spirit.

Chris Oyakhilome, where is it written "thou shall fry your hair and the hair of your Pastors to start with?". Where is it written that new converts must have the opposite sex attached to them to the point of meeting their "needs" as it occurs until they are funny committed? Where is it written that members must go to the extreme length to use their resources to provide the basic needs of the man of God and his Pastors, especially in tertiary institutions? Where is it written that students must leave school to the detriment of their Cumulative Grade Points to attend all manner of Believers Love World programmes? etc. Until you show us the scripture, then shall we know that you have always been right.

Please recall that:
    1. It was a member of your congregation that stolen huge sums of money and sowed it into your ministry years ago- you justified it, feigning ignorance.

2. You advanced that masturbation is not a sin.

3. Your flamboyant lifestyle is superior to the model that Jesus laid down.

4.You performed all manner of miracles on air nationwide and beyond until you were stopped.

5. You even openly partnered with T.B Joshua to perform "miracles" to the outcry of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), who are very clear on their stand with you and the latter.

6. Chris Okotie cried out a few years ago against you and you shut him down that while he was still in the world, you started your ministry as a student in Benin.

Pastor Chris Oyak's it will be very terrible if it is you who has worked so hard to build Christianity in Nigeria that will stoop so low to hand believers over to satan, this end time. God was very clear in his word about the purpose of a WOMAN in a man's life- "He made them male and female..." Jesus confirmed that "He which made them, made them male and female at the beginning". "There...a man will leave his father and mother, and CLEAVE to his wife" etc. Are you saying you wrote the Bible or reading from Oyahkilome's version.

Education should refine a man, especially his brain first whether African or not. Are you telling us your a hardcore "African" man. Are you justifying DOMESTIC VIOLENCE indirectly?

Please come out straight and tell the world who you TRULLY ARE- a "WOLF in sheep's apparrel"...Selah

1. Chris is a con pastor. He could not even save his marriage.

2. Nice write up... Kudos....

3. Why are people so stupid..why don't you even take your Bible and just confirm. You're obviously a blind Christian or whatever religion your practicing

40. I never did like pastor chris but let's call a spade. A. Spade dis guy makes sense joor

41. Godly information for those who desires a great life! Nice post @Linda, thanks for sharing it here, I'm wiser now.

42. Linda. Now I know you just hear stories without facts, copy and paste them. The story you are sharing is titled "for this cause" taught by the man of the Almighty GOD way back 09/010. It's on YouTube even. Besides, how dare you talk to the man of the Almighty GOD in sure manner? Be careful oo. E get Wetin small pikin take dey play oo. If you're professional enough, don't delete this message. All the same, be careful. E get Wetin small pikin take dey play my dear.

43. Pastor Chris has said my mind, na me talk am

44. It is important for this pastor to understand that God is not an arbitrary God. So a woman couldn't have been an after thought. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, but to make ones opinion God's opinion is very wrong and heretical. So let's be very careful. God had the plan of salvation even before creation. 1peter1:20 how much more the creation of a woman. Even before a man was created God Almighty knew that a woman will be needed.

45. This is exactly the reason he has a broken home and constantly bringing shame and ridicule to the body of Christ! Any slightest discussion you have with an unbeliever the first reference he makes to make fun of christiandom is Pastor Chris! Shame on him for thinking like a caveman!

1. Yours too will be broken cos at the end of it all its heaven that matters and from what I see you're far away from there cos if you know the gravity of what youve said you'll ask GOd for forgiveness

2. @joAnna shut up. Hypocrite. You that you are closer to heaven shut your very rude mouth and stop talking silly. Just here dis gracing Christians . What is the matter with you?

3. Joanna u seriously need to get your head out of your ass. You seem afraid of your fellow human being. That is the strong hold these 'pastors' have on gullible Nigerians like you to hv ur loyalty and your money. It a shame that you are a slave to religion. Religion sets us free. So sad

4. Well I'm not practicing religion..religion is slavery.I'm practicing Christianity. That aside who are you to even judge..no pastor has my loyalty.. If a man of God preaches and its corresponds to what I have in my bible I'll obviously work with it...its so sad that Africans are losing their culture..let's even forget hes a pastor he's old enough to be mist peoples fathers here. He who doesn't respect the old will never get old and that's the fact.if speaking up against people being disrespectful is being gullible so be it.its high time an end is put to these internet trolls

46. Galatians 3:28-29... Yes women should submit. Yes we are all equal in God's eyes. Yes man must love and honor his wife and sacrifice for her.

47. FOOLISH MESSAGE FROM LOST PASTOR...CLASSIC EXAMPLE OF MANY ARE CALLED BUT FEW ARE CHOSEN.

1. You're also lost cos if you aren't you'll know what's coming out of your mouth is crazy.GOD WILL JUDGE YOU.and remember VENGEANCE is HIS

48. Something tell me that this evil pastor swings both ways. May thunder fire you there. Charity begins at home. How dare you give marriage advice when you cant even keep a home you arrogant prick. Madam anita has really see oba in your hands damn it! And to see how silent she is after you cheated on her with your followers well that is the best answer for a fool. Thank God you have daughters. You raise them to be 3rd class citizens why didnt you abort them after all they were not God's original plan? So he creates a penis for what abi after God created eve he now put a penis after wards. This pastor you are an antichrist. To his church members wake up! I repeat especially women who goes to his church you all are brain dead. Zombies.

1. You must be sick to call Gods people stupid.. Are you the one who called him or God did.you are flesh how dare you condemn what you can't create.. May he who can't only destroy the body bit also the spirit(GOD)deal with you cos you won't go unpunished

2. My friend will you keep quiet? Who are you to judge,, are you GOD,, thou shall not judge,,,,

49. God bless you for me, Pastor Chris. We love you for this wisdom.

50. Piece for matured minds.Gone are the days women call husbands ''Lord''.These days they call husbands ''baby"

51. D worst about us is DAT we have miss used words lady different from woman pple should know d difference. Which one u be is Yur own to take

52. Anonymous @ 5:46,u spew so much rubbish, as members of the ministry, we are aware of dis rubbish u are writing, we choose to function in wisdom n God's direction, u did not call him into dis job,God did,"et him be d judge, not u,go n get a life ! We are waxing strong as a ministry n doing bigger tings for God. Stay dia cry n wail.dats ur business.

53. @Ginika Loveth, get wisdom. Penis serves as a conduit for urine to leave the body. Not every man that has penis(baby,teen,adult male), uses it for sex. But all males use their penis to urinate. So as a man you can decide not to get married, hence you cant use it for sex. But whether you are married or not, you have to use it always to expel urine. So get this truth into your consciousness.

54. This man is and has always been a fraud!This whole nonsense he said is just a troll at his ex wife especially the part that said women who don't worship their husbands were not properly trained by their fathers.That statement was directly aimed at her!foolish man!Imagine the way he interpreted the holy Bible to suit and justify his selfish and mean ways!Haba!may God punish u for misleading people who have entrusted their spiritual growth to u!U can only imagine the number of oppressed women ,and the men with warped mindset about marriage in his congregation!Na dis kain useless talk Nigerian men go like to hear nah!Oeishieishi!

1. Who the hell are you to call him a fraud..I'm sure you're not married and even if you ate I bet you it won't last long.you can't talk about a man of God like that and not go unpunished.. Get ready cos yours will be so grave you'll wish you had known better

2. Joanna Bankole,I repeat,HE IS A FRAUD AND ALSO A FOOL!Ntoooo!GO CALL POLICE!

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Do you know why I pity you..as I read this comment it took me back to..Matt 5:22-But I say to you that everyone who continues to be angry with his brother or harbors malice against him shall be guilty before the court; and whoever speaks [contemptuously and insultingly] to his brother, Raca (You empty-headed idiot)!’ shall be guilty before the supreme court (Sanhedrin); and whoever says, ‘You fool!’ shall be in danger of the fiery hell. 23 So if you are presenting your offering at the altar, and while there you remember that your brother has something [such as a grievance or legitimate complaint] against you..what you sow you shall reap

55. I confused....where did the bible say that a husband is a Master.

The reason Christian marriages are failing is we follow man than God.

The bible says Wives submit to your husband's as onto the Lord. Husband The man is the head is the home as Christ is the head of the church and gave up himself for her.

Bible said head not master...and thia head gives up himself for her.

I would rather take advice from a pastor who isn't divorce and doesn't divine husband and wives through ministry postings.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

56. Sarah called her husband Abraham Lord and bible says look to your mother Sarah to all women. The man is the head of the woman as Christ is the head of the man and God is the head of Christ. In life there is heir achy and hats how God has made it. If you wiser than God, do whatever you want. Thats why there are divorces everywhere today because women wanna be the head or think theres no head in marriage.

1. How naive can you be.the bible has already said wives submit to your husbands.. Who do you submit to if the person doesn't have authority over you..may God help you..your judgemental minds have eaten you up that you can't see.its people like you that crucified Christ even when he was/is the truth

57. In d old days women saw der man as ther conquerors,providers,Heroes, bt somwher along d line d@ change women begin to see there self's as der own heroes ,maybe it was because der men forgot ow to be heroic or because women dint want to be protected anymore or. Maybe women had to be there own heroes because of d pains de had to endure in life but wateva d cause, d world take away a man's reason for been a man nd wen d@ occurs they told Him he wasn't important anymore and when d@ happens, they turned d whole world up/side down.

58. ehh thats y ur divorced

59. The only time u won't listen to this man is when u re not a Christian... This man is a MAN Of GOD I kno it

60. I think what's most important about this article is that is consistent with Christian doctrine.

61. I'm really laughing at all these posts against pastor Chris.
    You call him an adulterer. Where's your proof? Has he done it with you before?
    You are just blindly following whatever trash the media sells you.
    You talk about "frying hair". He never said he saw it in the Bible. He just likes his hair that way so go and hug transformer.
    That his marriage had issues does not mean he should not exhort on marriage. You did not call him into ministry so you can't tell him what to or not to do.
    People are still getting healed and blessed in Christ Embassy. You will fight it until the day YOU need a miracle. We see your type everyday at the healing school. Leave us with our brainwashed lives. We are not complaining. If you don't like the article then move to the next. Simple!

1. Stupid ignorant fool...foolishness will surely kill you one day....

62. I pity feminist especially chronic ones like Linda when men play the role of "gentle man' they always try to abuse their freedom, and when the men resist their excesses they call him misogynist. Well, what you should know is that their are and their are men, different stroke for different people.

First of all, if you are not a Christian the above article is not for you.

Secondly, if you are not a member of his church you have no right insulting the pastor.

Thirdly, have it at the back of your mind that people abuse every opportunity either feminist, religious or traditional practices.

Personally, I don't see anything wrong in the above article. It is in line with what the bible said: wife be submissive to your husband and husband should love his wife as Christ love the church so there must be a balance. Even in our traditional practice there has always been a need for a balance. The most important thing before marriage and in marriage is to know your spouse and give your support at all times.

63. Man must remember to love his wife like Christ loved the church. When there is repentance, please genuinely forgive her, and never stop loving her; forgetting the past wrongs.
    PS. A man may also need to die for his wife.

1. You've made more sense than most commentators

2. God bless you. A man who truly loves and shows love to his wife, won't need to look for respect. It will be hitting him everyday like air!

64. The post is not 4 all its jus 4 those that want peace nd happlness in there marriage

65. hmm

1. If i make hair and he refuses to see it,another man will . If I dress up and he refuses to see it, another man will .simple

66. What a nice msg to learn from. I enjoyed every bit of it.

67. This "truth" is for devoted Christians who want a peaceful, happy married life. After all, many great women have proven that you can have strong influence on your husband without seeking equally in the marraige., without fighting and nagging. Its only wise women who know how to keep a home either Muslim, Christian, Traditionalist etc...all you need is wisdom. It is however important to be at arlert for any form of abuse. Most people hide under the pretence of Christianity to commit grievous crime against their spouse.

68. This articule was in 2010. Nice piece from a man with wisdom and understanding from God. The message is actually not for everyone, no doubt many has been blessed by this and haters continue to be the judge.Truth is always bitter

69. Its so sad what I've read here today..people have lost their sense of decency and have turned a man of God to a cloth they drag in the mud. You that if flesh who are you to judge another man. Its this stupid ignorance that has made people lonely and frustrated singles. Someone even has the mouth to say He can't save his marriage..WHO ARE YOU TO CONDEMN WHO GOD HASN'T WRITTEN OFF??? Its not for everyone to take those who are wise will take this and see results and the saddest thing is that most people talking anyhow here are apologies to be called CHRISTIANS cos a CHRISTIAN shouldn't judge..JUDGE NoT..some are even bringing in his personal life I wish we were in the days of MOSES where GOd gives judgement...The end of it all is HEAVEN...Any man of God be it T.B. Joshua,PASTOR SAM ADeYEMI,PASTOR E.A. ADEBOYE NOBODY and I repeat NOBODY has the right to question them on the last day they'll meet with their maker who will give everyman his reward according to his work.Christiana these days don't even search their bibles anymore..they are blind cos if you do you'll take the WORD and cross check.May God forgive you all..TRust me a Muslim will never criticize his own but there's so much nativity in Christians.....

70. hehehehehehe, i swear, most feminist no go like this kind teachingoooo. But lets call a spade a spade, u can't hav 2 captains on a ship. A man will always be a man with the natutal desire to always be in control & show leadership. Except if u desire to marry a boytoy.

Most women don't realise how wrong & provoking any man will feel when u try to lord urself over him whether as a wife, sister or even boss in the office, especially in this age when you have women who are economically stable.

Whether rich or not, every man will surely have a bad blood for any lady who exhibits the tendency of controlling or sidelining the natural abilities of men.

Humility is the summary of that teaching i guess.

Nice 1.

But men abeg no when to show restraint. WWE, WCW and even d boxing arena are there for you to show how strong & skillful you are in beating your opponent and not turning your wives into punching bags.

Always remember, a real man does not need to lay a finger on his woman to show his superiority.

71. Any woman that disobeys this article by pastor chris shall have a broken marriage.... gbam!!

72. This is the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth.

73. This one na for old school. This won't work for today's woman. Their eye don tear. Any man that tries this now, would create a very unhappy home for himself. I believe marriage is about Senior partner/Junior partner relationship. The man is the senior partner, being in charge while his wife is his supportive partner. They both respect and love each other, they take decisions together but the man is in charge. The wife must give him his respect as the leader, but they are still partners. No be Master/Servant relationship. There would be no love amongst shuch a couple.

74. It takes the spirit of God in both the husband and wife for this truth to work out. A carnal woman cannot be submissive to husband as the word of God demands. And a carnal man would abuse such God-given privileges from the wife. So, it boils down to loving God with all our heart so that he can enable us to keep this truth about marriage.

75. @myde nybi sorry for this comment but i think you really need to understand your bible and understand the principle of marriage.. and also you need to be a good reader of books and make research.. we are presently in the third era of marriage, i.e, we have change the marriage system from 2 diffrent point to it present state. and this era of marriage we are now has recorded the highest number of divorce among others.. in the beginning-1930s we were at the first stage when we marry because it was the right way to live, from the 30's - 80's the second era where ladies start getting married because of satisfaction, then this 3rd era is wen women marry for pleasure and satisfaction, and the satisfaction came in because of when our government gave right to our women.. but original women are helper while the men are the master, because out of him where women created to serve him pls read your bible and ask God for rhema understanding if you are a christain..

76. As a married man that is the secret to a long last marriage. Men are egotistical in nature a submissive woman will always be attractive to a man

77. @nnena George,,, it's you who should keep your dirty mouth shut,, abokidewarri boy is right,,,

78. Dictionary definition of husband is master of a household. Submission means to give way or yield to another. The Bible says husbands love your wives, wives submit to your husbands. I am an educated, married lady with a good job. I've discovered that submitting to my husband results in a balanced, loving, happy home. He goes out of his way to love and take care of me. When I start challenging him, wittingly or unwittingly, there's no peace in the home. I'm also a flight executive and I know 2 captains can't pilot the aircraft. 1 pilot is the commander and the other is the first officer. Next in rank. There is no equality. If you are a single lady, please submission can make or break your marriage. If you're married and having marital issues, try submitting to your husband, that might just make the difference. Let's play our part first and obey God and see whether He won't honour our obedience.

79. Its only here you would see a jobless lady who cant contribute to the home, who can't eve give good advise. Yet she wants to control the home all in the name of gender equality. As a man I would love and treat my wife like my queen that she is, but the day you let me know or feel you are now above my authority, that is the day you leave to set up your own residence. The HIGHEST thing any woman can give to her man is SUBMISSION. Many of you women would not agree because you have a twisted notion about the roles of the genders.. A man's duty is to LOVE you completely, but that wont happen if you are rebellious. You can take this to the bank.

80. I'm so sorry for so many people that have commented on this story.. Remember when Marian,Moses sister spoke about about her brother-a man of God l,God struck her with leprosy..He'll do just the same to you and I know I serve a living God and he'll judge accordingly

81. I believe it is easier and better to preach with our lives...#onMYway...

82. A lot of people insulting Pst Chris here cannot even do so without the cover of anonymous. If you are in a great marriage, you will value the truth of God's word shared by him. About his marriage, Pst Chris is a man and not God. That he has issues with his wife does not make him less of a wise leader to counsel as taught by the Holy Spirit in the area of marriage. Finally, can all these anonymous persons make points without cursing and abusing others? The man you so hate is a blessing to millions and is not even aware of your existence.

83. Physician heal thyself' they said to Jesus as they mocked him.
    Did that make all his miracles fake?
    Everyday we shout on the blogs that marriage should not be by force, that it's better to separate than remain in a bad place.
    So they separated.... It didn't work out.... Does that make him an evil man?
    Malicious rumors were spread, not one single proof or picture, against someone who has lived all his life preaching The word of God.
    Yet the press jumped on the bandwagon to crucify him.
    You can never please people
    Even at the point of miracles, some said Jesus was using the power of Satan to do it...
    In my opinion, this is a brilliant article, and the truth.
    I'm married, I went to Unilag and was a banker, and I did all that equality gragra with my husband at the beginning of my marriage.
    After all, I was earning income too, and we had been joined as Equal partners.
    Those were the worst years of my marriage.
    we were dealing with each other silently. The whole thing was a battle ground, and we both aged quickly.
    Finally I came to my senses and sought help in the right church,
    I listened to this great man of God, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, and everything changed for me.
    I took my place and submitted.
    The fighting ended
    The gra gra ended
    Peace came, spite went, love blossomed and my marriage became a truly beautiful place.
    God changed my husband, and now he's always looking for what to do for me. I hardly have to ask
    It's just beautiful.
    This article is brilliant, anyone who wants a good and peaceful marriage, would do well to heed the advise.

84. True talk from the man of God. God never made man and woman as equals. He made man the head over the woman. When Adam and Eve sinned during the first fall of man, God first of all questioned Adam because Adam was the head in Gen 3:8-18, Also the book of Ephesians 5:22 Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord. 5:23 For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body. 5:24 Therefore as the church is subject unto Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in every thing. 5:25 Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; 5:26 That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word, 5:27 That he might present it to himself a glorious church, not having spot, or wrinkle, or any such thing; but that it should be holy and without blemish. 5:28 So ought men to love their wives as their own bodies. He that loveth his wife loveth himself. 5:29 For no man ever yet hated his own flesh; but nourisheth and cherisheth it, even as the Lord the church: 5:30 For we are members of his body, of his flesh, and of his bones. 5:31 For this cause shall a man leave his father and mother, and shall be joined unto his wife, and they two shall be one flesh. 5:32 This is a great mystery: but I speak concerning Christ and the church. 5:33 Nevertheless let every one of you in particular so love his wife even as himself; and the wife see that she reverence her husband. Bottom line: Husband's love your wife, wife submit yourself to your husband. God bless you!!!

85. These people are being exposed.

86. A happy home is a function of two factors - submission and love, QED