Governor Oshiomhole condemns the postponement of the Edo governorship Election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 September 2016

Governor Oshiomhole condemns the postponement of the Edo governorship Election

Edo state governor, Adams Oshiomole, has condemned the decision of INEC to postpone the Saturday September 10th governorship election in the state. INEC yesterday postponed the election following an advise from the police and DSS that the state was under some security threats and thatit would be unwise to hold an election under such circumstance. INEC after initially refusing to heed the call, last night agreed and shifted the election to Wednesday September 28th.
Reacting to the postponement, Oshiomole on Channels TV said:
"I was suprised like everybody. We had our final rally on Tuesday. If I had an idea that the election will be postponed, we would have postponed our rally. The whole idea was to bring our rally to a close so that we would spend the remaining time dealing with the issues of election logistically. My only issue is that for some reason, INEC fixed this election to coincide with WAEC examination".
Oshiomole said the two weeks extension is too long and that holding an election two days after the coronation of the Oba of Benin is not wise. He distanced the APC from having anything to do with the postponement of the Election.

45 comments:

1. pretender

1. These ppl really take us for fools.

Long Live LIB

2. It's for the best, election can't go on if security is not guaranteed.

3. See his big head.. So he really think we're stupid to believe this jargon he's saying.. He's a very stupid man to think that we're fools to believe him.. Oshiomole go and pregnant your wife.. 2 mins noodles.

4. Being the worst. Linda take note!

5. ***********************for real???? U er really really really really really pissed??????

2. This Bush monkey sef... As if it's not their plan...... Demons

............ Liber maniac...........

3. Hehehe.. People Condemning People. Make millions this weekend..get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 9th & 10th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

4. Dis man should mind himself.

5. Story. Keep pretendin nd deceiving urself

6. God punish u oshiomonkey... Pdp will flog u

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Only in naija they ban election....

8. What is this one saying. APC engineered the postponement we all know.

9. I wonder how the most ugliest pipo in 9ja are the ones causing problem in dis country. Osho, Obj and Tinubu. Monkeys.

1. Kikikiki, liar liar osho, dem dey fear jare, I told u pdp is taking over

10. Chai this man must think nigerians are fools....it is well
    APC will beg to have ondo elections shifted

11. APC and deceit. It would have been more honourable to just keep mute, hence silence is golden. But in coming out to make a mockery of yourself and party, you've only confirmed the obvious. You know you were an activist, a propagandist, politician and Casanova, and such a personality cannot be believed even for a simple good morning

12. Height of sabotage and planned rigging! Osho who are you deceiving?

13. After lie mohammed nah this one they are the kings of propaganda and lies...

14. Freeborn's brother9 September 2016 at 09:05

All lies and bullshit!!!!
    Oshiomole the womaniser see your face!! Like we don't know you are also behind it????
    This is a deliberate plot to rig the election!!!

one thing for sure is that the APC scam government will not be valid in Edo state again because is the only Party we know!!!!!! You people can keep postponing the election for eternity but the fact remains that anyday it's held APC is out of Edo state!!!! and come 2019 the terrorist Buhari the Scammer himself is out!!!!!!

My brother and I are weeping for Nigerians!!!!
    please you all should open your eyes!!!

#sad indeed...

1. You can say that again and again don't weep the re for Edo to secede has come and decide we will APC Is out already no matter what they do it is too late, Edo people don name up their minds

15. All lies and bullshit!!!!
    Oshiomole the womaniser see your face!! Like we don't know you are also behind it????
    This is a deliberate plot by the APC fraudsters to rig the election orchestrated by the terrorist Buhari himself !!!

one thing for sure is that the APC scam government will not be valid in Edo state again because is the only Party we know!!!!!! You people can keep postponing the election for eternity but the fact remains that anyday it's held APC is out of Edo state!!!! and come 2019 the terrorist Buhari the Scammer himself is out!!!!!!

#sad indeed...

16. Freeborn's brother9 September 2016 at 09:07

This is a deliberate plot by the APC fraudsters to rig the election orchestrated by the terrorist Buhari himself !!!

#sad indeed...

17. Freeborn's brother9 September 2016 at 09:09

#sad indeed...

1. Brother of Freeborn, pls why are you posting ur comments multiple times?

18. I wonder when Nigeria will learn that APC is not and will never make this country better they re just pretenders..DECIEVERS . Full of Lies

1. Pls,tell me the party that will make ur country better.

2. Edo people will vote for personality not party it happened before it will happen again

19. Liar Mr. Osho......APC re bunch of liarsssssssss.

20. You are better actor than a good politician , so resign and go into acting. Maybe your first film you play the role of monkey.

21. Oloshi!

Oshiomhole done commit plenty financial atrocities on Edo State treasury and cannot bear to have the opposition take over to expose his disvirgined anus!!!

So he and his party APC must arm-twist INEC to postpone the election, which many Nigerians have yet to read as the beginning of the rigging process....

Oshiomhole rode to power because under GEJ free and fair elections were guaranteed...

But under Buhari, it is either you have inconclusive elections or the type of travesty that brought Yahaya Bello into office as Kogi State governor or it is election postponements or it is electoral violence as was the case in Bayelsa and Rivers rerun elections, etc....who knows what the rest is that Buhari and the criminals in his party have in store for Nigeria come 2019....

EDO people, please SHINE-YOUR-EYES.....APC is the worst thing to happen to democracy in Nigeria since 1999!!!!

22. Story for the gods!! Anyone believing these bunch of liars is just wasting his/her precious time.

We all know that the postponement was just to buy more time for APC to re-strategise following Buhari's recent visit to Edo State to settle the discord among the warring factions in the party (APC).

Make we hear word abeg.

23. THEY SO FULL LIES REMEMBER THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION WAS POSTPONED FEW DAYS TO THE ELECTION, WELL THE LORD WILL SAVE US FROM THIS USELESS FOOLS THAT CALL THEM SELVES OUR APC LEADERS WELL OSHIOBABA OR WHATS SO EVER THEY CALL U AD UR SON U BRINGING TO TO EDO STATE IS NOT GOING TO WORK FOR ANY OF U.
    EDO STATE BELONG TO PDP NOT APC U GUYS SHOULD JUST GIVE UP AD STOP THIS UR ACTIN THING

24. Adam o should take and take note again, the only reason why he won in 2012 is cos of this popularity as a labour president and his outspokenness against the then obj administration Nigerians included. Me had lot of respect for him then irrespective of the party he would have won but as of today it is true that Adam is no longer our Adam of yesterday we love, this Adam is so corrupt that the former Adam would have given him a dressing the whole world will applaud, as for Edo people they will vote for personality and not party, Adam should be grateful that he was under an administration that support free and fair elections and not the present, if any one is planning rig it is APC And Adams cos Edo people want the nausea called APC out and out of the state, mark my words

25. Even tsetse fly , mosquito and sand files bear witness to APC very corrupt government in Edo