Former Plateau state governor, Joshua Dariye leaves PDP to APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 September 2016

Former Plateau state governor, Joshua Dariye leaves PDP to APC

Former Plateau State governor now Senator, Joshua Dariye has decamped from PDP to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).‎ Dariye's letter to decamp was read on the floor of the Senate by the Senate President, Bukola Saraki. He represents Plateau Central senatorial district.

According to Dariye, division in the national leadership of the PDP is the reason for his decamping to the APC.

36 comments:

1. Smart guy; this is the only way he would be cleared of any wrong doing

1. This man that has a very useless daughter Joy, very saucy and disrespectful lady, she feels the world is in her hands but we shall see, sir talk to your daughter Joy to respect people. Family of thieves, he owns a lot of investments from stolen money, I wonder why the EFCC swept his case under the carpets.

2. His business. Not as if plateau ppl will ever vote him as governor again, useless man.

Long Live LIB

3. Smart 👨 when u're in APC then u're free from efcc

4. Chai! No one is loyal dese days o

2. No surprises there- perpetual defector

3. Hahaha even the blind knows APC is the real deal. Joshua Dariye is a good man,he's welcome to the winning party.

1. And all his sins forgiven. Slate wiped clean.

4. His exit doesn't add up as a loss, my Jtown folks are so happy to miss you Dariye! #Saiyadawo

1. Best decision,that's d way to go. He understands Plateau politics very well. The smartest guy. Jtown Rules...!!!

5. Na so! Ndi ala! Linda take note!

6. Hyenas and vultures roaming around every corner of Nigeria still looking for the remaining money to steal and still leave the masses in crying and suffering. God will punish all your families. Jumping from one party to another in the name of decamping. HYENAS. LINDA TAKE NOTE

7. Cowards are afraid of failure....

8. I don't blame him shal! So he won't be WitchHunt in the name of Fighting Kworruption. The only way to be save in Bokohari regime.

9. Well, any man that runs cos of problem is no man . He can't run his immediate family, talk less of senatorial zone when problem arises. So , for me has nothing to contribute in our country present situation. He is not meant to be there simple.

10. Dariye has no electoral value!he is free to join any of the 8 factions of APC.

11. Hmmmm, no strong opposition in Nigeria's political arrangement

12. What difference will that make in the life of 180 million Nigerians. Absolutely nothing. The man is just looking for something to eat.This is certainly not a positive news. The only person happy about it, is Busola ,i mean Bukola.This are just Rogues hanging out.

13. The same corrupt people are recycling in APC. Right thinking Nigerians need a fresh party with educated technocrats to rule us not the glorified thieves trotting rom pdp to APC. They are all about self. APC has delivered nothing in Plateau, they only deliver jingles showing projects by the past Governor Jang. APC led government got bail out funds but is owing salaries. Pensioners have not been paid since January. Linda please investigate the state governors it's all part of journalism. The roads in jos are an eyesore.

14. POLITICAL Jump abouts. Lol

ALERT!! I AM NOT GREEDY ITS WORKING FOR ME IN THIS HARSH ECONOMY Join Platform to make quick cash in dollars

15. From frying pan to fire. I wonder what they promised him.

16. Automatically a saint now.

17. So DAT he will not be probe. Smart guy

18. na today? backstabber

19. JEMBETE(KEY-POINT)23 September 2016 at 09:26

THOSE WHO TIF N NO WANT MAKE DEM EXPOSE DEM DE RUN GO APC FO COVER