Anything wrong with Aisha Alhassan and Borno State first lady sitting while Chibok parents are squatting on the floor? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 September 2016

Anything wrong with Aisha Alhassan and Borno State first lady sitting while Chibok parents are squatting on the floor?

Minister of Women Affairs, Aisha Alhassan and Borno State first lady, Nana Shettima are pictured during her visit to the state to meet with parents of the abducted Chibok schoolgirls.
Lawyer and activist @ammood shared a photo from the meeting, describing it as another evidence of Northern Nigeria class division.

85 comments:

1. Every thing is wrong,yes.
    Thou that squatting on the floor is part of hausas culture and Muslims teaching.
    THE GIANTs and VIPs ARE ON THE SEAT WHY THE touts and almajiris are on the floor looking@them as TV
    TELL ME HOW NIGERIA ECONOMY WILL IMPROVE WHEN THESE KIND OF THE People ARE INCHARGE HUH?

2. Abokis are like cows. They cannot think for themselves. That's why their so-called leaders always command them to kill and be killed. I feel sorry for them. They're always begging for food and alms.

3. Every thing is wrong,yes.
    Thou that squatting on the floor is part of hausas culture and Muslims teaching.
    THE GIANTs and VIPs ARE ON THE SEAT WHY THE touts and almajiris are on the floor looking@them as TV
    TELL ME HOW NIGERIA ECONOMY WILL IMPROVE WHEN THESE KIND OF People ARE INCHARGE HUH?

4. I'm sure d parents dint even think about dat

5. I don't think there's something wrong with dat

6. Yes yes a thousand times yes

7. There's nothing wrong with it biko. Aboki people prefer sitting on the mat. Linda take note!

1. This Juliet Iwuno is a kiss ass.

8. There are obviously not enough seats for 99 people to sit. Why are people so sentimental. Do u expect them to stand or sit. Am sure the people even volunteered to sit on the floor,

9. Nation of slaves and masters. They may have phds but they never rise above their stone age beliefs.

10. There were simply not enough seat in the room don`t try to politicize it.

11. In Gods eyes we are equal
    But in man eyes we are not!
    Get that?
    Nothing wrong in the above, its African's way of showing respect!!

12. it's the Northerners' way of life, the rich sit whilst the poor must bow them... this pic shouldn't be surprising...

13. May be they want to taaba(clean their yansh) before Islam boki haram prayer 🙏 hence need not to sit on western designed seat...hypocrites and in their respective homes..we have made in Italy verniciate chairs and settees'. Monafiki...people

14. There's nothing wrong...... If she didn't attend to them, they'll say she's heartless. Now she has attended, they are complaining about chairs. If she gives them chair, they'll complain that she didn't give them food. Now if food is made available, they'll look for drinks......the endless list goes on. So they should squat...... I won't mind lying down to get results of my missing daughter.

15. Its nothing sweet Linda. Its northern tradition.

16. everything is wrong

17. It's actually their culture........but I guess they don't know when to break that mental slave chain.

18. Hmmm.. Make cool cash today..get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Sunday 11th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

19. That's how we roll in d north. Like or dnt like. Sitting on the floor is no problem for us.

20. Is this what is called squatting in your village. Aboki tradition na to sit for floor ode.

21. nope probly not enough seats and they did acctually sit...

22. Northerners dnt mind sitting on d floor inside d plane, abeg na der work.

23. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin11 September 2016 at 12:22

Na them sabi since they are not complaining so who are mine? Stupid almajiris.

1. It is "who am I"? . Monkey of a Linda Ikeji 1st cousin

24. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin11 September 2016 at 12:22

Na them sabi since they are not complaining so who are mine? Stupid almajiris.

25. It's their culture though, doubt if they care!

26. Everything is wrong with it those two women don't have regard for elders

27. Nothing is wrong with it Anty Linda ... It Muslim Tradition from the Northern side , when elders or people in power were talking the follow below their selfs in every aspect .....

28. How many chairs are in a standard living room plus how many people do we have in the sitting room? Besides are those not some of the parents sitting on the chair? Mtcheewwww

29. People read meaning to everything, I grew up in d north n if u know about Hausa people u ll know they like sitting on d floor..its also a sign of respect,its their culture abeg.

30. Thought I was the only one who saw this...Lol

31. this is not class division, its a norm in the north and does not not signify anything

32. Linda,at times u post some senseless stuffs on ur blog.Alhassan & Borno state 1st lady are their superiors for God's sake! Did you expect them to sit on d rug while d Chibok parents lap themselves on d few couch available in her office or in d room?.Linda,U &d person that posted this unnecessary stuff need to be reasonable nah!

33. So painful that I am from q doomed nation called Nigeria-we are so fucked up.

34. Rubbish observation! Some of them were obviously sitting but not enough chairs. This has nothing to do with good governance abeg, there are more important issues than this.

35. That's Northern Nigeria's headache not mine.

36. Nothing is wrong. Its a normal thin.

37. Were there enough seats? Were they forced to sit on the floor? linda,go visit an orphanage for 3 hours & sit on the ground because the kids & staff chose to sit on the floor.Next please?

1. Your reasoning tho...quite dumb.

If they were provided with chairs, they won't refuse it surely. The class division there is that,in the north, sInce the 'lower' class weren't provided with chairs, they sit on the floor...and deem it normal. Not much of an issue to me since they are normally subservient in nature.

38. There is nothing wrong in this
    Firstly Muslim sit on the floor when praying or doing meeting sometimes
    And Aunty Linda you won't expect the First Lady to sit on the floor now
    Abi????

39. AS CHAIR LADIES

40. Thats the north for you. They keep pulling Nigeria back! Smh!

41. Linda and other hypocrites before. Going to post didn't u notice how smaall the room is,which can't accommodate all and it's more of a sitting room not a conference hall.again we northerners have a unique way of life that a lot of you don't understand and instead of find out you just post what ever come to your imaginations

1. Stop talking rubbish.linda is not the original poster, the original poster is probably northerner. Linda is asking questions cos she doesn't know about culture and don't want to jump to conclusion.

42. North is really a cursed region,nothing good ever cones from there.

43. Thank God people are beginning to know the division in the north the rich are getting richer and poor are getting poorer, I remembered the last time I visited the north from south I stop at a park to take mineral and biscuit to my surprise boys were to stugguling to take the reminant I don't know the act still exist that is what you will never see in the south in actual sense north is more divided than the south but one secret religion and Hausa language is what is keeping it together but in the south no general language and religion doesn't unite it.

44. They will call them leaders...#onMYway...

45. its tradition. To each his own... so before yuh talk down at anyone, understand and respect their tradition.

46. inequality in the nigeria,especially north,May God help us

47. That is northern thinking and mentality. You can see how comfortable all the people there including the men are with the sitting arrangements. Unfortunately that is the way the nomadic stuck want to rule the entire country and let everyone relate with them in that format. Eg the the NPA md

48. That is northern thinking and mentality. You can see how comfortable all the people there including the men are with the sitting arrangements. Unfortunately that is the way the nomadic stuck want to rule the entire country and let everyone relate with them in that format. Eg the the NPA md

49. Other people were sitting too na.. At least from the pix it's clear that there wasn't enough space for everyone to sit... Some people just wan talk sha....

50. TYPICAL INSENSITIVE NIGERIAN RULLERSS!!!!!!!

HOW MUCH IS PLASTIC CHAIR????!!!

51. TYPICAL INSENSITIVE NIGERIAN RULLERSS!!!!!!!

HOW MUCH IS PLASTIC CHAIR????!!!

52. Where is the change?

53. change begins with me!!!!!!!!

54. Yeah she should have offer them seat nah

55. Were they expecting the women to sit on the floor? At most they'll get plastic chairs for the parents of the Chibok girls

56. Nothing wrong. Thats how they like it, both the masters and the slaves.... Imbeciles!!

57. Na hausa culture na.

58. Please don't judge what you don't know. It's the culture in the North. Nothing offish here.

1. Where did she judge? Go tell that to the initial poster activist who is a northerner.

59. If its an aboki tradition,why are the 2 women in power not sitting on the floor too? Arent they all muslims?

60. If its an aboki trado,why are the 2 ladies not sitting with them?

61. Sofa in that sitting room is a seven seater, not like they were still vacant seat and ppl had to sit on the floor. Linda not everything bus news.

62. Sofa in that sitting room is a seven seater, not like they were still vacant seat and ppl had to sit on the floor. Linda not everything is news.

63. Apart from some fools who hide under Islam or North to perpetrate evil, the North or Muslims are the best in all things.

64. The parents are not there for chairs all dey need is how their kids will be found shikena.

65. Nothing is wrong with this. Actually the rug they are sitting is more expensive that all the plastic chairs they can sit on all put togther and its more cozier. Many pple wont comprehend this because its exotic and more of a northern culture.

66. That is Fulani domination mentality that dictator Buhari has infected Nigeria with. How else can they show the Christians that they are serves? Next they will order all other males not to carry hairs as was the case during the time of Ahmadu Bello.

67. It beats me how people jump in and blame Linda for all the goddamn thing! I mean through the post an activist first pointed the divisive nature of the picture before Linda asked if anything was wrong with it! Really you people should get over your sensitive nature , if you can't deal with LIB get the bleep out and that Juliet iwu-whatever is a kiss ass!!! Like that anonymous pointed out— I've been looking for the right word to use on that gurl.

68. And we wonder why whites, Asians, Arabs, and pretty much everyone thinks that blacks are the lowest of the low, it is not because we are inferior but because we mistreat our own people all the time (every culture has problems, but let us be honest, black people are incredibly callous towards each other)...look at this nonsense, couldn't they arrange chairs for people to sit on

We really need to change our mentality as a people and treat each other better, otherwise we cannot expect progress or other countries to respect us

69. Just their MENtality; the women are sitting and the men are squatting or sitting on the floor. Will the north ever be free from their hands?

Most likely the MEN were even told what to say to the chairWOMEN!