Actress Yewande Adekoya, alleges movie marketer, Akeem Olatunji Balogun is after her life over N2m debt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 September 2016

Actress Yewande Adekoya, alleges movie marketer, Akeem Olatunji Balogun is after her life over N2m debt

Nollywood actress, Yewande Adekoya Abiodun, has made strong allegations against popular movie marketer, Akeem Olatunji Balogun who owns Olasco films. In a message she broadcasted on her BBM which was published online by her publicist, Emiralty Bello and regranned by her, Yewande alleged that the movie marketer is owing her N2million as royalties for her films which he has helped market. She says he is after her life and that if anything happens to her, he should be held responsible. Read below...

" Good day Nigerians. My name is Yewande Adekoya-Abiodun. I am a happily married movie producer, screenwriter and actress. I have been practising since 2002 and i am presently a bonafide member of Tampan. I want to beg Nigerians all over the world to pls help me tell Akeem Olatunji Balogun (Olasco films) to leave my life alone. If anything bad happens to me, Nigerians, pls hold Akeem Olatunji Balogun responsible. He has marketed my movies for about six years now and i have nothing to show for it financially. I do not even have a car of my own. He sold igbodudu 1&2, omo elemosho1&2, kudi klepto1&2, Emere, Irawo meji and Kurukuru1,2,3. This man is presently owing me the sum of 2million naira and he has refused to pay because he feels no one can challenge him. He has been owing me since 2014. When he owes you, you dare not ask for your money, if you do, he will start war just like the one he has just started. He is also not the type that signs a contract due to his dubious character. He prefers verbal agreements. He is very influencial in the yoruba movie market, so it is almost a waste of time to report him to anyone there. I know this because i had earlier reported him to several marketers who have rapor with him, still no result. I called the president of the yoruba marketers association, he didn't pick my calls. I was eventually able to speak with his assistant who sympatised with me and then told me that little or nothing could be done about the matter. Olasco has humiliated and oppressed me for too long, and now, i feel it's time to speak up. The last business deal i had with him that really pissed me off was Kurukuru, a three part movie i wrote and produced while i was 8months pregnant in 2015. He released kurukuru online and on DVD in nov 2015, and then claimed we didn't make any profit from the 3 releases of the movie despite the huge success record the movie had. I decided to keep mute about everything since last year, because i do not like to fight anyone or make noise over anything whatsoever. He sent me an embarrassing sum of N300, 000 which he believes should serve as my payment for Emere, Irawo meji and Kurukuru part1,2 and 3. I quietly moved on with my life and faced my work squarely, but Mr Akeem Balogun will not let me be. He keeps oppressing and terrorising anyone i choose to do business with. He even went as far as influencing movie marketers and some movie producers to stop casting me for movie roles. Why? What exactly did i do to you? What exactly do you want from me? Mr Akeem Olatunji Balogun please leave me alone, i refuse to be enslaved by you, like you enslave some others. You don't pay them and you also won't let them do business with other people. Maybe it's because i refused to date you even after all these years, that is why you are strongly determined to destroy me. I serve a living God Mr Akeem and the God i serve will never allow darkness overcome light. Olasco films has refused to pay me my royalty for the three movies: Emere, Irawo meji and Kurukuru part1, 2, 3 and i have not yet taken him to court for that, and he is here, strongly advocating against me doing business with other marketers and film distributors of my choice. I know you are tough but my God is tougher than you. Don't try HIM. I still have the bounced cheque of 1million naira that you gave me in 2011. May my God reward you accordingly. My beautiful fans and fellow Nigerians all over the world, pls help me tell this man to leave me alone oooooooooo if he does not want the wrath of God to decend on his entire household.".

47 comments:

1. Amazing teeth whitening device. Call 08101866047
    Whiten your Teeth within 10 minutes.
    Easy to use, No side effects. Call 08101866047
    Buy Teeth whitener on Jumia (pay on delivery)

HDMI To AV Converter - Call 08101866047
    FullHD(1080p) - Enjoy high quality image resolution
    Buy HDMI to AV converter on Jumia. Pay on delivery

1. Hmmmmmm,d hustle is real

2. Oh well

It's not just a book. Ordinary books entertain you!. This is a training book resource that teaches you to fish for money . The benefits are greater than even paying more for a 1-2 month training on Cellphone Repairs. You may forget some things taught but this resource remains with you for as long as you like for which you consult continuously!

A skill is capital! Exchange it for money. Invest in a superb skill!

Get Started!

3. *************************gave u a bounced cheque in 2011 and u kept on doing business with him. **********uptil dey moment u couldn't bear it anymore ********na for dat initial time u go lock him out..... But No..... Anyway shaaaa..... Ah dun wanto cry on ur behalf biko***********

4. *************************gave u a bounced cheque in 2011 and u kept on doing business with him. **********uptil dey moment u couldn't bear it anymore ********na for dat initial time u go lock him out..... But No..... Anyway shaaaa..... Ah dun wanto cry on ur behalf biko***********

2. YORUBAS DOES NOT KNOW THE LIVING GOD... THEY ONLY KNOW ODUDUWA ETC...
    BITCH SURE YOU'VE NOT BEEN SLEEPING WITH THE MAN BEFORE?

1. If you don't have something good to say, keep quiet. If you have a bad behavior doesn't mean every other person does

3. This is really serious... Hope you have reported the case with NPF?

4. She should involve the police

5. Dis is serious o! Linda take note!

6. This is Crious allegation oooh

7. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 September 2016 at 12:18

It is well o, thank God una be Yoruba, Yoruba,waiting be my own.mbok

8. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 September 2016 at 12:18

It is well o, thank God una be Yoruba, Yoruba,waiting be my own.mbok

9. Wah ooo, what a wicked man he is, yewande,am glad you put him on here, ,this are men we called Aje ma je ki enikeji yo, that movie kurukuru is a bomb, don't knw why u give such movie out like that. It's shd have bn in a Cinema first, I have watched it and over again,even kudi kpto is another great movie, kudos to u baby girl.may the gud Lord sent favour to you on that two movies,my God those two movie shd have won an award, thr are better marketer than Olasco,gosh.... be wise baby,even your recent movies online now are so great. And make sure you dealin with the rite marketer now. May God guide you thro. Lov u Yewande, our next best actress.

10. This Lady is a fool ......Doing Business like Pepper seller. And you think everybody will believe this entire story. How clean ‘r u ?

11. huuuunnnnnmm This is bad for the so call OLASCO,as big as he his>>>>>>he should live the innocent girl and let her face her job

12. Hehehe.. Hit it big! Get your expert soccer prediction tips for Saturday 1st October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

13. I hope the issue is settled amicably

14. So she produced Kurukuru? I love that movie. I knew she was pregnant for real in that movie and she did a great job
    Oga, please pay her and leave her alone

15. Olasco pay her and let her be. Don't play tough. Settle her for your reputation sake. All her Movies are good.

16. Yoruba actresses are low class with no morals. They will do ANYTHING to be in movie and are desperate for fame. This lady entered into business with a movie marketer with no documentation. And you think exposing him wil bring your money.
    I keep saying when you watch the quality of movies and production churned out by the other people in the movie industry, the yoruba people will soon send themselves out of market with the rubbish they do bcos its an all comers affair. A platform for prostitutes.

1. Have you ever watched any of her movies before? Please she's different. Don't judge!

17. She better thread lightly with all these evil wicked yoruba men. I remember when that girl bisi komolafe died not too long after fighting with Dele Odule. Heartless old men and all these young girls too that won't stay in their place. Dog figiting lion. She should just be quiet for now

1. That is why I hate dis country, olasco suppose to be in jail, and they are fighting corruption.

18. omo elemosho you are one of the best to come from yoruba FILM industry.I love your acting and salute your courage to even speak out like this considering the status of olasco... but i am sorry you just announced your retirement from that industry......ask walata(shaeed balogun) he will tell you more about how this dubious marketers frozen him out of the industry because of this same issue. OLASCO WILL USE HIS EVERYTHING TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE NO MORE RELEVANT IN YORUBA FILM INDUSTRY.... BUT LIKE YOU RIGHTLY SAID, GOD IS THE BIGGEST HE WILL FIGHT YOUR BATTLE AND ELEVATE YOU EVEN MORE THAN OLASCO IMMAGINATION.

19. Only in Nigeria and other parts of Africa can this nonsense happen. Anywhere else, this man could never have gotten his projects this far. His company would have been permanently shut down while his rear end burns in jail. The law is there for a reason. I wish Nigerian politicians and legislators would do their jobs.

20. My dear God dey that alone is enough just put ur mind hope and all on Him he will definitely fight for u. Oga Olasco if this is true pls pay and leave her alone in case u Dnt know she is an asset. Whatever transpire BTW both try and settle it ure older if u Dnt want too let her b.

21. hian pay him na

22. That kurukuru movie was really nice. Don't worry God will fight for you.

23. Olasco has been doing it for ong, cos he slept with people like Ronke Oshodi-Oke and Funke Akindele for years, he thought everyone will be like that, Please pray to God to reward him accordingly. Haba!

24. This is more like a rehearsal for a season film...There is more to this!!!

25. You've made a terrible mistake by going into a contract with someone without proper documentation which would have helped you in the court of law. Please don't let that happen again regardless of how close you are to the person. As for this one, don't worry God will see you through. Be careful with all those diabolical people.

26. You've made a terrible mistake by going into a contract with someone without proper documentation which would have helped you in the court of law. Please don't let that happen again regardless of how close you are to the person. As for this one, don't worry God will see you through. Be careful with all those diabolical people.

27. This is terrible, and dis man still been allowed to operate freely?

28. Yewande, I'm proud of you that you voiced out. No one should ever have to sweat for his/her work and cry for his/her reward. Olasco, Kindly do the needful and pay her. Stop bringing ur rascality into a professional job.

This paragraph here is for "certain critics." Don't judge a book by it's cover. You spew out names & slander her cos she's a yoruba actress? The lady you're seeing there is a Babcock Graduate who had one of the best GPA's in her set. I know this cos i dated a boy in her set who was the second best in her class. I was 2 years their junior in d same field. Yewande was nice, patient & was willing to help with some course work that proved difficult. Yewande wasn't my close friend but i could count on her during those times. Guess what? My GP for the semester was one of the best i had, thanks to her and my boyfriend. And some of u just disregard people's work or job just to feel better. You're no different from the Olasco she's calling out. Even a toilet paper is better than u.

Yewande might not even remember me but i do remember her today cos it was part of her effort that put me in a multinational oil & gas firm today.

Sit back and av a rethink of ur life before rubbishing people's profession.

@yewande i hope u get ur money back dear. I will certainly put u in prayers!

29. Well we only heard from ur side but if ur claim is true. Then relax. Nemesis will catch up with him and Law of Kamar will surely take effect either on him or his children but as advised by ur other fans. Be wise and be formal. Enter a legally binded contract with dem. I expect u to b more wise dan dis. U fall my hands. All d same move on. You are a good artist. He can't take that from u. Some of us might not be on d screen but we as talented as well. So, I'm confirming for u that u r good and we r always happy seeing u on screen. Move and put d enemy to shame.