$15m: Niger Delta group vows to bomb NNPC Towers in Abuja if Patience Jonathan is arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 September 2016

$15m: Niger Delta group vows to bomb NNPC Towers in Abuja if Patience Jonathan is arrested

A group known as The Niger Delta Peoples Professional Volunteer Force (NDPPVF), have released a statement vowing to bomb the four wings of the NNPC towers in Abuja if former first lady, Patience Jonathan, is arrested over the $15million found in her account.

Spokesman of the group, Parkinson George-Amabo, in the statement released today, said it is not in support of corruption, but against the manner in which the antigraft agaency has carried out its investigation into the foreign currency linked to Mrs Jonathan. ‎The statement in part reads;

“As a matter of fact, the EFCC has launched a criminal investigation of Mrs. Jonathan and in the process, frozen her bank accounts domiciled with a Nigerian commercial bank without affording her opportunity to state her own side of the matter. Nobody is above the law. The NDPPVF does not support or condone corruption. If Mrs. Jonathan was found to be corrupt, we shall not hesitate to call for her prosecution. We, however, have a grouse with the modus operandi of Mrs. Jonathan’s investigation, given her status as the wife of a former deputy governor, former governor, former vice-president, former acting president and finally, former president. She is perhaps, the only Nigerian woman – dead or alive – with such an impressive and fortuitous pedigree; which accounts for why the EFCC needs to thread with caution. Recently, there have been calls on the attorney-general of the federation as well as the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) to arrest and prosecute ‎former First Lady for alleged money laundering. We shall simultaneously bomb the 4 wings of the NNPC Towers the day it is announced that MRS. PATIENCE GOODLUCK JONATHAN has been arrested by the EFCC.”

103 comments:

1. If I were those Avengers, I wud blow up d bank instead.

2. Supposing Buhari did not win 2015 election i would have been imagine that one naira would have been one dollar by now or that we will be buying fuel @ N40 per litre, Buhari is a disaster

3. Supposing Buhari did not win 2015 election i would have been imagine that one naira would have been one dollar by now or that we will be buying fuel @ N40 per litre, Buhari is a disaster

4. These Niger Delta touts are fools. If you bomb NNPC, you are only increasing the sufferings of fellow Nigerians especially the masses because Buhari will continue to enjoy constant light in Aso Rock. It is only in Nigeria that you see touts protesting for a corrupt criminal. Go and try this in the UK na. Shebi UK jailed Ibori. Watin una fit do? Stupid hypocrites. I weep for my country!

5. @virus detected you are such an illiterate. How many branches of the bank can you blow? Most banks have branches all over West Africa not just Nigeria. Dumb fool

6. I see a coup happening and i see the military taking over this country if these stupid militants continue in this way. And if military takes over, them no born any stupid terrorists well to go bomb anywhere. Mama Peace will be jailed and there is nothing anybody can do about it. So you idiots had better thread softly

7. Nigerians are very stubborn and unruly and they need iron hand. So i suggest that the military should just take over so that they can deal with all these criminals because democracy is useless in this country

2. Replies
    1. Shut Shut mallam aboki, the one ur brothe dey steal and kill who did anything? Only talk

3. Wayre gbogbo Lol::::::::: e no go better for una if dem arrest her and una no bomb the tower. Bunch of fools. Linda if u like don't post my comment.

4. Good news!
    Praise the gods FREEBORN IS HAPPY NOW.
    Aisha is busy wear millions of dollars watch and gold an some fools see noting evil because she is hausa huh?
    heavenly children make una wan terrorist buhari and his hausa and yoruba cohorts oo because they go hear am oo
    ATTACK AGAINST MAMA PE PE IS ATTACK AGAINST US THE SAME WAY TERRORIST BUHARI SAY ATTACK AGAINST BOKO HARAMS IS ATTACK AGAINST THE HAUSAS.
    Before they touch they should touch all the northern and yoruba leaders if not hmmm REST IN PEACE NIGERIA.

5. THIS IS TOTAL WAR!

6. Good news!
    Praise the gods FREEBORN IS HAPPY NOW.
    Aisha is busy wear millions of dollars watch and gold an some fools see noting evil because she is hausa huh?
    heavenly children make una wan terrorist buhari and his hausa and yoruba cohorts oo because they go hear am oo
    ATTACK AGAINST MAMA PE PE IS ATTACK AGAINST US THE SAME WAY TERRORIST BUHARI SAY ATTACK AGAINST BOKO HARAMS IS ATTACK AGAINST THE HAUSAS.
    Before they touch they should touch all the northern and yoruba leaders if not hmmm REST IN PEACE NIGERIA.

1. I think Linda should be wary of comments posted by Freeborn or whatever his name. His recent comment indicates his criminal involvement in turning the Nation into war arena. Press freedom or freedom of speech does not mean that miscreants like this should wash their mouths in a country such as ours

7. Another sponsors group. Probably sponsored by Mama P herself.

8. So some group of persons will just wake up one day and threaten a whole country. Orishirishi!

1. Are u just finding out? Don't u remember that a group of people threatened to make the country ungovernable should your last president win? my dear this country is very interesting.

9. Biko I don't want war in Nigeria

10. Bomb na, Stupid people. Money that should have gone towards development of your community has been stolen by one person and you are there defending her. Which business has she and her husband done their whole live to have $15M??? We allow these people use tribal sentiments to deceive us. Today is her turn. If she is dealt with Buhari's wife will sit up. Can't believe her ordersity to come out and openly claim that amount of money. I'm sure her husband advised her to leave it but her greed and stubbornness refused. Silly woman. Please EFCC deal with her let her be the biggest fish so far. And yes I am from Niger Delta.

1. Others that have stolen are right under the president's nose, he should look at his wife first, she may even have way more in her account, he should stop this selective vendetta

2. Well said! Some people are so stupid they can't see beyond their nose. This woman should be lock up.

3. The money Buhari have been recovering where are they? Is it not what Aisha and her daughters are using to buy wrist watches,shoes and travel abroad?

11. This is a clear indication that she's responsible for all the bombings n trouble in Niger delta.she's their sponsor

12. They got to be kidding me...!

13. Seriously???

trendwithgloria.com

14. tochukwu afamefuna22 September 2016 at 18:36

Nawa no bi small thing niger delta I hail una

15. What is the meaning of this !!!!! He should be arrested

16. Biko fa je noru odu! Linda take note!

17. Bomb na, Stupid people. Money that should have gone towards development of your community has been stolen by one person and you are there defending her. Which business has she and her husband done their whole live to have $15M??? We allow these people use tribal sentiments to deceive us. Today is her turn. If she is dealt with Buhari's wife will sit up. Can't believe her ordersity to come out and openly claim that amount of money. I'm sure her husband advised her to leave it but her greed and stubbornness refused. Silly woman. Please EFCC deal with her let her be the biggest fish so far. And yes I am from Niger Delta. FYI The world's Most Powerful Man, President of the richest country in the world Barack Obama and wife have a net worth of $6M (including their asset, properties, cash etc). Then this woman, former wife of the President of one of the poorest countries in the world has $15M cash in her accounts (that have been discovered yet) This shows us why Nigeria is in the state it is. SAD SAD. I weep for my country.

1. Well said. The money is not even $15 million. Additional $5million has been discovered bringing the total, so far to $20million (about N9billion). And this does not include the amounts she had earlier withdrawn. This whopping sum is what her people call "Thank You" money, which is tantamount to kick back, bribery and corruption for which she should be prosecuted and the amounts already withdrawn by her recovered. The funds are much needed to cushion the effects of recession which is now crystal clear they caused.

18. Buhari face front abeg. Are you also going to arrest Turai?

19. Hahahahahahahahahahaha...war war war

20. Efcc and APC are just looking for a way to drag GEJ name to the mud but they will fail woefully..

1. He dragged it into the mud himself.

21. Pls call me wen u wnt to do d boobing I w join u guys

22. can u imagine such atrocity...
    this is a gross threat on national security and the leader of the group should be arrested.

SCARFACE

23. God bless and speed this government. How could $15 million be in Mrs Jonathan's account? What jobs has she done? What business feats has she pulled off? We've been a nation of anything goes, where you can be burned in public for stealing hundred naira but are honoured if you steal hundred million naira. There has to be a halt sometime. Let us learn that we can't just do whatever we please if we are in office.

1. Wise comment the best so far nigerians be wise leave sentiment..

24. Something is cooking. Hit millions in this recession period! Get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday, 23rd & 24th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

25. Now we know who is the real terrorist terrorizing our country. Just imagine the disgrace......so she's associated to this fools that keep bombing oil pipelines etc thinking they're ruining Buhari's government unknowing to them that they're ruining children's future smh! I hate GEJ and this criminal of a wife of his!

26. They shud bomb it naa,is it not wit mouth,they shud go ahead,I dey Una back,odeh 😒😒😒

27. This guy's are idiots wat are dey bombing if she is found guilty she will face d music

28. hmm

29. It's just so sad. Since political terrorism was introduced with threats of making Nigeria ungovernable and soaking dogs and baboons in blood, it has gone from bad to worse.

30. Na only NNPC tower? Why not move to aso rock make una bomb am join... dee

31. I dey ur bak. Na my dear patience dem 1 arrest. Make I no hear dat 1 o

32. EFCC is above the law o. I wish their organization will be dissolved already. They lack the integrity needed for an establishment of that caliber. If Abacha's wife still runs the biggest gold shop in Dubai and Turai Yaraduas maid stole 91million from her and Aisha Buhari parades about with the most expensive assets and they have not been indicted or arrested then it is hypocritical to touch Patience Jonathan. This singular act if EFCC can result to WAR. Why all this provocation? Sincerely, if past leaders in Nigeria will be prosecuted for stealing money ALL of them including their extended family members will have to go to jail. Please lets compare assets before and after presidency and you'll see that BUHARI should be in jail also.

1. Godbless you,why are the not tracing to rotimi that embelzelled trillions?tinubu and obanjos are innocent,people that their house is burnin, they are busy chasing rat,this wona said she evidence for her source of money,why won't they invite her first,just witchhunting oppositions,he who is without sin should first cast the stone,buharis you too are not innocent,focus on a messed up country,bought dollar inflow today, for 432

33. Really? Nice...I shall comment when the EFCC responds.

34. Buhari should work naaa. Nigeria is sinking and he moving around closing people's account and arrest. We need to move on from these madness.

35. What won't one see and hear in this country. Imagine some group of illiterate idiots threatening the nation's peace bcos someone has failed to give account of monies supposedly stolen. Tomorrow boko haram will also give their own conditions too. I weep for my nation

1. He should first compare the assets o Turai, Mariam and even Aisha before and after their husbands' rule and he will see that they too should be locked up, selective witch hunt won't do him any good Buhari should quit the partiality

2. Mr Anonymous na ur family be illiterate idiots

36. No be mama peace... dem no go try am

37. THEY KNOW THIS IS THE LAST REGIME FOR NIGERIA, LET THEM CONTINUE,THE NEXT ELECTION THEY WILL REGRET ALL THEIR ACTIONS

38. Such stupidity! 10 robbers are on the run and 1 is caught, is it sensible to let that one go because the others are at large? Sometimes it appears that Nigerians deserve all this suffering. Why didn't Jonathan prosecute Maryam Abacha when he had the power to do so? Simple, he was a thief surrounded by thieves. All the intending terrorist bombers should be arrested. Did their families collect part of the money? Hungry people asking EFCC not to prosecute a thief, high quality Oponu behaviour.

1. Bad example u used, here's an accurate one, 10 robbers sitting down looking at you, then u arrest one, he should also have a look at past first ladies and even the present one

2. She is still innocent until proving guilty,she said she has prove of her source of the money,but efcc never invited her,so people don't do other things again?biko ship up,rotimi embelzelled trillions

39. I wish I could just fastfoward 2 d end 2 see d turnout.

40. Well I see their point, hundreds of these famous corrupt people are still working free, many even still holding high level position in the country and they want to prosecute the very few? And shame on all those who support corruption of any kind. Shame on you all. One day, you will reap the fruits of your sewn seed. Karma never forgets.

41. Pls go ahead,we all kno dat she is one of ur sponsors,u'll regret ur action later...animals.u av bad road,no electricity,no clinic,no good water.instead of u to attack both Gej n his wife, ask them abt ur welfare wen dey r in power...u r a big fool n I dnt blame u bcox money meant for d community av bin share within ursef...anofia..

42. Mtcheww! Igbos and their fake threat. They will arrest the thief, hang her and nothing will happen. Useless Coward group

43. urgh... this country is fucked!!!

44. This empty threat from the militancy-riddled Niger delta goes to prove that GEJ and Patience have hands in the sponsorship of criminal militancy in the Niger delta. It also strongly point to the likelohood she's guilty of the alleged financial crime.

45. The same way they will bomb the whole Nigeria if GEJ loses election. He lost and we are all still alive. Bunch of idiots. Boko boys act more than they talk.

46. 98% of Nigerians based in Nigeria are fools....if former first lady could steal that amount or more and this stupid people are saying this rubbish then Nigeria will never be better place...Obama's net worth is not even up to that and this

47. Suppoted and pls bomb everyhing

48. Nonsensical
    What ar dey waiting 4 dey should go ahead after all is dere region

49. Mumu people! Money that should have gone towards development of your community has been stolen by one person and you are there defending her.

50. Empty threats... your mates/superiors are there handing over their arms & liberating themselves from the shackles of illiteracy, stupidity & utter foolishness that has birthed the likes of you in the first place... you are there making empty threats to destroy what is yours. This is an act of 'treason'. The thunder that'll fire these ones is still in he'll doing push ups!

51. No one is above the law. I guess there's more to this than we already know. Papa GOD Almighty will unmask them gradually. The insults and suffering of the Nigerian citizens Worldwide has gotten to Daddy JEHOVAH SABAOT. He'll fight for the Nation Nigeria. For the Almighty GOD truly loves Nigeria. Small picture peoples.

52. Visit vstarvibe.com for latest News, Sport, Music, video, Technology.... Updates

53. Stupid team,instead make them bomb EFCC Headquarter gan gan,them dey talk about NNPC,na NNPC won arrest her?

54. We are knowing d sponsors of the militants one by one. Others will show face

55. Buhari de southerners ain't slaves,de money de northerners re using including sanusi is from south south,de billions of naira u used in treating ur ear infection is from south south,yet u embarrass just one southerner wit money dat is from south south,jst to make sure no better person comes from dat zone while u pple from north n west enrich ur selves from south's wealth,lemme ask u where did u de money used by OBJ build ota farm comes from?beta not bite de fingers dat feed u.

1. You will have to wait for a very long time because Buhari will rule Nigeria till 2023.

56. Some guys are just supporting with mouth, support with tangible things like funds and maybe one of your family member.

57. Some guys are just supporting with mouth, support with tangible things like funds if maybe one of your family member. that is how you support people that wish to destroy Nation wealth.

58. Those supporting her on this stolen money, you are not even aware of this money before EFCC made it public. So it obvious that she won't share the money with you or your family,so why supporting her? That money is enough to create jobs for thousand of people.

59. I am just watching Efcc do ur job and let the militants respond

60. With the threat issued by the criminal Niger Delta group,it is very clear the sponsor of the Niger Delta Militants.Patience Jonathan is the sponsor of Niger Delta Militants.

61. The Militants are trying to protect their sponsor.

62. This ogogoro men have started their noise again. Asari Dokunbo made more noise by now he should be scared because he could be the next victim. We are waiting

63. my problem with some people is we don't think before we post. the question is, they should start investigating the accounts of all the wife of former presidents and efcc even the present president who has been changing dollars, the truth will soon be revealed, I cant wait for buhari to finish his tenure and go, so another admnistratin can also probe, leave jonathan alone. if the woman has taken the money outside the shore, they will call it money laundering, now the money is in Nigeria, we are not satisfied with it, does tinubu, the king maker of lagos not steal money and use it to create jobs for people in lagos, is that not y some disgruntled people are happy and even asking efcc to leave tinubu and his corhorts alone. please ignore this administration, they are bunch of fools and thieves

1. Do you just wake up and start probing people without evidence.? In this particular case of GEJ's wife however, evidences abound.

64. DONT FUCK WITH THESE PEOPLE WITH MONEY