Truck driver parks his truck in the middle of the road to pray, causing traffic along Ore-Ijebu road (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Truck driver parks his truck in the middle of the road to pray, causing traffic along Ore-Ijebu road (photo)

The truck driver parked his truck in the middle of the highway along Ore -Ijebu ode road, got down, put his mat on the ground and began to pray. This, of course, caused traffic. Some who found it amusing came down from their vehicles and began to take photos.

100 comments:

1. See them,cancer of the world!

1. lol,stupid pple stupid religion

2. Na wa oh! Religious extremist!

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

3. Very annoying people
      Very annoying religion
      Their religion is a pain to the rest in the whole world.

4. It will never be well with every Muslim

5. Na im sabi mbok! Linda take note!

6. In next 1066days from today we will exit from this madness called Buhari regime, since he come everything have realy change.

7. In next 1066days from today we will exit from this madness called Buhari regime, since he come everything have realy change.

2. Their brother is head so they are doing whatever they feel like. If this doesn't get checked, one day it will lead to serious religious crises.

Long Live LIB

1. Ur right..their attitude these days is something else...

3. It can only happen here,let him go to a develop nation and try that if he will not rot on jail

1. Absolutely. I agree with you. He would be charged to court instantly.

4. Pray my ass idiot..stupid muslim..why dem no use slap remove him dere

5. Hmmm

I am Coonett

1. Wow. That's so funny. Anderson FOX here my man.

6. May God deliver us from the barbaric religion

7. Dis one is looking for trouble Islam did not teach us dis. Islam is peace...

1. Shut up there! Terrorist like you! Maybe there's a different meaning of 'peace' in you people's own ungodly religion.. Violent bloodsuckers

8. Its very funny... This guys are lunatics

9. Lawless country try dis abroad if u will nt go to jail.

10. Its not his fault,Nigerian police are too busy to see these.When the religion promotes violent,u expect it follower to be animalistic in displayin.
    It is only an animal u will see grazing on the road to the bush.
    He is not praying bt grazing.

11. things u find in a lawless nation
    Signed
    LibBadBoy

12. Dis is ridiculous

13. God bless Christianity.....see how calmn dey are..if na dem now dem go find way fight and kill...it is well

14. I keep tellin u people am a Christian n I can tell u that Islam is a religion of peace on that the northerners have the fabricated side of the religion .. I know some Islamic clergy that will condemn this stupid act...I wonder how the prayer will reach up to heaven when u prayin to Could n puting Others to pain. ... Hausa 're the major problem of this country n nothing more.

15. ISLAM.... the cancer disturbing the whole world

16. yall be there yappin and laughin. una no now weda d aboki get plan

17. This is just stupidity, his prayers will not be answered,after creating confusion and discomfort for his fellow human being.He did not consider the risk in exposing himself to danger of on coming vehicle.

18. If he was a christain and in the North, he will be dead already.

19. Eversince Presseedent Bullhari camee into power. We've experience lots of damage from his fellow muslims

20. you've gotta be kidding me

21. If one percent of Christian should retaliate. The nation will be on fire. Let them warn their wards. No justice for people killed so far. Hardship everywhere. It is Christianity that is still keeping us together

22. SOMEBODY SUD TELL HIM, IT IS THE BEGINNING OF MADNESS.

23. Na bcos some serious passengers way dey travel no dey d road if I was there this idiot will no dat madness is not reserved for only the muslims.stupid thing.i have said it countless times let the north go

24. Abeg make the hausa's remain in theeeir north n stop taking back to wood age.

25. Animal behaviour. Religion without brain only breeds animals,that is why even as a Xtian I feel sad when these Northern Muslims behave irrationally and give Muslims bad name. We have Muslims in almost every other part of d country and they behave themselves.

26. This was their plan to islamise Nigeria. And it gradually gaining grounds. While our Christian folks are running arnd stupid politicians for money. We are watching

27. The road must have been blocked ahead before he can do this. Looking at the picture carefully, the people that took the picture were laughing because they really understood the situation better. Social media people will only show you what they want you to react to

1. God bless you for this, u need to take IQ test, I'm sure u must be a genius to have reasoned the way you did.. And I believe you are correct

2. God bless you unconditionally

28. The road must have been blocked ahead before he can do this. Looking at the picture carefully, the people that took the picture were laughing because they really understood the situation better. Social media people will only show you what they want you to react to

29. This can only happen here,why the bros no park somewhere else,why there,9ja..... #Lindatakenote

30. This is a complete act of provocation. I think the president needs to speak out at least for once and let this animals have a rethink.

31. Idiot. I feel like slapping him.

32. Aboki oooo! Cooluu temper my people. Them be part of us but not with us. It's a matter of time

33. This guy must be a face-book guy.Trying to be famous.Praying on the road and causing obstructing other people from passing is totally forbidden in Islam.You know,people need to get enlightened about Islam before practicing it.His prayer will not be accepted.Islam does not permit what the man did.

34. If na christian do this kind thing for north, them for don butcher am or stone am to death. Since their brother RAM BUHARI be president na so so misbehave them dey misbehave, dey are now above the law.

1. Thank you. If a Christian had done this now, they would have lynched him to death. Look at that woman that was butchered in Abuja for preaching the Gospel. Did she cause any obstruction like this before she was killed? But look at this demonic bastard wasting people's time because he wants to say one rotten prayer. His God may not even answer it because of the number of people that were probably hurling curses at him while he was praying. Stupid, disgusting bastards!

35. In Islam ,Muslims are not allowed to pray in a place that would obstruct the movement of people.It not permissible in Islam,let the guy go and ready more about attribute of salat.The man lack knowledge.I believe the guy must be from the north.Majority of the people from the truly lack knowledge about Islam.That is why you hear them killing people everyday,boko haram and the likes of it.

36. In Islam ,Muslims are not allowed to pray in a place that would obstruct the movement of people.It not permissible in Islam,let the guy go and ready more about attribute of salat.The man lack knowledge.I believe the guy must be from the north.Majority of the people from the truly lack knowledge about Islam.That is why you hear them killing people everyday,boko haram and the likes of it.

37. In Islam ,Muslims are not allowed to pray in a place that would obstruct the movement of people.It not permissible in Islam,let the guy go and ready more about attribute of salat.The man lack knowledge.I believe the guy must be from the north.Majority of the people from the truly lack knowledge about Islam.That is why you hear them killing people everyday,boko haram and the likes of it.

38. He as to be jailed,honestly

39. ****************************cee d animals buhari ix breeding in dix country ************if u call him Dog now he will start throwing stones ***************imagine dix ***************breaking the law with impunity cos he knws hix fulani cow will do nothing *************I hate all muslims with great passion *************gosh !!!!!!!!!

40. I am a muslim and find this act to be nonsensical and a show of high ignorance. my religion does not support this.

41. Religion that lacks moral conscience. You don't deceive God nor fight for him.

42. SHEER ARROGANCE. This guy is sending a message to the mumu people around laughing. The message is that they are ruling and can do WHATEVER THEY WANT and NOTHING will happen INCLUDING KILLING nad BURNING people ALIVE.

This "mi chanji" Nigeria of muhammadu buhari

43. No doubt the bustard is out for something.How will a reasonably thinking person do such a thing?At least no one is stopping you from praying but just park well from the road and have your prayers.This is how they block main roads on Fridays in the North.One full Lane would be closed down around any mosque from Kaduna to Kano every Fridays and vehicles would have to divert to the other Lane. Am just wondering why the government is turning thier eyes away from this type of barbaric behaviours.

44. JEMBETE(KEY-POINT)26 August 2016 at 11:06

UNA SI Y I SAY HAUSA PIPLE DE TINK WIT LEG? NA BCOS OTHER TRIBE DE DATS Y DEM FIT GET SMALL SENSE, IF NOT, NA SHIT DEM FO CHOP.
    DIS NA TO TELL U D LEVEL OF ILLITERACY HAUSA MAN B

45. The Guy wey dem suppose slap commot road.

46. dat guy is a juju man, hez making some incantations and not praying. By the time u realise there will be lots of accidents on that road. Guys beware of demons

47. THIS GUY MUST HAVE DONE THIS DELIBRATELY TO SPARK AN OUTRAGE. UNFORTUNATELY WE ARE PEACE LOVERS IN THE SOUTH. IF IT WAS IN THE NORTH AND A CHRISTAIN DID THIS..... YOUR GUESS IS AS GOOD AS MINE. BLOODY ILIITERATESSSSS

48. Demonic religion

49. This took place in the South, which is regarded as predominantly Christian, and yet hell didn't break loose. I just would like our Northern Muslim brothers to ponder.

50. Just imagine, looking for trouble everywhere. Smelly thing

51. Lawless country 💘💘💘

52. No doubt he's high on gum, even in Arabia where Islam was imported from, you wouldn't dare obstruct traffic cos you want to pray. This man should have arrested or made to pay a fine for his stupidity.

53. the greatest mistake nigeria ever is bringing muslim back to the seat of power those people are devilish

54. This is totally wrong. Must they pray for everyone to see? Hypocritical lives

55. Am not saying it's wrong to pray but they sud just stop using it to look for trouble.some people are going to a far distance but all in the name that they want to pray now they block every oda ppl.atleast he can park well and do his prayers.if someone interrupt him now they turn it to war using the opportunity to kill just like they always do

56. He was just looking for trouble

57. A yoruba muslim can never behave like dat pig,he most be a hausa/fulani to act like dat.Na mi talk am

58. those of you who keep saying Islamic prayers shouldn't be held on the road to block people what of those Fridays during Jumat that they block roads and cause traffic is that not obstruction.

The truth however again remains, if this guy was a christian and has done this in the north, he would have been toast by now ...the issue remains that some people are not been contained by their leaders so they can do as they feel like and no one will punish the,

Where there is no quick punishment for evil, wrong will only continue to fester.

59. Well! It is well! May be that is the way he understands the teaching and practice of his religion. We will still remain united indivisible nation.

60. This is in no way funny. He is a mad dog with a stupid religion !!!

Linda if you like post this comment if you like do not, I really do not care.

What nonsense

61. Seriously this is stupidity of the highest level... A real and educated muslim will never do this.

62. This can only happen in the zoo called Nigeria.

63. who is he praying to. the merciful, benevolent Allah will not be listening to prAYERS OF SOMEONE who is out to cause commotion . i hane lived with moslems especially hausa, they are not this stupid. maybe because they are educated. they are very homely, generous and wonderful. me i no understand this one

64. So it's this idiot that kept me on the road for almost 5hours!that I eventually slept at the park becos I couldn't go home at midnight... It's not his fault I blame this country and the rulers!

65. Sick people are everywhere and apart from even being an extremist, he's very risky to be doing such on the road.

66. This guy still dey vex me badly!!! wetin police do am sef? 50 strokes of horsewhip will reset his medulla oblongata Big time!!. I'm just angry that Nigerians were laughing and taking pictures, eni ti o ye ki e fun ni ifoti soldier!!!

67. Security operatives please take note...

68. You think this is anything you need to see the mess they cause in Abuja on Fridays. They park their cars all over the streets littering everywhere and causing silly traffic. It is extremely inappropriate, like they do not think there are other commuters who are non Muslims and have places to be at that point in time. I hate Fridays in Abuja from 1-3pm just stay indoors. Muslims are extremely inconsiderate in Abuja during these hours. Something needs to be done about it Linda its absurd!!!!!1

69. Stupid religion! Islam is fucked up.

70. This is a clear demonstration and display to the whole world of the impunity and self-centredness of the these truck drivers, they care less about other road users except themselves alone.
    When they load and drive their trucks they are not bothered about any danger, nuisance or hindrance they pose to other road users. They are even superior to the government as the government is unable to control or sanction them.
    In most cases, they have no valid insurance, no adequate maintenance for their trucks, no road worthy vehicles. Yet the FRSC will rather harass small car owners than do anything to these killers on wheels.

71. Linda it is not amusing, it is disrespectful and stupid. This is the problem with Nigeria, people who do not care about d feelings and needs of others, buhari's brothers. D evils of Nigeria

72. Wonder what would have happened if a Christian tried this in the North.
    that being said, people only came down and took pictures? ok o! we are watching them.

73. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin26 August 2016 at 16:29

stupid abokis

74. Idiot
    Una no use slap commot am there

75. Read their responses,ever ready to cause trouble, Christianity is dis,is dat but their responses are evil,either you take it or not Islam is a religion of peace,it teaches nothing but peace. We all will meet our Creator one day and be accountable.

76. That guy needs to be arrested for an act capable of disturbing public peace.

77. This is a high level of religious indiscipline and there is nothing funny/amusing about it. While we laugh, this is a sign of religious bullying and will affect the future with ripple effect. Watch out for more....

78. Enter your comment...if its ordinary dog name they will say you are disrupting peace and jail you, this hausa mumu is not disrupting peace of traffic users abi?

79. Those of you that judge Islam by what one Muslim does are not fair. And I don't think u judge Christianity by what one christian does. You can say anything you like to the fool not Islam. Islam says "pray in the mosque not on the read" and that's why there countless number of mosques all over the world.

I know about Christianity, and I've seen many Christians did worst things than what that fool did but I never blame Christianity for about it. I don't think there is any evil act that somebody claiming Muslim can do that a person claiming Christian can not do. Is it killing, rape, corruption, adultery,theft???? But we should know the fact about other religion and stop abusive words about them. Anybody that value his/her father will not abuse another person's father... Once you know about Islam even if Millions of people do any evil in d name of Islam you will know they are not propating Islam...

Thank you for timw, God bless u

80. these are the stupid, senseless and foolish Nigerians we have. y just watching for fun rather than doing something to right a wrong? all we know is putting every blame on our irresponsible leaders.

81. these are the stupid, senseless and foolish Nigerians we have. y just watching for fun rather than doing something to right a wrong? all we know is putting every blame on our irresponsible leaders.