The worst job to do in Nigeria today is to be a state governor- Nasir El Rufai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 25 August 2016

The worst job to do in Nigeria today is to be a state governor- Nasir El Rufai

Kaduna state governor, Nasir El Rufai, says that the worst job to do in Nigeria today is to be a state governor. According to El Rufai, state governors are presently dealing with unpaid salaries and other issues which they did not create. He said this today while speaking at the ongoing 4th APC Progressive governors lecture series in Kaduna state
"The worst job to do in Nigeria today is to be a state governor. We(governors) are dealing with problems we didn't create but we are to solve"he said

50 comments:

optimisticlady said...

Then resign...no?
Goan sit down.

If you are not ready to shoulder the responsibilities saddled upon you as a governor,why then did you contest for the post of a governor? I seriously dnt understand how you think you're just going there to occupy the seat without functioning effectively!!! #SillyTalk

Oga when are you stepping down so that i will take up the worst job please? I love that worst job please we are tired of this hypocrisy sir.

Where is freeborn's comment LIB?
Linda stop allowing apc folk's,my yoruba persons and hausa persons here to be controlling you on who to post his or her comment or who not to.i know the reason why my yoruba apc people and hausas hate his comment but the truth must prevail.This is a public platform every one is entitled to his own opinion'i am a yoruba but i must tell u that 95% of freeborn's comment are awesome and truth.freeborn is the only person here that say things how they are without bias,he is the reason why all my worker's,colleagues and family members here and abroad visit this blog. Freeborn the wepter we need your comment.

Who created these problems? Was he not part of those who created these problems? I wonder who these Nigerians El Rufai thinks are so gullible to believe him these days

Liar<
If you are saying the truth then resign, or dont seek re-election

Stupid fool. Why don't u resign?

Freeborn must be weeping right now.

Ademola Adeyemi Fashola you are not Yoruba!

******************************paste a copy of ur resignation letter online oga *********ka ayi mara na idi serious ************

sHORT MAN RESIGN O!

Resign sharp sharp and stop talking 2 much abeg

Linda don't take note!

I am happy people now realized that freeborn is the only guy that comments without bias, am a regular reader of linda ikeji blog, i have commented twice but linda refused to post my comments then i stoped. But there is no a day i dont visit this blog and i so much like how freeborn always nails it at all time. Ademola Adeyemi Fashola you hv just made my day. God bless you. Over to you linda, if you like post, if you like dont, iv make my comment.

Then please resign gracefully !!!

% Linda your Greatest Fan %

why will it not be governor when u guys play politics with every thing right up to IGR. since the year start have you been able to constitute and engage a IRG chair to raise funds for u. its politics all the way. God will help you but first of all help your self by putting politics and religion aside and focus on service.

PKE

Thatchique said...

So why did you run for it? Was it forced on you? You can always resign if you feel it's the worst job. Lubbish

THEY ONLY WAY TO DESCRIBE INCOMPETENCY IS TO SIMPLY TYPE THE NAME EL RUFAI,WHY DID YOU DECEIVE THE PEOPLE THAT YOU KNOW THE JOB

Abegi.. Hit it big..get your sensational soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday, August 26th & 28th 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com

THEN WHAT ARE YOU DOING THERE?

Amblessed said...

El Rufia please resign. And stop deceiving us.
You said it's the worst job yet you campaigned for it and now enjoying it's benefits. Who r u fooling

Story! Linda take note!

Birds of a feather. Linda take note!

Dem force am go there?

I guess the worse is u still been a governor without resigning.

Him and his party APC is a G.O.A.T ( Greatest Ode of All Time)

KCA said...

I tire ooo. Free the seat na

come lets change just for one month. lier

Hope he won't contest for reelection.. Hypocrite

Where is freeborn ? He wept. Oh Freeborn wept.

Give up the post then Mr. Man, who are you fooling?

OGA, them tie your yansh there. Please resign . In fact that statement should get him fired. If any employee sees his job as the worse job then his productivity and performance will surely be bad no employer will keep such employee with that attitude. I will employe all Nigerians to call for is resignation. We need people who believe in Nigeria and believe they can fix it.

Angela Judy said...

Mallam use 'most challenging' instead of worst

Ana ekwuyeri

Oga El Rufai. You have the option of resigning.

It's real, it's free and it pays just register with this link, invite others to do so and start earning http://TheTasksPay.com/?user=37512. No dull yourself.

Mtecwwwwww!! Who force u???

He run for it for one single agenda kill Christians if toy no no now same thing with him boss.

Then why is he still there??? He ahould resign and go to his house!!

Yeye talk...#onMYway...

I still find it funny that most people don't know why Nigeria economy went into recession, they love the incompetent lies of Lai Mohammed about the past government ruining everything. It's also myopic to think that if Jonathan were to still be in power, we would be worse off.

The truth about Nigeria's recession is this; it was caused by the president's unguided rhetoric and uncultured body language.

Firstly, there is nothing we are buying today that we weren't buying 5 years ago, therefore it's not our purchase that put pressure on Naira but withdrawal of funds by foreign investors.

After the election, the president created instability with his unguided statements about how everyone is corrupt and how everyone is going to jail. The instability made foreign investors to liquidate their investment and change their money to dollars. In the process of trying to flee, they were willing to buy dollars at any price, which lead to high exchange dollar rate.

Even though some of them were not ready to run away, but want their money in dollars to save their investments from devaluation, the president gave a bad signal by banning deposit of foreign currency into dormiciliary accounts. That was enough for free market believers to see the draconian handwriting on the wall, that was the beginning of dollar rush.

To make matters worse, the president came up with another outrageous policy of rationing dollar to certain sectors and blocking many sectors out. That was the nail in the coffin which facilitated the emergence of free FALL.

In the end, foreign investors took over $80B out of the economy within a short period and everything went down to free fall.

To those who believe it will be worse if Jonathan is still there, you are all wrong. Policy continuity and political stability will not let billions of dollars leave our shores within such tiny time frame. Even though the government might have income shortage, the private sector will weather the storm by their confidence in the market.

The fear of the unknown created by PMB is responsible for the economic downturn not low oil price. Interest rate in America is currently at 0.5% while it is 12% in Nigeria. JP Morgan Chase will not mind borrowing $50 billion from Feds at 0.5 and put in Nigeria for return of %2000 profit. Citi bank will do the same, likewise US Bank Corp. Chase gave Buhari warning about the repercussions of his fixing policy before they pulled out, but his illiterate cyber warriors and misseducated e-soldiers said JPMORGAN can go to hell, they no longer believe in economic metrics since their messiah is in charge. Funny enough they are all suffering today because of the stupid policy, but they find relief by blaming it on past administration and Gucci appetite of average Nigerians.

For your information, if your president "kontunu" with his unguided rhetoric, Naira will go down to N1000/1 $. But we thank God, he is no longer talking. ~ Copied

See mumu talk.

Where is freeborn oh?

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

Linda please where is freeborn oh?

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

@ Anonymous 6:50: you hit the nail on the head by this well reasoned analysis of Naija's current economic crisis. The ad hoc, unguided and slow-to-respond stance of PMB and his team has led to this recession. A clear example was: refusal to name ministers/economic team for about a year after swearing-in. Instead, PMB was globe- trotting and for what reason/s only "they" know. This left many investors uncertain and added to the panicked exit Naija is faced with today. Nawa-wa 4 black man development vision. QED@atm

Hhhhhm linda I weep for my nation .....zenom d jabarian

All you all have to do is bring the money back from the offshore account,and salaries will be paid.Acting stupid.

See ds mumu

please resign oga.....

I was thinking pdp is the worst thing to happen in this country.
Chai,hmm,apc and her lies are from another planet.from buhari to lie to rufia,to every single one of them in power.they have even lied to the domons that created the party.Rufia fill ur mouth with shit or keep it in ur pocket.

ann said...

dats how all dis old men be whining like a puppies. just resign na and stop saying shit