Pres. Buhari's Senior Special Adviser on Economic matters, Ayoleke Adu, dies at 44 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 August 2016

Pres. Buhari's Senior Special Adviser on Economic matters, Ayoleke Adu, dies at 44

Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Economic Matters, Ayoleke O. Adu has died. He was aged 44. A statement by the Special Assistant to Vice President Yemi Osinbajo on Media and Publicity, Laolu Akande, states that Adu died last week Saturday after a brief illness. Read the statement from the Vice President's office regarding Adu's passing after the cut...

May his soul rest in peace Amen. With heavy hearts, we regret to announce the untimely passage of the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Economic Matters, Mr. Ayoleke O. Adu. He was aged 44. Adu, a diligent economic professional and Certified Financial Analyst, CFA, passed on last week Saturday after a period of illness. Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, on behalf of the President and himself condoles with his wife, children, mother and the entire family.
He prays that God will grant them the fortitude to bear the loss. Before he joined the Buhari presidency last year, Adu was the Chief Executive Officer of Morgan Capital Securities Ltd, a leading investment firm with headquarters in Lagos. As a member of the President's Economic Management Team and a presidential aide deployed to the Office of the Vice President, Adu would be remembered as a patriotic, forthright, creative and astute professional.
He will indeed be sorely missed. Burial arrangements will be announced later. Laolu Akande Senior Special Assistant-Media & Publicity In the Office of the Vice President

76 comments:

1. OK RIP

1. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

2. Those that dragged us into this suffering ie APC scam has started joining their ancestors

3. Thunder fire your entire clan and ancestors. Callous cold blooded animal

2. You see buhari has given this guy a huge task. Now heart attack done catch am. Sai baba Is just full of bad luck

3. Buhari has killed this young soul

4. So sad, may his soul continue to rest on peace.

5. Hmm.... So many death.. We really need prayers

6. Everything about our economy is dying.. Including the special adviser, God rest his soul

7. Oga no go die oooo make una fix nigeria economy back oooo
    Rip sha

8. RIP BRO

9. RIP.
    Can someone guess the tribe his replacement will come from? Ghen ghen

1. A North west(almagiri) muslim that studied islamic studies in one islam poly.

2. 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

10. One bad adviser is gone. RIp

1. You should be ashamed of yourself

2. Eyaa, no respect for the departed soul. We don't even value human lives because of politics, religion and tribalism. I feel sorry for the people of this country.

11. What a loss,,,, may God console his relatives. RIP to him.

#Linda'spal

12. One bad adviser is gone. RIp

13. Eaya...sad news.rip adu.u self d economic don tire u......u just take stile run,liv buhari with him economy

14. why must you die instead of Buhari to die

15. Another victim of Buhaha nd his Anti christ party.....RIP

16. Leke was a friend and brother. May his soul rest in peace. Will miss him.

17. RIP man,but na u cause ur death.u no for join apc and terrorist buhari u no sabi say death dey follow dem.

18. Ewwwww! Bokohari and BadLuck!! Rip

19. So sad.may his soul rest in peace.

20. They have killed this young man eh... RIP man, quite a pity!

21. Maybe now he would have a better adviser on these economic matters. RIP ADU

22. It's so disgraceful that some people lack respect for humanity, you will insult someone who just passed and has young kids and the kids probably reading their disrespectful messages, just becaus the person died serving the current regime. It must be said that death is something everyone will encounter when the time comes. A word of advise, when you don't have anything constructive to say, don't say anything destructive... He was not a bad Adviser, he was a smart adviser, and that is why has had achieved so much @ 44. Bye.

1. God bless you for dis comment. Linda take note!

23. He was not a bad adviser you idiot. That's why you are such a looser

24. Linda thid particular post is funny tho.#rip.But why leaving us behind.

25. Dis veepee is too tribalistic everybody in his office yoruba Hmmmm one nigeria na for crude oil

26. Rest in peace my very good friend.
    Surely will miss your intelligent and well informed discussion....

27. APC chains....have noticed how position holders are answering eternal call untimely. APC members make una think.

28. May his soul rest in peace,the young ones are dying, where is the future of the Youth in naija? God help us!

Www.zoranxtv.com

29. Who knows if he was the problems of Nigerians or the tax is too much for the young Man just saying though, i never wish any one death not even the so called Enemies, may his soul rest in peace, and please Government should take care of his family

30. He was eating with the devil and dint remember to use a very long spoon. Maybe he made economic comments on the economic waste of finding oil in the north. Who knows? To young to die,@44 his death should be investigated, Rip to the dead and nigerian economy

31. So so sad,d economy is almost dead,now d adviser on dat is dead,how coom is a christian, how com it's not one of dos his fulani men in power, dat ar 50 n above, dis guy at 44,APC,assoociatioon of past criminal, una try.Rip my guy

32. RIP in peace my brother. We never got to say good bye.

33. RIP uncle Ayoleke Adu. May God grant u eternal rest

34. RIP Uncle Ayoleke Adu. May God grant u eternal rest.

35. Enter your comment...rip

36. RIP senior Ayo, may your soul continue to rest in the bossom of the Lord. The whole Fegocoosa will surely miss u!

37. Must people mention buhari in everything. RIp to the dead.

38. At a time we all needed your intelligent advice to help sustain our already growing economic.. RIP .. #change is here !!

39. Enter your comment...RIP