Photos: Severe hunger drives IDPs in Kukawa, Borno into begging | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 28 August 2016

Photos: Severe hunger drives IDPs in Kukawa, Borno into begging

According to Yusuf Gulumbo, the Internally Displaced Persons at Teachers Village camp have resorted to begging due to severe hunger.What he wrote below:
"26th August 2016. It's exactly 5pm when I visited Teachers Village camp, to see on the plight of our people. To my outmost dismay when coming out I came across these IDPs of Kukawa just returning from begging due severe hunger rocking them.''

26 comments:

1. Watch and download Now You See Me 2 on afrilix.com

1. Chai

2. This is really serious... Hope something is done asap!

3. Eeeeehya. Earn cool cash..get your fantastic soccer prediction tips for Sunday & Monday August 28th & 29th 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com

4. How far the billions donated by Dangote?

5. It is well o

6. I don't know what Buhari brothers are making people turn into. Ehhh there is God ohh, this thing you are doing there is God ohh"
    Seen OK LOVELY LINDA

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE RECHARGE CARD

7. And to think that Nigeria Custom continue to seize food and set them on fire ! What a thinking ....

8. Linda this your story is fake ..You too dey yamm self

9. NAWA O, REALLY BAD

10. Shame of a country...later Governor Shettima will claim the IDPs eat 20 bags of rice daily. Where's all the money donated by people and organisations? Shettima, God will judge you....let them go back to their homes if you can't take care of them

11. This has nothing to do with their plight, it's their way of life. Have you seen an Igbo man beg? Even after the civil war the igbos never begged, even with being maginalized we never beg. Every city you go you see a northerner beg. Why?

12. Thought the government is funding the Idp camps

13. these Northerners ain't seen shit... God is fighting for GEJ, for as many who cursed and alleged they were suffering when they weren't, God has brought severe suffering on them and their household..

14. Their cup of tea... They better go look for work to do

15. Quite sad! God help dis country.

16. Oh! What is our president doing???

17. Na wa o. This country self

18. But Bill Gates gave loads of money to Born state government for this displaced people. I did say that those monies will cool off in some thieves bags. Bill Gate should have employed people to do the job one on one. Nigeria politicians stealing since independence.

19. Shebbi there was no IDP camp where GEJ had one vote? No wahala...u people should enjoy ur change!

20. Even if they have everything, they will still beg. Is encouraged in the North they can never stop