Photos: Nigerian man executed in Indonesia for drug dealing laid to rest in Anambra State (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 August 2016

Photos: Nigerian man executed in Indonesia for drug dealing laid to rest in Anambra State (photos)

35-year old Nigerian man, Izuchukwu F. Ezimoha (Michael Titus Igweh, according to local and International Press) who was executed for drug trafficking in Indonesia was laid to rest on Thursday, August 18 in the massive home he built in his village in Ezigbo, Ihiala LGA of Anambra state. See the photos after the cut...

118 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace

1. Hero for risking his life for drug trafficking?? Well GEJ is one of the most corrupt president and some people still label him hero👎🏼

*www.bonitabislam.com*

2. If a bloody criminal and coup plotter can scam d people to become president,anything can happen....Arindin

3. Rip to him..

4. Rip to him..

5. I now believe that he was actually involved in drugs seeing the mansion that he built in his village because selling only clothes cannot give you this kind of big house. Igbos are very greedy for money. They will still continue this drug business. Stmcheew

6. Igbo people no dey hear word. Them go still do another one again. They love money too much. Tufiakwa

7. Is it not better to die the way he died than most of you that will die untop of okada because of porverty or beacurse of malnutrition.

8. Is it not better to die the way he died than most of you that will die untop of okada because of porverty or beacurse of malnutrition.

2. Awwww awwww awwwwwww
    FREEBORN ZINALINA WEPT.
    What a waste awwww terrorist buhari u don see am na?
    SUCH A HANDSOME SWEET BOY WELL REST I PEACE OF HEAVEN A PLACE WHERE THERE IS NO APC OR DRUG to deal with AGAIN

1. For your information, he commited the crime during Jonathan's regime. They only passsed the judgement this year. Dull brain

2. You're so deluded bitch! How is Buhari the cause of your tribal discontent? Don't you see you're personally a genetic error? C'mmon, you don't hv to comment on everything., at least she's not dashing out money any longer.

3. Anambra men and their love for money...all for nothing... Made his kids fatherless and wife a widow... Smh

1. What's Anambra got to do with this?

4. Awwww awwww awwwwwww
    FREEBORN ZINALIMA WEPT IN PAIN.
    What a waste awwww terrorist buhari u don see am na?
    SUCH A HANDSOME SWEET BOY WELL REST IN PEACE OF HEAVEN A PLACE WHERE THERE IS NO APC OR DRUG to deal with AGAIN

1. Kikikikikikikikikikik,Freeborn my dear friend.....nah Buhari fault abi?

5. D wages of sin is death. Hope he made heaven. Rip

6. What a waste! His obituary tho.."who died in oversea Indonesia??" May his soul RIP.

If only the economy was any better, this upsurge of drug trafficking wold have reduced.

1. He commited the crime during Jonathan's administration. So blame it on greed and not on the economy

2. Go and carry your own drug and blame the economy. Death is waiting for you.

7. Nwanne RIP.
    Pity his wife and kids (if any)

8. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin21 August 2016 at 11:40

Vanity upon vanity, rip.

9. RIP but how could a drug dealer be a hero??

10. I weep for my people. Our wrong values no longer know any bounds.

11. Rip to his soul

12. What shall it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul,Anambra people painting all igbo black in this their drug bussiness.rip.

13. So sad gain the world loose your soul

14. Chaiii...you see wetin fast money dey cause

15. oh he was buried in his mansion in the village na wa o him no come enjoy him wealth Vanity upon vanity.we can not judge if he was a drug dealer or pusher but the truth is our boys need to stop going to Asia especially Indonesia pure and simple

16. chai chai chai.. this is so sad.. such a young age. after all the hustle who is going to stay in the massive house

so SAd. and his wife might be made fun off.

I cant say may his soul rest in peace.

just sad

17. In a massive house he built????

18. Eh yea...such a promising young guy. RIP

19. To what end igbos?? I hope y'all won't extinct like this. Smh

20. Igbos can be shameless sha!....Making a fool of Nigerians..
    .All in the name of money!

21. Even priest go officiate for world know criminal burial... Igbos are good in celebrating crime before... May his soul rot in hell for all the life he had destroyed with his drug trafficking.. Ndi'ala

1. He knew he was going to die,i am certain he made peace with his God,such opportunity u might not have..repent today or u will be in hell begging him for a drop of water.

2. Best comment on this thread

22. Hmmmmm

Who will eat all the money now

Anyway rest in peace

23. Na wah."who died in Overseas,in Indonesia"-that was his freaking achievement.Some humans won't just listen, watch & learn. God rest his soul.

24. Chai!!! Illegality don't pay!, it may last for a long while but one day is one day... R.I.P.

25. At the end of the day, all is vanity. Smh
    May his soul RIP.

<< LIB Addict >>

26. RIP to him, but linda u r late saw this news on fb befor now

27. May His Soul rest in peace. What a painful death! If he was innocent,may God give him eternal rest but if he was not, then that will be between God and him

28. Chai,what a pity,he did all these to make his family happy,may his soul rest in peace.

29. Oh Oh!!!! So painful mitchewwww such handsome guy. RIP.

30. Rest in peace bro, it's quite unfortunate. Hope others learn and retrace their evil steps. #Sad

31. Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity. RIP.

32. RIP.Hope this will serve as a deterrent to others.yeebhoes hope u guys are hearing?😩

33. May his Soul RIP.... #Lindatakenote

34. May his soul rest in peace,please kindly listen to our humanitarian track tam tam Miri by Rita Sheddy,it's mostly about this,we are also working on the English Version,thanks

35. R.I.P to d Pablo escobar of our time...oloshi igbo pple dem....always doin drugs...jazy says so

36. Rip my brother

37. Chei dis guy just died leaving all his wealth. Na wa sha.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

38. Chai!! Nothing dey this life

39. My Igbo people are just shameless!

1. Not only Igbo, yoruba people too are shameless for: Yoruba people too get their own. They're chief manipulators with diabolical means to acquire wealth even if at the detriment of another fellow human, they don't send. That is what we're suffering right now due to their greed for money, just to be in control of the leadership of Nigeria so they'll steal all the money and live a flambouyant owambe life, they got and lobbied for the vote of an unqualified and jihadist Buhari. Even up till now, they're blind to his evil deeds cos all they're interested in is how they can get access to the money. They will only start complaining and looking for ways to remove him when they realise all access are blocked for them to steal money and enrich themselves. They're the reason we're in this mess. Theirs is terrible cos they manipulate situations to favour them at the expense of others. They'll do juju so they won't be caught and the slightest opportunity, pass bill of immunity, so they just keep frustrating the well meaning people of Nigeria and the poor but everyday is for the thief and one day is for the owner, God will destroy all of them manipulators and destroyers one day. We're praying. The igbos are risking their own lives to do their own personal thing, if they're caught, well! But yoruba, carries everyone into the mess and commot stand and gets an acolade from their people for stealing without being caught. I found out one of these their long greeting is, 'may your secrets be hid'? No wonder they celebrate their money thriving people. God forbid such tribe that exist in NIGERIA to ruin this our nation. God will deliver us from them in Jesus' name, amen.

2. No matter what, it doesnt justify the fact that Igbos are always disgracing us abroad with all sort of crimes. #SAYNOTODRUGTRAFFICKING

40. But him people nor try o. Instead of them to bury am quietly

1. Spot on dear, don't care what anyone thinks, for me he died a shameful death. The fun fare is unnecessary. Anambra likes burial ceremonies like Calabari pple in Rivers State.

41. Just look at it? He has built a house for termites & ants.Even the village drunk is better than he is right now.Why do my people worship money so much?

1. Yoruba people too worship money. They difference is, they justify it with their stupid excuses and diabolical manipulations. Yoruba people too get their own. They're chief manipulators with diabolical means to acquire wealth even if at the detriment of another fellow human, they don't send. That is what we're suffering right now due to their greed for money, just to be in control of the leadership of Nigeria so they'll steal all the money and live a flambouyant owambe life, they got and lobbied for the vote of an unqualified and jihadist Buhari. Even up till now, they're blind to his evil deeds cos all they're interested in is how they can get access to the money. They will only start complaining and looking for ways to remove him when they realise all access are blocked for them to steal money and enrich themselves. They're the reason we're in this mess. Theirs is terrible cos they manipulate situations to favour them at the expense of others. They'll do juju so they won't be caught and the slightest opportunity, pass bill of immunity, so they just keep frustrating the well meaning people of Nigeria and the poor but everyday is for the thief and one day is for the owner, God will destroy all of them manipulators and destroyers one day. We're praying. The igbos are risking their own lives to do their own personal thing, if they're caught, well! But yoruba, carries everyone into the mess and commot stand and gets an acolade from their people for stealing without being caught. I found out one of these their long greeting is, 'may your secrets be hid'? No wonder they celebrate their money thriving people. God forbid such tribe that exist in NIGERIA to ruin this our nation. God will deliver us from them in Jesus' name, amen.

42. VANITY UPON VANITY...TO CONTENT WITH WHAT U DONT TRY TO IMPRESS YOUR VILLAGE PEOPLE BY DOING THE WRONG THINGS

43. What's with Igbo ppl and drug pushing haba giving Nigerians a bad name smh

1. Yorubas are also giving nigerias a bad image, not just that, they're frustrating the people of Nigeria by their diabolical manipulative ways in the Nigerian leadership. They cause what we're going through right now in this country with their selfish choice of leadership that they thought they could control and steal money from. It must be their person or their choice for easy control to favour their money stealing interests. Yoruba people too get their own. They're chief manipulators with diabolical means to acquire wealth even if at the detriment of another fellow human, they don't send. That is what we're suffering right now due to their greed for money, just to be in control of the leadership of Nigeria so they'll steal all the money and live a flambouyant owambe life, they got and lobbied for the vote of an unqualified and jihadist Buhari. Even up till now, they're blind to his evil deeds cos all they're interested in is how they can get access to the money. They will only start complaining and looking for ways to remove him when they realise all access are blocked for them to steal money and enrich themselves. They're the reason we're in this mess. Theirs is terrible cos they manipulate situations to favour them at the expense of others. They'll do juju so they won't be caught and the slightest opportunity, pass bill of immunity, so they just keep frustrating the well meaning people of Nigeria and the poor but everyday is for the thief and one day is for the owner, God will destroy all of them manipulators and destroyers one day. We're praying. The igbos are risking their own lives to do their own personal thing, if they're caught, well! But yoruba, carries everyone into the mess and commot stand and gets an acolade from their people for stealing without being caught. I found out one of these their long greeting is, 'may your secrets be hid'? No wonder they celebrate their money thriving people. God forbid such tribe that exist in NIGERIA to ruin this our nation. God will deliver us from them in Jesus' name, amen.

44. Its not the Igbo people as everyone is saying. Its the Anambra people who are known in Igbo land to be money worshipers. They can do anything for money, they are the ones giving the Igbo people bad name

1. Chai! Igbos are very funny people. So its now Anambra people now abi buh na all of una wan be biafra. I dont see d dlf btw this crime and other ones committed inside Nigeria, Ritual, Armed robbery, prostitution, money lundry and so on.

45. Yoruba people too get their own. They're chief manipulators with diabolical means to acquire wealth even if at the detriment of another fellow human, they don't send. That is what we're suffering right now due to their greed for money, just to be in control of the leadership of Nigeria so they'll steal all the money and live a flambouyant owambe life, they got and lobbied for the vote of an unqualified and jihadist Buhari. Even up till now, they're blind to his evil deeds cos all they're interested in is how they can get access to the money. They will only start complaining and looking for ways to remove him when they realise all access are blocked for them to steal money and enrich themselves. They're the reason we're in this mess. Theirs is terrible cos they manipulate situations to favour them at the expense of others. They'll do juju so they won't be caught and the slightest opportunity, pass bill of immunity, so they just keep frustrating the well meaning people of Nigeria and the poor but everyday is for the thief and one day is for the owner, God will destroy all of them manipulators and destroyers one day. We're praying. The igbos are risking their own lives to do their own personal thing, if they're caught, well! But yoruba, carries everyone into the mess and commot stand and gets an acolade from their people for stealing without being caught. I found out one of these their long greeting is, 'may your secrets be hid'? No wonder they celebrate their money thriving people. God forbid such tribe that exist in NIGERIA to ruin this our nation. God will deliver us from them in Jesus' name, amen.

46. Yung moni RIP

47. YE WITHOUT SIN SHOULD CAST THE FIRST STONE .. YOU ALL DO WORST THINGS OR SIN QUIETLY .. STOP POINT FINGERS>> RESPECT THE DEAD.. NO MATTER HOW HE DIED.. HE MIGHT EVEN MAKE HEAVEN THAN ALL OF YOU CONDEMNING HIM..MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.. AMEN

48. Mass murderer. He got what he deserves. What a shame and to be celebrated like that a bigger shame to Igbo people and their love for money. May all of them in this wicked business end in the same way. Amen

49. He got an opportunity to repent.are u sure u will get it when u die.but all is vanity

1. Nice one bro...that's the most important thing...atleast he knew he was to die and had the opportunity to make peace with God and Man..death penalty is just the punishment... #lastmomentmatters

2. Nice one bro...that's the most important thing...atleast he knew he was to die and had the opportunity to make peace with God and Man..death penalty is just the punishment... #lastmomentmatters

50. Was his body released to his family by Indonesia government for burial or was it empty casket that was interned. It's quite unfortunate.

1. Thank for this question, wanted to ask as well

51. Sometimes i wonder where some pple have inctheir heads...brain or toilet paper..all y'all should say to the dead is R.I.P....let God be the judge..some of you have done worst than him..yet still alive..Izuchukwu F. Ezimoha R.I.P

1. Go and sit down. Take drug to their country and die. Simple

2. Thank you Sam ..let God be the Judge..

52. Are you kidding me?? Died in overseas? Hero? Smh! I shall not speak ill of the dead

53. Anon 3:37 u said it al,hypocrites.

54. May God rest his soul.ds is very painful.

1. He receive the reward of his deed. Nothing like rest in peace There

2. Edet are you for real?
      As a christian,I know 100% for sure that he's resting in peace. My God is a merciful
      God who has same reward for His labourers no matter the time and hour your hired..At least Izuchukwu had the opportunity to made peace with God and man ...the death penalty was just the punishment for his actions.. #lastmomentmatters

55. Anon 3.03 get a life with your long epistle. Its pointless

56. Owerri has to be the heart of Igboland. Anambra people, your daredevil is too much.

57. Rest well bro.

58. Shame to the family and big lesson for those who wants to please family to the detriment of their life.learn your lesson you will build and die and those who didn't suffer like u will enjoy. Learn the lesson

59. Am so sad,about this,lord please have mercy and accept his soul,please lord.this story is so painful.

60. All the igbo hater shup up. Tell me who doesn't like money.

1. You are missing the point. Yes everybody likes money but they dont go to this extent to get the money. They dont use their mothers for money ritual like the Igbos do. They dont commit crime to get money. They dont cheat to get money and they dont worship money like the Igbos do. Things should be done in moderation. Avoid crime and obey the laws of the land. That's the point.

61. O oh...so pitiful, wen will forks ever learn

62. This really got to me,,,, such an handsome young guy.
    When I saw ds earlier today was thinking he looked like Titus Igwe, now I know he's d same person.
    I had prayed n wished Titus got his freedom from d Indonesian government considering how he claimed to have been tortured to a wrong confession.
    What a waste!
    May his soul RIP.

#Linda'spal

63. If only the Nigerian government were more concerned in the lives and well being of their citizens instead of the heaviness of their useless pockets. They could have bargained over his life and asked that he be deported and dealt with in his own country. Useless government. Whereas if it was a politicians son we won't even hear about it. God punish all of them. That boy would have at least been alive today even if he were locked up. He could have been reformed, changed. May his soul rest in peace. I pray his family receive the touch of the Lord

64. linda and her babies from baby making factories wont stop amazing me.......

EDET ABEG TELL THEM, them think say na naija wey no get law.....

65. RELIEF TO NATION GRIEF TO FEW DONT PUSH DRUGS U COULD END UP LIKE THIS

66. I can't imagine he is called A Hero.
    Hero for that .
    That is a painful exit and a life not well spent.
    So sorry for the family esp the parents.

67. What I don't know exactly is hw people wl leave what they ar suppose to say and start calling igbos.rip .

68. Nigeria is fucked all guys are huzzling to make it cause no job employment our government seat on the money allow we all to suffer no job and the only job graduates do are

(1)Drug
    (2) interneft fraud
    (3) Kidnapping which i trully commden but no option fuck the government

69. My home boy you try as a man RIP, if not the condition of our country Nigeria all this evil doing will not be happening, you made it as a man but death drove you out from your whole suffering. may God look upon our country situation and grant you rest. because if our milk and honey affected our life we wouldn't have been trumping into another man's country in search of better life, but endure it has happened may the almighty God forgive you

70. Most cultures would have quietly buried a drug trafficker.
    This guy receives quite a burial, probably with his ill-gotten wealth.
    This goes to show the lack of morality in Igbo culture.