Photos: Fayose respectfully greets Ooni of Ife at Abuja Airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 August 2016

Photos: Fayose respectfully greets Ooni of Ife at Abuja Airport

Ekiti state governor Ayo Fayose met the Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II at the airport in Abuja yesterday and respectfully greeted the monarch, who is younger in age than himself, by bowing. See more photos after the cut..

32 comments:

1. Wow! Nice one.

2. d oni is so humble, hes bending too

3. JEMBETE(KEY-POINT)12 August 2016 at 08:42

NA TRADITION. YORUBA PIPLE RESPECT THEIR TRADITION WELL WELL, WETHER NA SMALL PIKIN B KING OR NOT

4. Long live Ooni of Ife, na only him I dey see,

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

5. Ayo Fayose the Comedian

6. Age doesnt count, the tradition counts here

7. It's an honour he earned wen he became a ooni, age not withstanding

8. What's wrong abi strange with what Fayose did??? Linda take note!

9. GOOD TO SEE

10. royal homage, there is nothing wrong about it, pls

11. Replies
    1. Obj prostrated flat on d ground for this ooni

12. Fayose is a drama King!

13. linda u sef.na wa o.it s yoruba tradition.as longs as he s king,age doesnt matter.even obasanjo sef wey be baba sef bow 2 d ooni.we yorubas r cultured

14. God sent Fayose.. Nigerians 2019 President..

There's nothing wrong with it.. It's Royalty..

That's Yoruba for yuu...

#I Can't Fit Talk

1. D president of your Nigeria

15. Enter your comment...it's a normal pls linda age is nothing wen u are wt Obas.please start learning aw to write about kings and the accorded respects be it north or south

16. *****************************whr d respect dey ???????? As iim no lie down greet am**********he nvr serious na !!!!!!!!!! Until omado afor na ana !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

17. *****************************whr d respect dey ???????? As iim no lie down greet am**********he nvr serious na !!!!!!!!!! Until omado afor na ana !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

18. This oni wey no dey sitdon for eim palace. he is all over the place. i never see traditional ruler wey waka waka like am. i no see eim wife for the pishure abi she don taya to waka folo am and take take pishure everywhere...abeg im tired of seein their faces..make dem go rest for ife joor

19. Before nko? Linda don't u know d meaning of Ojaja -Iku Baba Yeye of Yoruba land. First class king. I just like him he's humble.

20. obasanjo prostrated............so what? all na propaganda! BUNCH OF GUY MEN! He Better behave before "AWOWO" catch am.

21. That is to be expected.

22. Yorubas can not have it all ways. Traditionally, it is the younger who bows and kneels for the older!!! Since when in yoruba tradition does an older person bow or kneel for the younger? It makes a mockery of culture. Quite frankly they should have chosen an older and much wiser Ooni. How any of this helps Nigeria is a mystery!

Foreign royals do not expect bows and curtsies because it's optional but nobody would have a problem with Queen Elizabeth (90) and the Duke of Edinburgh (95) cos as they are older than most AND they help UK tourism. Royals of Denmark, Sweden, Japan, Spain, Monaco, Belgium & the Netherlands all attract interesting tourism including the royals of Lesotho are doing good. Who comes to Nigeria to visit these traditional leaders? Fayose and other Nigerian governors should get on with their jobs!!! I wish this Ooni and other traditional leaders would be more effective for Nigeria, especially for the youth who need so much encouragement.

23. ANONY 4:57PM is one of those ignorant fools who should never talk in civilised fora!when u lack information about any subject,u dont make it worse by talking like an ill bred ass hole!

24. To The Anonymous who replied to ANONY 4.57PM: so people can't express their own opinions? Must you be insulting? Can you not differ rationally? Young or old, YOU are definitely the reason why Nigeria continues to be in a mess. It is YOU who is suffering from ass licking uncivilized ignorance. What are your governors and traditional leaders doing about the state of Nigeria?! Sounds like YOU ARE PART OF THE CORRUPTION. It is YOUR KIND who die knowing nothing or learning nothing. Nigeria is the world's laughing stock because of people like you! YOU HAVE ALREADY PERISHED FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE, you just can't see it, sadly by the time you do, YOUR WASTE OF SPACE LIFE WILL 100% BE OVER! Until then, keep your stinking hands off line!

25. Anonymous who replied ANONY 4.57PM, as common as sense is, you do not have any at all. You are just pot calling the kettle black because the only ignorant ill bred asshole on this civilized forum is yourself. People like you choose to be deliberately blind to what is going on in Nigeria because it suits you. So much for your demonic tradition and governors that are "helping Nigeria go forward" and what a terrible wicked soul you are. God help you.

26. Anonymous who replied Anony 4.57pm, sounds like you're the one who lacks information. Your defensive ass licking is pathetic. May your corrupt Nigerian governors and traditional leaders bless you.