Love Scam: EFCC arrests man for conning Vietnamese woman out of $145,000 with false promise of marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Love Scam: EFCC arrests man for conning Vietnamese woman out of $145,000 with false promise of marriage

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) on Tuesday, August 23, 2016, arrested one Iwuchukwu Martin Uche for obtaining money under false pretence to the tune of USD145, 000. Uche, who claimed to be a military officer working for the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, NATO in Kabul, Afghanistan allegedly, collected the money from his victim, H. Uyen, a Viatnamese woman, after promising to marry her.
The suspect, who also claimed to be a property agent operating in Nigeria and Ghana, allegedly told the victim that he needed the money to procure some documents for the planned wedding. The money was allegedly wired to the suspect’s Diamond Bank account number.

37 comments:

1. Badman.....they kept on spoiling Nigeria name outside the country

2. Such a bad market for dis dude. Sorry evil doesn't pay

3. I THINK I HAVE GOTTEN SO USE TO IDENTIFYING NIGERIANS WITH ONE SCAM OR THE OTHER THAT SCAMMING SEEMS TO BE ARE MOST PROFITING EXPORT COMPARED TO OIL. NAIJA I HAIL. EVERY WHERE YOU GO IN THE WORLD AS SOON AS YOU SAY YOU ARE A NIGERIAN, EVERYONE IS ALERT.

4. Hmmmmm u no wise

5. Alot of Nigerian scammers now

6. Mehn! EFCC has burst this mans bubble.

7. Mehn! EFCC has burst this man's bubble.

8. Chae! Dude for blow o

9. This guy didn't do anything wrong oo

10. Greedy guy why diamond bank na you do yourself OTE

11. SEE HIN MOUTH LIKE BUNS

12. Criminals, go and work hard they won't. Only looking for whose sweat they would reap from.

13. go and dance skerewu in kirikiri i love karma,everyday for the thief one day for the owner.
    www.zoranxtv.com

14. People Scamming People. Hit it big..get your sensational soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday, August 26th & 28th 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com

15. BOYZ HUSTLING THO

16. EFCC need to get busy and pursue more challenging problems in the country rather than chasing after small pot of soup.. EFCC haven't u heard that there's famine in the land? Abeg allow this man to enjoy his sweat. Do u know how long it took him to compose those captivating & charming love letters??? 😂😜

17. Lolzz. Make em carry his cross. Linda where is Freeborn for heaven's sake????!!!!

18. chai brother you jonze oo. GREEDINESS FOLO KILL U

19. Na em these ones una dey see catch quick. #GodBlessNigeria

20. Gobe for him. Linda take note!

21. this one na mumu!!!!

why u no use MG or Westy?? u go transfer dat kind amount directly to yur account.. why dy no go catch u???

22. this one na mumu!!!!

why u no use MG or Westy?? u go transfer dat kind amount directly to yur account.. why dy no go catch u???

23. you found someone that was ready to give you that huge sum and you sent the money to your personal account!! greed.

24. hmm

25. Enter your comment...mr uche na here ur greed n garagara lead . Was nt suprised when I saw ur pix

26. IGBO PPLE U TOO LYK MONEY

27. Greedy omo igbo .. Chai .. I don meet fools like this before -- 10Kobo no go wan miss -- I bet you rots in jail .. Wehrey + ODE ...

28. Though I don't support what he did but the way some people can fall for scams can so amaze you. Well, I guess she was in love. Dreaming of the feel of those thick lips on her "Abuna".....

29. EFCC GO FOR GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS AND NOT FOR THOSE WHO USE THEIR OWN BRAINS TO MAKE MONEY... AND HOW ARE WE SURE THAT THE EFCC WONT BE THE ONES TO STEAL THE $145,000 WHICH THEY RECOVERED FROM THE MAN???

30. @Nnenne George - You're BLESS