'It was a mistake to think (Buhari's Govt) was the way forward' - Rapper eLDee | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 August 2016

'It was a mistake to think (Buhari's Govt) was the way forward' - Rapper eLDee

The rapper and music producer was one of Buhari's staunch supporters in 2015 but it looks like he's having regrets now. See more tweets and responses from his followers after the cut...

70 comments:

1. My heart bleeds. We obviously had no better option. Still hopeful that the present admin find its bearing and take us to the promised land. I just hope am still not build in castles in the air.

Long Live LIB

1. Like one of d lib reader said, from Nigeria to hell is #50....God please come to our aid

2. Buhari was running for elections all this while just for revenge. Now he is done with dasuki ,he should peacefully resign and give power to someone who knows what Leadership is

3. No be only hope....instead of shouting impeachment on the illiterate president....docile nation

4. He voted for change... Abeg enjoy ur change mofo

5. As in ehn... He's such a big big disappointment. What we need is total political reshuffling.these old men need to go! They are pulling and dragging us deeper into the latrine,not even a WC toilet!

6. Buhari is a big disappointment! Worst than Jonathan, all these present politicians should go away, youths need to take over. APC, PDP, all are same greedy,corrupt people!

7. Because you guys are narrow minded that's you didn't see options from 13 other presidential candidate in 2015... Get the fuck outta here

8. Nigerians, like the children of Israel, are the most impatient homosapiens on mother earth!! Always whining like horses at every discomfort! For 16yrs, nigeria has been living from hand-to-mouth (imports) no export! How would trade be balanced? Some years back when oil prices were over-the-top, our leaders wasted all the money. Now oil is almost a worthless commodity, how do we survive? My people, THINK!! @cheryl keep the hope alive, this is our only home, no place else!

9. We had other options. There were other parties with highly educated, intelligent candidates like Onovo. Where you people blinded by only APC & PDP? Did they use jazz on you not to see and consider other parties candidates and give them a try? STORY

10. Shame!!! How could people think he knew better when he never provided, even his first school leaving cert? And we had a PhD holder as president then, what was people's criteria for choosing him? He's had a previous good experience as president of Nigeria or anywhere in the world or a graduate with a working experience anywhere? People don't reason at all!!!!!!! Even a politician he's not. A NOTORIOUS JIHADIST, that's how everyone knew him but Nigerians voted him due to selfishness and tribalism. People can't eat their cake and have it. Hope this serves as a lesson to all Nigerians. Next time people'll check one's profile very well for experience, good record, good intention, good vision for all Nigerians equally and educational qualification before voting and not listen to their selfish, greedy, money hungry, clueless elders/fake godfathers and their parties. A word is enough for the wise. #buharimuststepdown #buharinotfittobeNigerianpresident

11. Nigerians please don't think this way... If anyone is to blame for this mess it's the past governments put together. If rather say we are quite lucky that gmb has come in. What we are experiencing now is a compilation of all the enjoyments we thought we had but didn't. If we had continued that way the time will come when this country would have been in total tormoil and abyss. Stay calm Nigerians what we are experiencing now is a clean up process. It is time to open our eyes to see how we have been lax and face the reality of things...we all want to see immediate "change", which is not possible. As it were maybe it won't even be this generation to experience it, but this is a step towards the right direction.... Although no administration is perfect but nonetheless this is the best choice of options we were given. Email for articles and opinions and others jodason619@gmail.com , your view might go a long way.

12. It is safe to say that Nigeria consist of d most foolish people on earth over d wise ones....well some of them are using style to talk...wait small u will open your mouths fully...on what credits was PMB was elected? D past coup? His wisdom? His past history or what? Absolutely NOTHING and it was spelt out during campaigns but they keep abusing and cursing us...how do u vote a man who decided to boycott every presidential debate? If Obama or Justin Tredeau boycotted a single debate,they will never become presidents in those great nations...if Nigerians won't be honest with their selves alone,Nigeria will never b great..if everyone embraced d Change but totally rejected Pa Buhari,d APC would hv been forced to tender a different candidate somehow to save tht election....foolish people

13. Choi!!! The wailers club members like me keep increasing in number. Welcome on board bro.. 😂😂😂

14. Hope 2019 would afford us with plenty option sekina! Linda take note!

2. Just like the mistake of Apc in Edo State

I believe in the brightest Edo State, I believe in sincere and patriotic governance, I believe in YOU! Vote @PastorIzeIyamu vote Pdp
    Twitter: @judithsern

3. He voted for change. So he should deal with jt.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

4. Freeborn is happy.
    Mistake huh?
    Una never see any thing yet. By the time terrorist buhari finish his scam Islamic government hmm una name go be sorry.
    WAITING FOR OTHER YEYEBRITIES TO SPEAK OUT WITHOUT SHAME.
    ONLY A FOOLS AND ANIMALS THINK THAT TERRORIST BUHARI IS GODS SENT WHY HE IS SENT FROM SAHARA DESERT TO WIPE OUT CHRISTIANS

1. I always look forward to your English anytime I'm reading through this blog

2. Shame!!! How could people think he knew better when he never provided, even his first school leaving cert? And we had a PhD holder as president then, what was people's criteria for choosing him? He's had a previous good experience as president of Nigeria or anywhere in the world or a graduate with a working experience anywhere? People don't reason at all!!!!!!! Even a politician he's not. A NOTORIOUS JIHADIST, that's how everyone knew him but Nigerians voted him due to selfishness and tribalism. People can't eat their cake and have it. Hope this serves as a lesson to all Nigerians. Next time people'll check one's profile very well for experience, good record, good intention, good vision for all Nigerians equally and educational qualification before voting and not listen to their selfish, greedy, money hungry, clueless elders/fake godfathers and their parties. A word is enough for the wise. #buharimuststepdown #buharinotfittobeNigerianpresident

3. You have so much hatred in you. Be careful otherwise you will get yourself killed.

4. @Anon 5:57pm are you ploting any evil against Freeborn? You're noted. If anything happens to him, you're known. No hiding place for you.

5. #buhariquit #buharinotqualifiedtobeNigeria'spresiden #buharimuststepdown

5. It's too late to cry over spilled milk. Let's hope for a better 2019

Lib aDdict#just passing#

6. All these sycophants be running their mouths back then."change,change"is what you hear back then from people who have no clue of what it was back then when Buhari first ruled this country.Worse and worst days are ahead.

1. We don't want to see worst days #buharimuststepdown #buharinotfittobeNigeria'spresident #buharimustleavepresidencydeathoralive

7. I WOULD NEVER THINK THAT IN MY LIFE THO

1. Your lot continually live in denial

2. I support Faniran,the fight against corruption is good but spending the limited resources on that is a terrible sin. I can't forgive APC for deceiving the populace with their adulterated change that is the harbinger of hunger and frustration ....

8. we just have to remain patient..it hasn't been easy though.

9. Next time Nigerians will learn

10. Let's try some more patience. It works everytime

11. We are in military regime,where one man talks and its final

12. We are doomed

13. THIS WAS THE POINT MADE DURING LAST ELECTION THAT THE POLITICAL ESTABLISHMENT HAS AGAIN CHEATED THE POPULACE WITH POOR OPTIONS.

GEJ: NO LEADERSHIP QUALITY TO LEAD A COMPLICATED COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA .....he does not have the courage

PMP: NO SOCIOECONOMIC PLAN (NOR UNDERSTANDING) TO LEAD 21ST CENTURY NIGERIA ...he does not have a clue

14. it's obvious these APC's government have no plans for Nigerians

15. You are always narrow minded, we are not surprised

16. Well,i must b honest wit u guys on dis blog, I personally organised over a hundred people to vote for buhari, instead of Jonathan, I curse d dat day,bicos it's not gonna happen again, not wit a northerner, not with a muslim, hav sworn never to b carried away with rubbish slogan called CHANGE ! I wasn't paid to do dat which I did.buhari may u not hav peace ! Dis four years is all u got ! Am not God to say u can't continue again for the next four years, but if only u aar intelligent enough as an ex general dat u said u ar,den u should see the handwriting on d wall,n u should know it's time to get ur wrinkles sorry ass out!

1. What did you expect? Shame!!! How could people think he knew better when he never provided, even his first school leaving cert? And we had a PhD holder as president then, what was people's criteria for choosing him? He's had a previous good experience as president of Nigeria or anywhere in the world or a graduate with a working experience anywhere? People don't reason at all!!!!!!! Even a politician he's not. A NOTORIOUS JIHADIST, that's how everyone knew him but Nigerians voted him due to selfishness and tribalism. People can't eat their cake and have it. Hope this serves as a lesson to all Nigerians. Next time people'll check one's profile very well for experience, good record, good intention, good vision for all Nigerians equally and educational qualification before voting and not listen to their selfish, greedy, money hungry, clueless elders/fake godfathers and their parties. A word is enough for the wise. #buharimuststepdown #buharinotfittobeNigerianpresident

17. idiot.so na now u know.when visioners like us were saying it then .u all were saying nay.now u have seen.i will cataport u now with cataport.idiot.

18. APC is the way BACKWARD.

19. Buhari and his gang will not go unpunished. Amen

20. Na d way backward. Let's hammer together.. get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for today & Monday 8th August, 2016. Visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

21. Now u know...Nonsense

EUNIQUE

22. I repeat, its too late to cry when the head is chopped off. You guys should shut your smelly mouth and embrace, live and deal with the CHANGE you voted for. You wanted it hence you got it. Confused set of individuals.

*Grachi Dynasty*

23. NA NOW YOUR DAY JUST BREAK ABI?????!!!!!!

24. I have no choice, but to hold on to the belief that if this present Gov't doesn't take us to the promised land... at least they'll carve a path towards it! The situation isn't funny, but hope is all I've got!

25. Hailer or wailer, if this ship goes down, we all going down. So long as PMB can count on the rabid support of blind followers, he won't change. If however he is faced with discontent from all quarters, he might come alive to the urgency of the situation.

1. #buharimuststepdown #buharinotqualifiedtoleadNigerians #buharimustleavepresidencydeathoralivenow

26. It's good we tried him duh...Had it been GEJ won we wud stil be talking shit!! I supported PMB cos somthing was telling me he was gona do things ryt since he is already close to the spirit realm @ age...now the man wants to take everyone down with him

1. LOL!!!!! The funniest comment EVER!!!! I feel you jare

27. Shame!!! How could people think he knew better when he never provided, even his first school leaving cert? And we had a PhD holder as president then, what was people's criteria for choosing him? He's had a previous good experience as president of Nigeria or anywhere in the world or a graduate with a working experience anywhere? People don't reason at all!!!!!!! Even a politician he's not. A NOTORIOUS JIHADIST, that's how everyone knew him but Nigerians voted him due to selfishness and tribalism. People can't eat their cake and have it. Hope this serves as a lesson to all Nigerians. Next time people'll check one's profile very well for experience, good record, good intention, good vision for all Nigerians equally and educational qualification before voting and not listen to their selfish, greedy, money hungry, clueless elders/fake godfathers and their parties. A word is enough for the wise. #buharimuststepdown #buharinotfittobeNigerianpresident

28. U reap what you plant, those that voted for change, everything is changing now, one cup of rice #100, Edo people learn from this and vote right, longlife my people, longlife Edo benin,

29. the full time idiot called eldee...so Jonathan's government was the way abi? because buhari scattered your money transfer business....the fool eldee doesnt even live in nigeria...the coward ran away at first opportunity....domiciled in atlanta...coward..and now he thinks he knows whats best for nigeria...if he knows best he would'nt be living in atlanta...sending stupid emails and making cowardly comments....

30. Those that voted him were so gullible and myopic enough not to have seen the signals, cos they were glaring!

31. Eldee is dumb, thought he's more enlightened than he seem to display.. Is it buhari that made Nigeria a mono-product exporting country.. Now crude oil no get value again.. It was at its highest of over $100 for a decade against the $40 it is now and you still can not understand. Guess you are still like we was as kids, why can't central bank print more money for..😀

32. your opinion oga

33. Una neva see anytin,shey na una vote 4 change

1. Shame!!! How could people think he knew better when he never provided, even his first school leaving cert? And we had a PhD holder as president then, what was people's criteria for choosing him? He's had a previous good experience as president of Nigeria or anywhere in the world or a graduate with a working experience anywhere? People don't reason at all!!!!!!! Even a politician he's not. A NOTORIOUS JIHADIST, that's how everyone knew him but Nigerians voted him due to selfishness and tribalism. People can't eat their cake and have it. Hope this serves as a lesson to all Nigerians. Next time people'll check one's profile very well for experience, good record, good intention, good vision for all Nigerians equally and educational qualification before voting and not listen to their selfish, greedy, money hungry, clueless elders/fake godfathers and their parties. A word is enough for the wise. #buharimuststepdown #buharinotfittobeNigerianpresident

34. Who E be?
    I sure say the guy share for CBN cash wey GEJ dole out.

35. @Eldee & co, cut the crap. what is this new phrase (base on given options or available options)in vogue. Don't you know that life and every decision you take is all about choices? Prior to the elections were you not told to vote wisely? The various contestants dint you get to know about their antecedents. So why regret now?
    If its you own business, i doubt if you will be taking/making such choices you made.
    Abeg park well. Yeyebrities wey no get ako na uche.

36. WEN UNA DEY TOO ETHNIC....

37. It is a difficult time for us but i believe that PMB dey try small but he still have a lot to do especially in the economy and fulani heardmen... Double your hustle