Former Super Eagles footballer Pius Ikedia collapses during friendly match | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 August 2016

Former Super Eagles footballer Pius Ikedia collapses during friendly match

Former Super Eagles player Pius Ikedia was admitted to hospital yesterday August 20 in Amsterdam, Holland after he collapsed on the field during a friendly match.

The 36 year old was playing with other former Ajax players during an exhibition match to mark the 50th anniversary of the club, when he suddenly fell. He was revived on the pitch and later taken to the hospital.
"It was a close shave with death for Pius. We only thank God that with proper care, we were not celebrating the death of another Nigeria football star on the pitch.” a top source told AfricanFootball

26 comments:

1. hmmmm

2. Oh my God! I pray for quick recovery.

3. Collapse huh?Please please and please oooo,they should take care of him oo i know this dude very well.
    MAY THE GODS PROTECT AND REVIVE HIM WELL.
    EVERY THING ABOUT NIGERIA IS JUST A MESS AND DEATH ALL BECAUSE OF TERRORIST BUHARI INCOMPETENCE AND ISLAMIC GOVERNMENT.

4. Collapse huh?Please please and please oooo,they should take care of him oo i know this dude very well.
    MAY THE GODS PROTECT AND REVIVE HIM WELL.
    EVERY THING ABOUT NIGERIA IS JUST A MESS AND DEATH ALL BECAUSE OF TERRORIST BUHARI INCOMPETENCE AND ISLAMIC GOVERNMENT.

5. Thank God it happened abroad, if he was playing a friendly in Nigeria,, it would have been a different story all together with our very poor, quake health facilities

6. Thank God for His Mercies. Linda take note!

7. Biko ooooo no more death for dem mbok

8. Thank God he's fine

OKORO UPGRADED

9. Oh oh! Wish him quick recovery

10. sorry ohhh next time try and eat before coming to the file ohhhh

11. OMG... Thank God for his life. Something aught to be done concerning this. Happy survival bro #Saved

12. Nawa ooo what's happening to our footbllers,pls dey shld take care of him well....Fg pls take note

13. Thank God 4 his life... Did I just read 36yrs old... Footballers can lie dier age 4 Africa... Dis dude looks older Dan my pops man who is just 64yrs.... Via port harcourt 1st son

14. might have been because he's probably 46years old and not 36. lol. Hope he does get well soon sha

15. HOPE HE GETS WELL SOON OO

16. Used to think they are fit and healthy

17. Mr. Writer, Ajax was not founded 56 years ago but in 1900. It is the Eredivisie (top flight Dutch professional league) that was founded 56 years ago!

I wish Pius a speedy recovery!