Former Miss Jamaica universe, Shakira Martin passes away from sickle cell disease at age 30 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

Former Miss Jamaica universe, Shakira Martin passes away from sickle cell disease at age 30

Shakira Martin, Former Miss Jamaica Universe is dead. The 30 year old beauty died on Wednesday August 3rd at Memorial Hospital West in Pembroke Pines from blood clots on both lungs and complications of sickle cell anemia she had since birth, According to Jamaican Observer who reported her death;

'Former Miss Jamaica Universe Shakira Martin died at a hospital in Florida last night due to complications with the sickle cell disease. She was 30 years old.

'Martin’s mother, Andrea Hall, confirmed her death in a social media post earlier today. “My darling princess Shakira Aminah passed away at 12:28am from complications from sickle cell blood clots to both lungs” she said.
“Shakira was a fighter, lived her life in the moment, never became a slave to her disease. I will [keep] you posted with all the arrangements which will be both in Florida and Jamaica her favorite place in the whole world. Thanks for your support, prayers, phone calls, texts,” she added in her Facebook post.

54 comments:

1. JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin5 August 2016 at 12:16

eyaa,rip, too pretty to die.

2. ******************************eiyhaaaaa*********e still no pity am **********wen she don pass finish *********nawa ooo !!!!!!!!!

3. So sad! But she really fought hard.. But she can't just win Fate and destiny

4. Aw she was so beautiful, sad!

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

5. Seen

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

6. ******************************eiyhaaaaa*********e still no pity am **********wen she don pass finish *********nawa ooo !!!!!!!!!

7. heyaaaa RIP sweet lady

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May her soul RIP....

9. Sad! May her soul rest in peace

10. May her soul rest in peace

11. OMG CHAII, RIP DEAR

12. Eeya.. she did not look like a sickler at all. May her soul RIP

13. May her soul rest in peace

14. May her soul rest in peace.

15. Eyahhhhh. I feels so sorry for her

16. Good for her...linda pls 0ose my comment

17. May her soul rest in peace.

18. You need Cheap Genuine Followers on Twitter
    Instagram Ping me Fam 7A7F941F