Dog name palava: Pres. Buhari must be having a good laugh- Garba Shehu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Dog name palava: Pres. Buhari must be having a good laugh- Garba Shehu

Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, says President Buhari must be having a good laugh over the arrest and trial of Chinakwe Joachim Iroko who named his dog Buhari. Read what Garba shared on his facebook wall below...

'I am thinking of saying, using my own handle that people linking the President to this dog incident are just displaying their ignorance of the type of person he is. He enjoys cartoons and likes sharing them. The ones he enjoys the most are those that caricature him. It is cheap and sensational to say he can order a police action against a caricature. When he picks a paper, the first page he reaches for is the cartoon page. He laughs and laughs. The President must be having a good laugh over this whole thing. People should listen to the real story behind this dog incident and to not waste precious time seeking the hand of the President in a laughable incident!'

63 comments:

obiora said...

Damage control. Na your work you dey do sha!

Orishirishi!!!

Yahaya bagudu said...

Who Care's... Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com

WHY WONT HE BE HAVING A GOOD LAUGH, IT'S BECAUSE THEY ARRESTED AND FINED THE MAN, IF NOT I KNOW HIS NEXT ACTION...

Taaaaaaaa! Mechie onu. Buhari was the one behind his arrest. He suddenly realized his fuckup and got him released. He was released because international bodies are speaking against it. Who do this people think they're deceiving? Ndi ara!!!

Admin said...

Hahaha.

I know the man loves cartoon, Linda

Watch Principal Doing it With JS2
Female Student inside hostel.
==> Watch Video Here

Story story. He enjoys cartoon my foot. They would say anything to make him look good.

This dog palaver has shown how low we have defended in this country.If former senior govt officials like Reno Omokri and FFK can jump into such a discussion without confirming the true story.

Laugh over someones misfortune Abi, we know, same way he is laughing over the suffering he has landed the entire nation into, fools

Emy said...

of course. After bullying the guy with police and taking him up in court.

That one concern them

Only a fool would think that Buhari would have time for such a clown

No any reason behind the dog story than supremist policy of the northern Muslims and their foolish Yoruba cronies over the Ibo tribes. It is quite nonsense using the arm of the state against the minorities. If Buhari is against such. He should have intervened instead of allowing the innocent Ibo man 👨 surfer detention and bail

So is he trying to say that d story in d media is not the true story? Kai damburuba
Signed
LibBadBoy

Hmmmmmmmmm,ok

Chinedu said...

He laughs at the state he's put Nigeria into...

The president goes to the cartoon section first when he picks a paper. Like seriously? And he's done laughing and laughing he gets tired and don't get to read the important section that has to do with Nigeria real problems. It all make sense now. This government is a joke.

Biko, did we put him there to be looking at cartoons. Even my 5yr old nice knows the economy is bad buy my president is interested more in cartoon weldone sir.... CFR comedian of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Can you see how silly this Garbage of a man is, making fun of an innocent man's predicament! #EvilGovt

Whatever... Double your hustle

who else can corroborate this?

Dey shld just die d matter na

Shut up there bustard...why didn't you speak up when the dude was in jail for days. Abi Na now u hear am?

IMAGE LAUNDERING. IT MEANS PMB IS INSENSITIVE TO THE PLIGHT OF NIGERIAN CITIZEN. GARUBA SHEHU CONTINUE TO LICK PMB ASS WHEN HUNGER IS KILLING US

Mumu ppl!!!

David Uche said...

bullshit... let him order for the man's release and the police should arrest those who made threats to his life...

God'stime said...

Can you imagine that! A president picks up a paper and the first thing is to read on carton, that clearly shows the kind of president he is.

Mr. Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, if it is now that this man has mange to secure his bill you are seeing this on media,which means you are not what you are called ""Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity"" You are a Fulani herdsmen that does not see the Media talking/Writing about this issue of a man who named his dog Buhari.. GOAT

He shouldn't be laughing when a Nigerian is being imprisoned for something as frivolous as naming a dog. He should rather call the Police IG to order.

If you are not a stupid man, you will realize it is less stressful to just call the inspector general of police and ask him to leave the young man alone. why are you guys wicked? your country men just killed people in enugu again and your Oga (Buhari ) is watching cartoon like you said.

Make people dey kill themselves. Linda take note!

That is to show that the police are confused.
The Nigerian eye service police.
polica in the south west keep fooling ur self.Promotion will never come ur way if u continue like this.The killings in zamfara,howmany has the police arrested?for your information buhari has gone to congratulate the governor of the state for a job well done.I belive his ear's are functioning very ok to hear of the killings in enugu.The governor of enugu is a female she goat

let him continue laughing; he will soon cry

'WHEN THE PRESIDENT REACHES FOR A PAPER THE FIRST THING HE REACHES FOR IS THE CARTOON PAGE" DOLLAR GO REACH 500,000 BEFORE 2019

Wise said...

if you and buhari are laughing on this matter it shows how cluless your administration is. Better address this issue and apologize to the man for putting his family in disarray over a minute problem

Emdy said...

The first page the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria opens whenever he picks up a newspaper is the the cartoon. How will Nigeria move forward?

olodo trying so hard to convince me when was the last time you see the dog buhari laugh?

BIG DADDY KENG said...

If it is so laughable why are your police prosecuting the young man then???

hmm

You they mind the mumu, no be because everybody done condem am na y e dey talk?

If I may ask, what is now the real story behind the dog incident? That the man was arrested because this neighbors were threatening to kill him? Where is the sense in that? If the president truly believes it's a laughable incident why hasn't he come out to sat so? Truth be told until we purge our government of greedy, illiterate, backwards thinking and ethnic bias people Nigeria will never developed.

ann said...

so its funny abi? u lock a man up for days just because he has given the name of our so called president to a dog and u call it a laughing matter. u must be a psycho....
why arrest him over n over again if its so laughable. its not ur fault.....if a whole president is more interested in reading cartoons on newspaper of all the important things, present crisis n economic hardship of his country, so wot are we talking about?......case closed

Lol. Seriously. It's quite a shame.

sholetoga said...

Garba Shehu you have just exposed your stupidity, so if Buhari find this issue laughable, why can't he called the police to let the man be. This evil scam change government of Buhari has reduce our Police and court room to comedy parlour, even the judge hearing this dog name case should be ashamed of himself.......smh
Freeborn, we miss your comments#freeborn wept

'...When he picks a paper, the first page he reaches for is the cartoon page...' Pres. Buhari, step down already! What sort of leaders do we have?! Lord, over to you...

Garba shehu you and your boss are heartless period. So all he does is watch cartoon? No wonder the country is in a MESS. What a wicked president we have. Herdsmen are killing people everyday,How many arrests have been made ? This government is so daft.

Freeborn Bamislam, please come and weep for this man... Such a piry.

Dumb Shehu.
This goes on to show the kind of imbeciles we have around the corridors of Power.
How can u tweet such insensitive shit that the President is having a good laugh over a Citizen whose rights have been grossly trampled upon by Law enforcement agency. Pathetic.

I honestly think its high time if not belated (though better late than never) to review my 'consistent' Position on the Person of General Mohammadu Buhari Rtd.

That's why the country is in such deep shit. Why not since the president only reads cartoons first when he picks up a newspaper. Priorities.

Thank you my dear... this pple are jokers and they know what they are doing. Nigerians are not daft.

Lol.. funny indeed

Everyone commented right. We have a daft as president laughing over spilled milk.

U can do better Gaba Shehu or whatever u call urself.Ndi Uchu.

Linda take note!

NNENNE GEORGE HAS A VERY SHALLOW BRAIN. ITS A SHAME THAT U R SOOOO IGNORANT OF THE DOG ISSUE AND U STILL CANNOT READ UP TO KNOW THE REAL REASON THE GUY WAS PARADED AND IMPRISONED. IDIOT GIRL!

Trending currently
#buhari Sey i Epp u? mobgidi.com/?v=175 pls retweet

I wonder why the president should be laughing at this type of misplaced zeal and disregard for democratic tenets, which law enforcement displayed on this issue. what's funny about it all and why didn't he speak up?

these presidential spokespeople are so unintelligent!! I used to yab reuben abati but femi adesina and shehu garuba take the cake for ''misleading the boss'. which kain nonsense response be dis wan???

this is such a DAFT response from a presidential spokesperson..kai!!! what's the joke please???

Oga we know your principal and we have known him since 1983; we know what he can and can't do and the dog thing is definitely 'can'.

common Nigerian. said...

Lol@ Uwa nkea

In my own opinion, if a man should name his dog after the president, then he should be ready for whatever comes, if your neighbor named his dog after your son, how would you feel? Next, because He's a president doesn't mean he shouldn't have the time to laugh, if he takes a news paper and finds the cartoon pages first, doesn't mean he doesn't care about the wellbeing and the safety of others, having the balls and courage to face your own qualms would make you depend less on the current state of things, but you always add buhari to whatever problem you have, even when you wife cheats on you or can't cook a good meal, I'm from the south and I'm attesting these facts, think brothers. He may have plans for us, but he may not find the better words to best express it, if you have a problem, attend to it or seek help, don't blame the Government. Buhari made some adjustments, he didn't ask you to stay hungry, I'm from a part of Delta State where we use light for At least 16 to18 hours daily, it wasn't the government, it was our understanding of our existing resource and the knowledge of using it right, think. And don't name your dog after me or anyone, you could be in danger, unnecessarily. Think before you act.

The man who sought audience by naming his dog after the president got audience. I urge whoever wants audience to encourage the same unintelligent practice. If the show he pulled got him a job or some good naija notes, I myself would change the names of my rotts, one doesn't often need to be educated to be civilized, the rich stay rich by living like they're broke; the poor stay poor by living like they're rich. Next Garba gave his opinion and some really educated Nigerians started using really stupid references at the president, misguided sentences.

Naming his dog buhari did not put food on his table, did not change the price of a bag of rice in the market, so what the hell was he thinking? What has he taught his children? Think about it. That's why he got himself into thAt mess! And some of you were expecting the president to react, there's no sense in reacting to the man's underdeveloped mindset. Make Nigeria better, no Spoil am.