Choi! Delta Airlines uses Nigeria's stranded U23 Team for PR (watch) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

Choi! Delta Airlines uses Nigeria's stranded U23 Team for PR (watch)

Delta Airlines wasted no time to use the misfortune that befell our U23 players for their PR. The players were stranded in Atlanta two days ago but were able to get a Delta Airline chartered flight to take them to Brazil yesterday August 4th. Watch the video Delta Airlines just released, using our unfortunate situation to their advantage...

43 comments:

1. JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin5 August 2016 at 10:45

LOL.

2. See d kind shame our yeye govt don bring for us

3. They've got to make money. So it was an opportunity, no time.

4. Freeborn wept.
    All Nigerians stranded especially Christians are now stranded na,no be only U23 team.
    NIGERIA IS NOW A JOKE ALL BECAUSE OF HAVING AN ILLITERATE MAN AS A PRESIDENT.
    A MAN WHOSE ONLY AGENDA IS TO ISLAMIZE NIGERIA AND MAKE FULANI AND MUSLIMS GREAT NOTING MORE.

5. If Na you nko?

Wunt you do the same?

6. Freeborn wept.
    All Nigerians stranded especially Christians are now stranded na,no be only U23 team.
    NIGERIA IS NOW A JOKE ALL BECAUSE OF HAVING AN ILLITERATE MAN AS A PRESIDENT.
    A MAN WHOSE ONLY AGENDA IS TO ISLAMIZE NIGERIA AND MAKE FULANI AND MUSLIMS GREAT NOTING MORE.

7. LMAO...THAT'S A GOOD PR OFF COURSE!

8. Buhari has ten planes and Aisha is all over the planet. Yet no plane for our players. Welldone Buhari. Your fight against corruption is really wonderful.

9. What do you mean PR?? was it true the team was stranded? ? Did they hep you out or not ?? The least they could was to tell the world they helped your broke ass out to Brazil, and they did!! Why is that a problem? ?

10. So, they were recording everything, like with a purpose..I just pray one that Nigeria will get her acts together and we all will be proud to belong to this nation

11. Using our predicament for a PR advert, so sad.

12. If they could save the day that quickly they deserve the PR.
    Poor preparations= PR Opportunity

13. Marketing strategy....its cool

14. C d shame inefficency over d years and now is bringing upon the citizens of Nigeria.God did not create Nigeria,d Devil did dats why d country has failed to progress.Dont wait for religious rapture to take place b4 leaving Nigeria, we all should start leaving now b4 d country kills us all

15. The Nigerian leadership and Ministry of Sports ought to be ashamed. It seems there is no official Nigerian carrier to supporting Team Nigeria Rio 2016.

16. Spin is a good PR strategy,and they just nailed it! Sorry Nigeria...lmao

17. It is well

18. In every adversity there is opportunity , Delta enjoy no be una fault

19. That is what they need to do; and they did it well. It is very effective. A lesson learned; hope Nigeria Airlines will take note.

20. . ... When you have a good marketing Dept. Trust me those our boys must have been compensated already. 9ce turnaround despite the inexcusable delay

21. Linda na u come De help promote the airline by posting it on ur blog. But u can't blame them, na Buhari wey no gree release fund cos he's fighting corruption to the detriment of our football..

22. Linda what's up with give away???!

23. WHAT A SHAME

24. There is nothing wrong with this. The national team just got more boost infact the P.R team is useless they lack drive they too would have turned this around by endorsing Delta and picking up money from them .If its the white they will work this out and every body makes money

25. ****************************sexy strategy !!!!!!!

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky seen....

27. Thank God for his Favour .

28. @11am, leave the writer, I will not even say unfortunate situation. Like I have written here before, businesses succeed when they solve problems, Delta believes it can market itself by solving problems. There is little wrong with the advert especially coming from blog that is 200% about money.

29. Not their fault

30. We should thank them for saving our a..es! We would have been out of the games due our disorganized and incompetent attitude to work.

31. SWOT Analysis - Since economically WEAK Nigeria presented THREATS to her own people, Delta merely took "advantage" of Nigeria's WEAKNESSES. Simple logic.

32. From 1 mess to Anoda,Dalung dey him own dey mispara,dem sing wrong anthem for Nigeria,Idris pls release Nigeria jagajaga remix ooooooo,cos we done Scatter finish.

33. Just like Buhari himself, Nigeria belongs to nobody and nobody is truly patriotic towards Nigeria. It is a British creation which has served its purpose and should be allowed to naturally die. The only people hanging on to One Nigeria are those benefiting from it. It can only get worse going forward............ O. Uju

34. I say a big thank you to Delta airlines for saving us the shame. Personally, I don't see anything wrong with the commercial.

35. Pls delta come and carry me too. as air canada cancel my flight and didnt allow me join the next days own, am stuck in turkey since satuday morning *tears*