6-year-old girl in Afghanistan is forced to marry a 55-year-old man in exchange for a goat (phoros) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 August 2016

6-year-old girl in Afghanistan is forced to marry a 55-year-old man in exchange for a goat (phoros)

A 6-year-old Afghani girl known as Gharibgol has been sold into marriage after her father allegedly exchanged her for a goat, rice, tea, sugar and cooking oil.

Thankfully, a concerned relative raised the alarm about the wedding which led to the arrest of the groom, Seyed Abdolkarim and the girl's father.

According to the father, he and his family were desperate for food and by selling his daughter he had one less mouth to feed. He also insisted that the new husband of the girl had sworn not to have sex with her until she turned 18.

After the wedding, Abdolkarim reportedly took the girl to a relative's house in Firozkoh, in Ghor province, pretending she was his daughter.

But the concerned relative raised the alarm, insisting Abdolkarim was 'undressing her at night'. 
Abdolkarim then told a relative: 'No [she's not my daughter], she's my wife, her father gave her to me.'

Not convinced, the relative opened up to a friend on the matter and the friend promptly called the local women's rights bureau.

Responding to the situation, the bureau says it will pursue a divorce and ensure the father is stripped of his parental rights. 

The girl is reportedly now living with her mother. 

Women in Afghanistan are allowed to marry from the age of 16, and men from 18. 
Just recently, a 60-year-old cleric in Afghanistan was reported to have kidnapped and married a 6-year-old girl insisting she was a 'spiritual offering' from her parents.

65 comments:

1. What madness is this? I hope she's safe with the mother... hope she dsnt follow the husbands footsteps someday cos of food. Tufia!

Long Live LIB

2. Na waoh for Islam...

3. Na waoh for Islam...

4. Na wa o. People are wicked sha! Thank God they found out o

5. PHOROS??????????!!!!!!!

6. Wicked people! Linda take note!

7. These Islamic people are messed up. Can you imagin him undressing a 6 year old girl at night? After they will say they dont want film village because of immorality. Is this devilish act not worse than immorality? Hypocrites!

8. Hahahahahaha. The one that cracked me up was where they said he was undressing the 6 years old girl at night. That man must be a pervert. He don see free fresh meat. Muslims no go kill me with laugh sha. Lmao!

9. Muslims are terrible. All they know how to do is rape and kill. Evil religion!

10. Stupid old man. Why did you give birth to children when you know you cannot take care of them? Now you exchange them for goat and foodstuff. In Nigeria, they turn the male children into amajiri and marry off female children when they cannot take care of them. Control your stupid sexual urge and do family planning instead of giving birth all over the place and punishing innocent children. Stmcheew

2. Dis is inhuman,insanity nd lousy...

3. 6yrs?? In exchange of goat or gold?? Goat asin animal?? Oh my God! I'm just in short of words. Twah! I spit on their face,the poor innocent child is in the hands of beasts not family.

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

~glo rule your world~ cos I do*

1. Your brothers AbokiDaWarriBoy

2. AbokiDaWarriBoy7 August 2016 at 14:28

I am a fag people, don't judge me

I also love little boys

3. Isn't dt how ur father bought ur mother?just for an exchange ur here spitting shit from ur gutter

4. Thank GOD..GOOD MORNING LINDA.

5. Thank GOD..GOOD MORNING LINDA.

6. Afghan problem tackle with by Afghan laws. The chinko phone owners will say it's a Muslim thing

1. Just shut DAT thing u call mouth already! Oh, b4 nko? Na christian thing em be? Anuofia! And with your American phone, its camera still can't take good pictures. Idiot!

2. suleiman if it's not a muslim then wat is it afterall it was an imam dat bot her,fool carry u cluelessness to angwan rogo in jos,dan banza kowai,idiot

3. Just shut DAT thing u call mouth already! Oh, b4 nko? Na christian thing em be? Anuofia! And with your American phone, its camera still can't take good pictures. Idiot!

7. JESUS CHRIST.... WHAT HAPPENED TO THE LAW ABOUT CHILD ABUSE IN THAT F@CKIN COUNTRY HUH

8. Lol...in exchange for goat,rice,tea,sugar & cooking oil?,which is going to last for how many days?.*sighs*.

9. You are just one foolish geh

10. Islam is evil

11. Just imagine! God help us

12. Islam is evil

13. Wonderful.are u surprise huh? The other day it was in hausa place now is Afghanistan hmm that is Islam for u.
    FREEBORN thank the gods that open my eyes about this satanic hell religion am into before i run.
    MAKE UNA NO DEY SURPRISE WHEN EVER UNA HEAR ANY THING ABOUT ISLAMP AFTERALL MOHAMMED THE PEDOPHILE DID THE SAME

14. Every countries wit their believes nd way of life,,bt hypocrites on dis blog(dey know dem selves),wud start commenting dat dat is d way dey do in their religion,,nd d worst part of it is dat these hypocrites don't know an atom of word in d Quran neither do dey know anything abt islam,Islam is perfect bt an individual is nt,I one makes a mistake,blame it on dem nd nt d religion,bt d devil as taken control of d mind set of some pple,d coming of dajjal wud be their end!..

15. Is iy not Yerima long lost brother. Every girl child deserves education.

I believe in the brightest Edo State, I believe in sincere and patriotic governance, I believe in YOU! Vote @PastorIzeIyamu vote Pdp
    Twitter: @judithsern

16. Yes,islam is d biggest dooom if not the biggest evil we hav in d world, a six year old girl ??islam is demonic ! I hate islam,..

17. Nah muslims nah. Lol.

18. God will punish this Stupid family IJN. I can't even imagine the pain I feel when I hear stories of crime against children...shedding tears

19. The same way an Hausa man sold his son for a bag of rice! All these Islamic countries are living in darkness and there's need for the Light of God to shine in their lives....#fact

20. Nawa ooh. In dis 21st century. Let's hammer together.. get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for today & Monday 8th August, 2016. Visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

21. What nonsense, a six year old child, what sort of a father does she hv. Hi awesome people, order now for your virgin cold pressed coconut oil it's utilities are limitless. When I mean Virgin, I mean pure from mother earth and very affordable. For more info on how to get it call and whatsapp us on 07032612007  or bbm on 2B4B527B

22. Why didn't the father sell himself so the family will feed well in his absence as he consumes more food than the kids. As a parent you sacrifice for your children not the other way round.

23. Can you imagine this nonsense . Rubbish.

24. What female children go through in some part of the world is unthinkable and to think some of the pain they go thru are caused by d same ppl who are suppose to protect and provide for dem.human life for food.abeg u finish d food what next,will u sell urself?

25. I just thank God there is a law in that country that forbid things like this instead of saying his it's right as her husband

26. Useless pipo...rubiiiiiiiiiiiiisssssssssshhhhhhhhh

27. Islam is bastard ...choi

28. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin7 August 2016 at 14:18

6yrs? This people are so wicked.

29. How cruel... Thank God for the prompt intervention. Shameless paedophile!

30. Hahahahaha, na dem sabi. Their cup of tea. Rubbish

31. jus negodu

32. Oh God! The things we read in the news these days. But what is this world turning into? Crazy!

33. Na wa. Sold for food that won't last long. God forbid! Thank God she was saved.

34. Am not surprise though.... People from that religion is good at that..... Muhammad married aisha when aisha was jst 6..lols

........Liber maniac......

35. Nd some idiot will blame dis on islam

36. It's ok. Their prophet, the arab guy, did worse.