3-year-old girl hit & killed by a car as she ran onto the street to greet her granddad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 August 2016

3-year-old girl hit & killed by a car as she ran onto the street to greet her granddad

A little girl named Jayda Handy died after she was hit by a car when she ran onto the road during her own birthday party. Jayda ran onto the road near North 84th and West Marion streets in Milwaukee, Wisconsin to greet her grandfather as he arrived for her party but was struck and killed by a car.

Speaking about what happened, Jayda's heartbroken father, Jaylen Handy said,
'It's just still unreal to me that this happened. She was just here preparing for her party all morning.. She saw her granddad, she ran over there. She was just a happy baby. Always happy. Always happy. Everybody loved her... everybody is going to miss her. She had an impact on everybody.'

Police said the driver remained at the scene after the accident but the girl sadly passed away. The birthday party continued afterwards, with family and friends saying that it is what Jayda would have wanted. Also, the driver is helping with the investigation and no citations are expected as it is believed the person was driving legally.

53 comments:

1. Damn! 😥😥😥 This is sad!

1. Her grand dad will never forgive himself

2. If na here, they for lynch the driver

3. If na here, they for lynch the driver

4. This is so heart breaking,may God give the family the fortitude to bear their lost.

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

5. What a tragedy. Couldn't read to the end. RIP and may God Grant ur family to fortitude to bear this irreparably loss.

Long Live LIB

6. Am so so saddened reading this article, on her bday ! Habba, God Ý??may her soul rest in peace, amen,i know she isn't a muslim, bicos muslims don't rest in peace, with bombs strapped in dia body !

7. Am so so saddened reading this article, on her bday ! Habba, God Ý??may her soul rest in peace, amen,i know she isn't a muslim, bicos muslims don't rest in peace, with bombs strapped in dia body !

8. Hmm..So sad! R.I.P

9. Will be hard to bear for her family

10. It's so sad, may her soul rest in peace

11. OH MY GOD! THIS LIL BEAUTY, CHAII NAWA O!

12. I hate news like dis with passion...why should this innocent baby die mbok. Rip angel

13. So, so sad! Rip to her soul

14. Wicked devil appears always at the wrong time RIP little Angel

15. Awwwn!!
    So sad
    May her soul rest in peace

16. May one never finds himself in this kind of a mess

17. How sad.

18. Are you a blogger? visit the link below for latest secrets you may not have known long time ago @ www.orientedblog.blogspot.com

See full information of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) current Banking rules @ www.orientedblog.blogspot.com

Amazing! Check out alexa global ranking for Konga and Jumia shopping retailers in Nigeria. See full information @ www.orientedblog.blogspot.com

19. Eyah! Sad. May her beautiful soul rip

20. Eyaaah...
    RIP Princess

21. Chaiya... Poor child! Her grandad will never forget this bad memory. RIP Angel #Sad

22. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin7 August 2016 at 14:11

Too sad,may her soul rip.

23. heyaaa

24. So sad! RIP dear!

25. This beautiful kid lost her life due to the carelessness of some adults: her parents who couldn't restrain her from running off like that n the driver who couldn't control his speed in a street and also be watchful. Rest on little Angel

26. What a tragedy. May her beautiful soul RIP. Linda take note!

27. Omg..... May her angelic soul rest in peace.... Amen

......... Liber maniac.......

28. this is so sad, may she rest in peace, a celebration turned into mourning

29. Too sad to be true!! Parents really need to extra careful over their kids!!

30. So sad! May her angelic soul rest in the Lord!

31. Dear lord Jesus, sometimes I av lots of questions to ask but I can't just question u.u know d best lord.may her little gentle innocent and peaceful soul rip

32. RIP dear........so sad

33. Millionaireswife8 August 2016 at 00:12

So sad for her family

34. May God the family the heart to bear the loss. So sad.

35. It's really sad. May God comfort the family..It's really tragic.