2face Idibia becomes first African musician to be hosted at home of Legendary Italian inventor & Tycoon Gaspare Campari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

2face Idibia becomes first African musician to be hosted at home of Legendary Italian inventor & Tycoon Gaspare Campari

His career is full of many splendid firsts. And he's now added another remarkable one.
The pop giant is being hosted this week, at the Campari house situated on the outskirts of Milan, on the invitation of the respected Italian Organisation.

The singer and his team kept the news on the low, refusing to let the cat out of the bag, even after word leaked that they were spotted arriving in Milan.
2baba is a brand ambassador for Campari, the first African act to be so decorated in over 200 years. He now joins a global elite list of celebrities who have been invited to the home of Campari, where he toured the Campari museum, brewed his own Campari cocktails and had lavish lunch at the summer home of the company's founder Gaspare Campari.

Two generations of Camparis lived at the sprawling property, which housed the first ever Campari bar. The property is now enveloped by the massive Campari global headquarters, housing corporate offices, a multi-purpose venue, first-class museum, and an academy.

Idibia joins the list of global celebrities like Eva Mendez, Penelope Cruz, Salma Hayek, Milla Jovovich, Benicio Del Toro, Eva Green and Kate Hudson, that have either paid a visit or participated in signature Campari activities since the drink was first brewed in 1860.

The visit, Idibia says, is a continuation of his amazing relationship with Europe where he won his first-ever international award at the MTV Europe Music Awards in Portugal 11 years ago.

While in Milan, he has participated in a workshop at the Campari academy, visited Italian landmarks, taken a tour of relevant facilities and work with select experts to create his own special Campari cocktail.
He is accompanied by his friend and manager of many years, Efe Omorogbe. Also on the trip is Campari Head of Marketing Abayomi Ajao and public relations expert, Ayeni Adekunle from Campari's PR agency BHM.

The team is expected back in Lagos by the weekend.

Watch the video here:

More photos below...

28 comments:

1. Wow! Congratulobia to him.

2. His own cup of paipai.
    Please we need more update about Nigeria islamiztion oo
    TERRORIST BUHARI HAS SOLD NIGERIA 5 BILLION DOLLARS TO SAUDI ARABIA KING THEY ARE COMING THIS MONTH.
    I DON'T LIE because am NOT APC. I AM FREEBORN ZINALIMA

3. His own cup of paipai.
    Please we need more update about Nigeria islamization oo
    TERRORIST BUHARI HAS SOLD NIGERIA 5 BILLION DOLLARS TO SAUDI ARABIA KING THEY ARE COMING THIS MONTH.
    I DON'T LIE because am NOT APC. I AM FREEBORN ZINALIMA

4. Wat an achievement!

5. Cheap popularity,go and win an mtv international(not african) award let us see.

Local champion,only in Nigeria, what is campari?,a struggling italian company looking for more sales and of course the dumping ground is Nigeria.

When u have travelled to Europe this is not a big deal,local approach to everything,the other day,he got a degree from Igbenidion university,Tuface go to Oxford,Harvard,make i know say u dey serious.

1. Where ur papa don go???? Ur papa go school???? Who know ur papa for inside ur kinsmen????? Bush pig!!! Havard don honour Michael jackson? Why u dey mention tuface were Havard dey?? Maggot infested tongue wey dey allow u talk rubbish

2. Why must people troll.. don't know why a fellow human can't be happy for the other person's achievement. It's really sad. It's all a reflection of how twisted ones mind can be. Love and it would come back to u.

6. This is great

7. Tubaba is the first and the best, always repping naija anywhere he goes. Kudos living legend
    WATCH VIDEO how a car insurance worker was maltreated and stripped naked by her client

8. JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin5 August 2016 at 10:51

congrats to 2baba.

9. Good one. Nigerian and African musical legend

10. Innocent Idibia, a true legend. God bless you.

11. All they ever think we are good for is selling and drinking alcohol

12. Good 4 him,nd congrats 2 him,,I read he also visited italy tallest church...

13. HE'S DEFINITELY A LIVING LEGEND

14. 2baba is a living LEGEND! Infact he is too much!

15. ************************ebe okasi di agu ginidi sef?????

16. God bless u sir....more to ur feather...god of music