See table showing President Buhari's appointments by regions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 July 2016

See table showing President Buhari's appointments by regions

The table was shared by Channels TV. A table showing the security chief appointments after the cut..

76 comments:

1. Hope the blind bats see this!

1. To the Igbos complaining here, what do you expect? You shows your hatred for Buhari by the way you voted. So why are you now saying he hates Igbos because of appointments? If you wanted appointments, you should have voted for him. You started it all by the way you voted. He has to settle those that voted for him first before thinking of others. Next time, vote wisely. If it was an Igbo man that was president, he would have done thesame thing because Igbos are very tribalistic. It is wise for anybody to give appointments to those he trusts. Going by the way you voted, you dont earn Buhari's trust. Buhari even try sef say he give Igbos 12 seats. If tose na me, i no go give person wey no vote for me anything. Igbos want to eat their cakes and have it. Greedy hypocrites!

2. Anonymous u r d biggest fool that existed in history. Try and make valid points while speaking

2. Replies
    1. Well, the appointments is a little fair to be sincere.

2. You baffle me with your sense of judgment! #i sent u a mail.

3. The north alone makes up more than twice of the other regions. What's fair about that?

3. Replies
    1. Buhari's hatred for the Igbos will kill him.

4. Hope the blind bats see this, marginalization is down glaring! #EvilGovt

5. And someone will come out and say "one Nigeria"

1. If you are president, will you appoint hausas and yorubas more than ibo...as an ibo man? We will all do this. I dont agree with it but mist people will do this

2. Jonathan did@ tilda. So you don't have a point.

6. The figures are there for all to see, we are nation, each part have a right to representation.

7. BUHARI is being tribalistic. It's obvious. Shame on him. Kuku ma sack Osinbajo and appoint someone from the North as your Vise. Nonsense!

1. Hahahahah..so laughing @ this.. "Kuku ma" been ages I heard this sweet word.. Tnx man for the laugh..

8. Buhari continue ur nepotism. The economy is quarter to zero

9. ***********************Juliet Iwuoha will jump in now n type********"nice one my president"***********unu asim na dat girl enwero uche aturu ************complete waste of igbo sperm*************Fulani cow is jux one huge mistake of a man**********

1. I have always said that most of the people in the south have always called for merit but what we fail to understand is that merit is actually more subjective than quota and subject only to the whims, caprices and "standards" of the appointing authority. PMB has told us he is appointing those he can trust and work with and we are complaining. After all the south has always pushed for merit-based appointments abi na lie

10. ***********************Juliet Iwuoha will jump in now n type********"nice one my president"***********unu asim na dat girl enwero uche aturu ************complete waste of igbo sperm*************Fulani cow is jux one huge mistake of a man**********

1. U are mistaking Dear, Juliet Iwuoha is an Almajiri Woman that has been staying in Igbo Land For a long Time, that's how she came by that name Iwuoha... Can't u see how she Reasons Like cow" is in her Blood so even if she stay in Igbo land Till Jesus Comes, she will still be reasoning like Cow that she is.

2. Chizzy Liz biko chop KISS! D girl na bastard,okwa awusa na achi nama tuwara nne ya ime,imaro??? Motor gi obu L nwannem?

11. Mr President you are the foxiest person i can ever imagine, pretending to us you are fixing our problem and damaging the nation as much as you can with your sentimental system of government, using your power to maltreat your oppositions and their party members, God is watching you from Above, one thing please know that no one is above the judgement of almighty God because what you doing is just too obvious and wrong.

12. Nigeria is a heterogeneous country, we just came out from a civil war, there are problems of marginalization etc. I thought Buhari would use this opportunity to unite the country. His appointments clearly shows otherwise. I am from the north east but I must confess these appointments are unfair. For a country like Nigeria to survive as one, federal character must come to the fore.
    I'm not unaware that sometimes technocracy is necessary, but never have I seen Nigeria so divided in the 20+ years of my life like the one in this administration. Some of us voted for him because we believed in him, but there will be no country to govern if it disintegrates.
    That's the beginning of Buharis woes. Unless he does something magical to correct this imbaLance, I fear his noble intentions will never come to fruition. It's not about trusting your kinsmen or only your party members,but it's about trusting the whole people you govern. I'm sure out of these other regions, there are capable hands to hold positions in this government. Vengeance is an attribute of the weak.

1. You've spoken wisely, I canvassed for PMB but he's being one sided is completely uncalled-for

2. I love u for being truthful. God bless u

3. For speaking the truth on dis u earn my respect.

4. I love you Bonita, God bless you for this. Where is this Efuluefu, what is that her name again ehhhh..... Madam Linda take note.

5. Coming from U Bonita... u've earned my respect...

13. Please where did the 12 from south east and 17 from south south came from?
    CHANNEL TV OR WHAT EVER SHAME TO U PEOPLE.
    TERRORIST BUHARI ALL THIS SCAM AND PROPAGANDA WILL NOT SAVE UR SINKING GOVERNMENT OF ALMAJIRIS.
    WHEN THE MAIN APPOINTMENT IS FOR THE HAUSA WHY THE MANAGEMENT APPOINTMENT GOES TO SOUTH SOUTH AND SOUTH EAST PLEASE MR MAN EVERY BODY IS NOT DAFT AND BLIND LIKE UR WORSHIPPERS HERE GO COOK ANOTHER LIE.

14. Please where did the 12 from south east and 17 from south south came from?
    CHANNEL TV OR WHAT EVER SHAME TO U PEOPLE.
    TERRORIST BUHARI ALL THIS SCAM AND PROPAGANDA WILL NOT SAVE UR SINKING GOVERNMENT OF ALMAJIRIS.
    WHEN THE MAIN APPOINTMENT IS FOR THE HAUSA WHY THE MANAGEMENT APPOINTMENT GOES TO SOUTH SOUTH AND SOUTH EAST PLEASE MR MAN EVERY BODY IS NOT DAFT AND BLIND LIKE UR WORSHIPPERS HERE GO COOK ANOTHER LIE.

15. Biko what abt appointments from d EAST REGION or they r not part of Nigeria...

16. Hmm. Abi government nah him father business wey he carry him brothers fool dia...I'm watching

17. Na Ibo people suppose dey complain. Linda take note!

18. We are not interested in Buhari appointment or 5% as he claimed we are Biafrans simple and our government is in exile since 1970

19. Even south south have more appointment than south west. Am some people will be saying trash......smh

1. Shut up. Some South-South voted for Buhari. Edo State voted for Buhari but no South-East state voted for him. Abeg make we hear word!

20. Olufamous,I just pity you, can u tell me what this table represent?

21. I just hope Nigerians are aware of this, its just mean that the only people who are qualified in this country are Northerners. May God help us.

22. Deji I no blame you,they talking trash abi.because you never go there before.trash head.

23. The truth is bitter

*NWA 042*

24. Esther Dangana18 July 2016 at 10:10

Now, this is change. Jonathan was weak, this is a strong man ruling .

25. We already know his intention

26. I am surprised that some Nigerians are surprised at this outcome. Anyway... This is just one of the idiotic acts of a very illiterate and dumb old president. I wonder what APC really hoped to achieve with this illiterate and unrepentant hater as their mandate. I truly despise this man

1. @anonymous 10:29.am surprise that u think with ur anus.hw many PDP state vote him @ d last election.like my Ibos bros who voted for GLJ n u expect him to appoint Easterners on equal chance to those state or region that comes out in mass to vote APC into government abi.go seat down inside mould.

27. Bottom line?, 62 percent of the appointments are from the northern extract. However, this figure is misleading because the Nigerian project comprises of over 340 ethnic groups, but for some misguided reason, hausa-fulani, ibo and yoruba are (always) presented as the only significant groups.

If we x-ray these appointments, I believe, other ethnic groups might be identified; which begs the question, how do you satisfy a people with diverse ethnic groups (during political appointments) without comprising on merit?

I worry for this younger generation that is becoming ever sensitive to ethnic and religious discuss. History has shown we have gone through this road before, and the consequences were not "palatable", if anything, it arrested our development and set us back by 2 decades. We cannot afford to go through this again; hence the elders should and MUST sit up quickly and address and redirect this discuss before we become another "Southern Sudan"or "Irag" or "Somalia". God Forbid. GOD BLESS NIGERIA. #PRAYFORNIGERIA
    AA.

28. THAT'S ALL HE CAN DO BUT HE CAN NEVER KILL US.

29. Not too bad. Everyone favours his side. I thought it was worse than this.

30. Police=North
    Immigration=North
    Custom=North
    Prison=North
    Civil Defence=North
    Please are they not part of security outfits?
    I lib always but never comment, I just did because I want to know if Channels TV is from North too.
    Thanks to all Libites

JP

31. Am not concerned about his appointment because we knew about this from onset...Biafraexit is eminent...Buhari has always been a failure..#FreeBiafra

32. I most humbly commend your reasoning as being non tendentious and as such, I sincerely concur with all your wordings therein !

33. One thing is sure buhari will not be there forever

34. Northern President! Am Glad that I Never Voted For the Cow, Shame to u all that Brought This Course Upon this Country. Jonathan is Weak bla Blah... This is Action okwa ya? Ok nah, Enjoy ooooo

35. What a nonsensical appointment by mr president # I pledge to Biafra my country

36. ******************Bonita Bislam******give me d honour of hugging u pls*******Juliet dix ix some1 from d North East*********gi ka na ekpokoghari**********na all d truth wey u no gree speak na iim go gbagbuo gi one day*********

37. ******************Bonita Bislam******give me d honour of hugging u pls*******Juliet dix ix some1 from d North East*********gi ka na ekpokoghari**********na all d truth wey u no gree speak na iim go gbagbuo gi one day*********

38. how many Igbos vote PMB in @ d last election.make them take back seat.wht do u expect if u are in his shoes what will you do?

39. how many Igbos vote PMB in @ d last election.make them take back seat.wht do u expect if u are in his shoes what will you do?

40. DO A COMPARISON WITH GEJ APPOINTMENTS.
    YOU WOULD SEE THAT THE GMB ONE IS MUCH, MUCH FAIRER AND BETTER THAN GEJ
    OBJ ONE IS THE BEST.

STOP INTENTIONALLY STOKING IGNORANCE.

41. Now I can say the unity of Nigeria is highly negotiable

42. To have a clearer understanding of the Security appointments among others, I implore Channels TV to be more patriotic by providing the Names, States, portfolios & their Regions.