Photo: Nigerian couple reconcile 31 years after they divorced | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 July 2016

Photo: Nigerian couple reconcile 31 years after they divorced

Pastor Ogidigbo of Holly Hill Church, Abuja, shared a photo of his parents at their reconciliation traditional ceremony. The couple came back together after their divorce 31 years ago.

56 comments:

1. *************************eiyhaaaaa..... dax xo nice....... after d guy man realise say hole na hole....... no one carry gold

2. hrm paul ojeih2 July 2016 at 11:40

Na wa o wetin God no fit do after water don pass bridge finish dey still reconcile na wa o

3. 31 years huh?
    AFTER YEARS OF FUCKING AND FLEXING OUTSIDE WONDERFUL.
    I HOPE THAT THIS RECONCILIATION WILL WORK OUT?
    AM SURE THAT THEY DIDN'T RECONCILE BECAUSE OF THEIR SON WHO IS A PASTOR?
    THEY SHOULD RECONCILE WITH LOVE,PEACE AND UNITY NOT BECAUSE OF THEIR SON OO.

4. 31 years huh?
    AFTER YEARS OF FUCKING AND FLEXING OUTSIDE WONDERFUL.
    I HOPE THAT THIS RECONCILIATION WILL WORK OUT?
    AM SURE THAT THEY DIDN'T RECONCILE BECAUSE OF THEIR SON WHO IS A PASTOR?
    THEY SHOULD RECONCILE WITH LOVE,PEACE AND UNITY NOT BECAUSE OF THEIR SON OO.

1. Hmmmmmmm. It took them so many years to reconcile sha

2. You are a fool

5. Hmm

In other news, do you need a natural permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read about them and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing. Thanks.

6. Wao! Good to hear they will start all over again. wish them long life.

7. God has his ways of doing things. So so hapy for them.

8. Wow 31yrs? Am happy for d reconcilation..congrats 2dem

9. Hope dey for TeeBillz alias Edible catering be that... *coughs*

10. Wow! Congrats to dem

11. WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?

AUNTY LINDA....

12. Cheery news! God bless

13. 31 years? Thank God for their lives.

14. Hehehe they try ooo,thank God for them

15. Wonderful may God bless their union

16. Congrats to them.

17. Awwwwww! Linda take note!

18. Am happy for you Pastor Ogidigbo, may they enjoy the rest of their years together. It's a good thing when parents grow old together

19. Esther Dangana2 July 2016 at 12:53

Thank God they are alive to reconcile.

20. Congratulations to them

21. Better late than never

22. wow

23. My own parents have been divorced for 29 years. Both remarried but are now divorced again. I hope they see this

24. See comedy movie in real life.. Congrats to them

25. Was! This is the best story I ever read in Lindaikejiblog

26. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin2 July 2016 at 15:12

Thank God for their life.

27. Glory to God....If your parents who were separated for 31 years can still come back then my parents who have been separated for 17 years can do same..

28. They are just confused... lol.

29. Wow, congratulations to them! #Peace

30. WOW. WHAT WILL BE WILL BE

LAURAAUJ

31. They dont need this marriage again abeg

32. God is good

33. With God everything is possible

34. Reconciled yes but I, chop chop can't do that.

35. I pray God gives them the tolerance & forbearance they need to live happily together in peace & love

36. Iyawo badosneh2 July 2016 at 22:56

Loool. How many more years do dey have left

37. Yes! Am not surprised, marriage is a big covenant, that I have always known and respected! Think before you marry a divorcee , they never go away completely , there will always be 3pple in that marriage especially where children are involved and the likely hood that they will get back together in future is high. My parents did after 30yrs.

38. So to those of you who would rather be killed in a man's house in the name of marriage you better learn. Better run, save your life and hope for a reconciliation like this. There is no award of honor for a dead married woman
    Wish them well in this new phase of their marriage..