Nigerian Army release & handover 249 cleared Boko Haram suspects, give each a token of #3,000 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 July 2016

Nigerian Army release & handover 249 cleared Boko Haram suspects, give each a token of #3,000

The Joint Interrogation Committee of the Nigerian Army on Sunday released a total of 249 cleared suspected Boko Haram terrorists and accomplices as approved by the Chief of Army Staff in Maiduguri. Those cleared and released include 169 males, 46 women and 34 children. 203 of them were from 18 Local Government Areas of Borno State, while 44 were from other States as follows; Adamawa 2, Jigawa 2, Lagos 1, Oyo 1 and Yobe 38. However, 2 of them were from the Republic of Cameroon.

According to acting Director of Army Public Relations Col Sani Kukasheka Usman, the released Nigerians were handed over to Borno State govt through the Commissioner for Local Government by Brigadier General Victor Ezugwu while the two foreigners were however handed over to the Borno State Command of the Nigerian Immigration Service. The released detainees were advised to remain law abiding, go about their lawful businesses and each of them was given a token of N3,000 each.

22 comments:

Hope we're safe though?

Huh? 3k? After they've been in jail unlawfully? Well,they know people they can try that for,not people Who're educated and know their rights.. At least 2m!

Eeeeh? Okokobioko! Useless law, govt n country! So after arresting and accusing me of bin a terrorist, u now give me 3k na gini meziii? To God if I no go come back for u eeh! What nonsense! Accusing innocent people. Chineke kpochakwaa unu oku!

Useless army I meant even police useless too

Okay.

suspects of terrorism are freed and given money whilst IPOB protesters are shot dead for peaceful protests? what a country.. no rehabilitation was given to these terrorist and Buhari thinks 3k will make them change their minds, how smart is that?

So that they can continue tormenting their neighbours?

Offside: Did boko haram fight for a change of government or for other reasons? Because I see that they alonside the bring back our mothers(Those girls are mothers now) have all accepted this government as theirs. Mr. Buhari sir, is there any available explanation?

Tomorrow troop will clear them all na wash wash.
the have try for apc so they are paying them naa
CLEARD AND RELEASE HMMM.
SO MY DEAR PEOPLE JONATHANS GOVERNMENT DONT RELEASE OR CLEAR THEM EVEN GIVE THEM MONEY NOW TERRORIST BUHARI GOVERNMENT RELEASE THEM AN GIVE THEM MONEY. SO MY QUESTION IS WHO IS SPONSORING BOKO HARAMs NOW?
MAKE UNA REMEMBER THAT BUHARI SAY THAT ATTACK ON BOKO HARAM IS ATTACK AGAINST THE NORTH DID U NEED PROPHET TO TELL U WHO THE BOKO HARAM ARE?
MY PROPHECY IN NIGERIA HAve HAPPEN.

Tomorrow troop will clear them all na wash wash.
the have try for apc so they are paying them naa
CLEARD AND RELEASE HMMM.
SO MY DEAR PEOPLE JONATHANS GOVERNMENT DONT RELEASE OR CLEAR THEM EVEN GIVE THEM MONEY NOW TERRORIST BUHARI GOVERNMENT RELEASE THEM AN GIVE THEM MONEY. SO MY QUESTION IS WHO IS SPONSORING BOKO HARAMs NOW?
MAKE UNA REMEMBER THAT BUHARI SAY THAT ATTACK ON BOKO HARAM IS ATTACK AGAINST THE NORTH DID U NEED PROPHET TO TELL U WHO THE BOKO HARAM ARE?
MY PROPHECY IN NIGERIA HAve HAPPEN.

Dem try! Linda take note!

GOOD TO SEE.

N3K??? That's about enough for transport to any part of this country to further propagate their ideology. N15K or 30K would have got them some legitimate handiwork or business.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

SO NA THE REASON WHY BUHARI STOP OUR AMBESTY AND GIV TO BOKO ARAM BOYS

Yeye fowl

mum SDK said...

i dnt get dis ....y giv dem money????

Hmmmm 3k?

Rubbish... Who cleared them?

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmmn!

ok seen, meanwhile, do you need a permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about it and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing.

3k for recharge card abi?

Emy said...

Chai! Typical of rob Peter to pay Paul.

hmmmmm