Lola Alao confirms her conversion to Islam, says she reverted back to her roots | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Lola Alao confirms her conversion to Islam, says she reverted back to her roots

Popular Yoruba actress Lola Alao has confirmed her conversion to Islam. She made an announcement via her IG page after the news broke. She wrote: 
"Salaam alykun to all my wonderful friends and fans, May almighty Allah grant u all your heart desires. i just want everyone to know that i was born in to a Muslim home my late father's name is Lasisi Alao, so i reverted back to my root through Alhaji Yusuf Adepoju (Acadip). May almighty Allah bless him and all my wonderful friends and fans.... Thanks love you all.. Rohdiat Omolola Alao Ajibola."

70 comments:

Congratulations..... Nxt pls

....... Liber maniac......

y did u leave ur roots in d first place

Good for her

Like I care! Linda take note!

Good for her

WizzyEsq said...

Go & die

lost soul

Techbmc Home of Tech Packages said...

Really? Well its her decision

If you like convert to Boko Haram...it's all Muslim evil

Eyaah, she won't show off her expensive Weavon anymore, that means she will save some money being wasted on Weavons.
Her decision,her life,e no concern me

who gvs a rat's butt?

Eeyore said...

Is she aware that Islam (the Nigerian version, at least) doesn't smile on flaunting of boobs?

linaluv said...

We don hear

Biko mechie GI onu? All these while that u were a Christian, did anybody punish u for that? Going back to ur root my ass! No be only roots, stem nko?

Dats her business

Im so happy for you my sister. May Almighty Allah increase you in good deeds and continue to bless u- Ameen......
NO ISLAM NO PARADISE

mercy the benue queen said...

All the best, make we no hear anoda tory 2mrw oh.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Love yourself first!,i pray that before it's too late for you,God should intervene & lead you back to Christ.

Dindinrin

She has decided to join her root....boko haram...simple.!

Behave well now

So how will dat pay my kids's school fees next term?If u like become an atheist,wetin consign me,mbok?

who cares! When you're frustrated in life you gon start jumping up n down.

Hu u EPP?

#Dakinzz

King Midas said...

The babe has a target, don't be surprise to hear she's suddenly married to know super rich Muslim dude as wife number 12

Babe. Be truthful to ursef, were u really a practicing Christian? or u were just enjoying the liberty of non judgemental of the religion enjoying ur sinful life style. If u were a born again christian, u wouldn't v gone back to ur vomits.

Change is inevitable!
From one political party to another
from one country to another
from one state to another
from HELL candidate to HEAVEN candidate
from HEAVEN candidate to HELL bound.
Anywhere you you ended up at the end of the day is your CHOICE
from heaven candidate to hell candidate

LOL

Na you get yourself madame

King Midas said...

The babe has a target, don't be surprise to hear she's suddenly married to know super rich Muslim dude as wife number 12

King Midas said...

The babe has a target.dont be surprise to hear that she's suddenly married to one Rich Muslim dude as wife number 12

Busola said...

Be changing religion like cloth...no focus

odiegwu, why the announcement na? next interesting gist biko.

Fool...you people will still be sharing one husband in your paradise. To share a husband on earth is hell how much-less seven women to a 👨. Anyway Alao was never a Christian but a atheist

No b yoruba person,dem get religion before?dem dey chose any religion wey go favour dem for a particular or period time.Ppl wey no get direction anywhere wey d wind blow dem go na dia go b their present base,full of hypocrite

BIG DADDY KENG said...

Religion is a personal matter, if you like worship a cow, the end result is what matters.....; WHERE YOUR SOUL WILL END UP AT.

Dino Melaye dumped her like a bag of refuse

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

eyaa,deliberately choosing to perish forever.its well.

Am not interested .if you like come from oloosha home.at the end its between you and God.

Will lol a alao stop fu*king Dino, now that she's Muslim. She didn't allow Dino to collect his daughter from bisi ibidapo.

Africans are f@cking themselves up. before the colonization of Africa, most black Africans were terrorized and enslaved by arabs resulting in most of them converting to islam for safety reasons. we are now born free and we dont need to follow the errors of our ancestors.

LOST,..no matter what religion you portray a lost character. Why announce you faith on social media. Attention seeking is what they call it

oluchi said...

It her business. Do enjoy urself

who TF is dis one?? who her father help? what's our business with that?? if she likes, let her convert to Buddhism... mtchewww... oniranu...

Anon said...

She has never been a Christian, period!

Anon said...

There lies the problem...am guessing u had a discussion wit God

when you be christian..who you epp?? abeg linda, next page

WHATEVER GIRL

May Allah accepts your good deed.

She is mentioning her fathers name as if he is known to me. Whose is her father pls?

christobammy said...

She was never a Christian, a born again Christian or a devoted Muslim will not expose her body. Attention seeker

She needs favor frm dem jere.linda Biko...

Ayya Christianity will not miss u but bet m,u will miss it or u have missed it for life.no heaven for be dat

She has met one Alhaji. Madam we don't care.

Praise be to Almighty ALLAH.

Lol, ur statement is so funny like Christianity was an African religion...Fyi the foreign missionaries brought Christianity to Africa....u should follow ur advice first stupid.

Some people are not just happy. Congratulations. Am happy for your soul.

Who cares? This one na new? Mtschew!

ISIS BITCH.

i said it

All d best
U ar welcome to d religion of peace

Deluded human being.... Who give a fuck!

@ chief strategist, "No blood shed no paradise" would have been appropriate! U moron, in case of next time.

THAT IS UR BIZ lOLA, U WERE NOT A BORN AGAIN CHRISTIIAN AND I KNOW U WNT BE A DEVOTED MUSLIM TOO. SO WTH? I KNOW ITS BC U JUST MET ONE MUSLIM BABA ALAYE WEY DON FALL UR MAGA. U BETTER REPENT AS IN TRUE REPENTANCE BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

CHRISTIANITY CAN DO WITHOUT A WHORE.

congrats to you madam. so happy for you. ALLAHU AKBAR!!!

She is from kongi, okene

I wonder whether its a must that some people must comment on this blog. If Linda post's something, if you have no good thing to type, just freaking move on.
Imagine someone calling her a whore!! For what naa? Are you God? Who are you to say that? Who knows whether you have first class in prostitution. Majority of u are jobless, bitter and are just finding a way to let out the frustration in your miserable lives. Yes she reverted to Islam, its her choice. Who re y'all to judge? Instead of u fools, to be busy praying to God to make life easy for u, u are here taking panadol for someone's headache.
Get a life abeg.

Sparkle said...

See ds confused woman! Changing religions like cloth. Who cares? Jst shut up and marry the Alhaji you jst met.

This is Super storyyyyy......na lie, I'm sure theres one alhaji lurking in the background whose money she wants to eat, he must have promised her hajj trip next year, house and cars, so u were born into a muslim family ,yet you never had a muslim name from birth except to take up rhodiat? yeye dey smell