Is they killed or is they dead? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

Is they killed or is they dead?

So yesterday, a news report had the headline: 11 officers killed, 4 dead, which seemed to confuse some people. The photo immediately went viral. Someone then made this birdman meme of the photo, lol. Check out the meme after the cut...

30 comments:

1. DRY, NEXT PLS? No spoil this my fabulous Friday night for me

1. Comment posted by 1:37am.. For real.... Oh wow

2. This is in horrible taste. Joking about the death of people who had families. Shame on you!

3. Kikikikiki. Is they killed or is they dead. Really funny

4. Maxwell Uchendu9 July 2016 at 02:38

Really?! smh

5. LMAO Confusion. Killed but not dead, as in der walking corpse nii? Issorite

6. Lol 11 killed, 4 dead = 15 murdered

7. Grammatical errors.

8. Mayb he wanted to say 11wounded nd 4killed

1. Your head dey there,you get am

9. ************×*************inukwam inye mmadu headache with headline

10. From all indications, s/he meant to say 11 policemen dead + 4 civilians

11. Oyinbo sef sabi blow guns over head. Lolz

12. Looks like something you can do Linda.

13. This no be joke matter oh. Linda BIKO...

14. That is just a sick to to do!!! Making jokes about the dead isn't cool!

15. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin9 July 2016 at 10:06

Lol,na grammer.

16. Like Linda has the moral right to make fun of them. I've seen worse mistakes several times on this blog. Case in point, trying to confrm is anyone died in a 'fatal accident'

17. lol sheybi ma dem legalize weed