Gunmen kill two, allegedly abduct traditional ruler in Iba, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 July 2016

Gunmen kill two, allegedly abduct traditional ruler in Iba, Lagos

Gunmen killed two persons and allegedly abducted the traditional ruler of Iba Local Council Development Area, Lagos, Oba Yushau Goriola Oseni, who is said to be the father of a former Iba LCDA chairman, Mrs Ramota Oseni-Adeyeri. The gunmen, numbering about 16, stormed the community on Saturday night in a speedboat, abducted the monarch and escaped through the waterways, leaving two people dead and one seriously injured.

Palace sources told The Nation that the gunmen killed Oseni’s guard, a motorcyclist and then shot Oba Oseni's eldest wife. She was rushed to an unnamed hospital.

The Police Public Relations Officer, Dolapo Badmus said she was not aware of the kidnap but a source who spoke to The Nation confirmed the abduction.
"It's true that the Kabiyesi was kidnapped. His abductors struck through the waterways and fled through same channel. Policemen from from the Rapid Response Squad(RRS) went there and an Armoured Personnel Carrier has been station."

24 comments:

1. Nsogbu dikwa! Linda take note!

2. Buhari is Bloody

3. Oh no! not again!

4. Nawa

5. You are very stupid! What has Buhari got to do with this?

6. They came in a speedboat and also left through the waterways?... Are they borrowing a leaf from the Niger delta avengers or they are their younger brothers... Nawa oh
      The safe return of the monarch i pray.. Rip to the dead

2. I pray for his safe return. Lord help this country

3. RIP! And I pray for the safe return of the traditional ruler.

4. *********************nawa ooo***** wic day passes without one ugly news??????

5. they should kidnap the Oba who said make Igbos get drown in d lagoon n lv ds papa

1. u ar a fool,ur father would be kidnap.

6. Hmmmmmmmmm...nawa oooo see wetin hunger dey cause

7. He no get jaz? Lolz. I think say all these traditional rulers dey disappear... I pray he is found sha...

8. Hmmm terrible. Rip to d dead

9. Na waoh... I pray for his rescue. RIP to the dead.

10. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin17 July 2016 at 19:27

Nawa o,may God help us in this country.

11. Armoured carrier stationed.... Idiots police is the carrier gun boats? Of what use is the armoured now at iba? Is it a war or case of kidnapping... Ineffective mofos

12. Iba is sometin else now,so far last week they've kidnapped seven people in victory estate Iba...may God protect us all

13. They even kidnapped two women who just put to bed with their babies & a member of Assemblies of God church from his home & r demanding for 30million. God pls help the pple in iba cos it really hot there.