3 police officers dead, 3 others injured in Baton Rouge shooting | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 July 2016

3 police officers dead, 3 others injured in Baton Rouge shooting

Three officers have been confirmed dead and three others wounded after a shooting in Baton Rouge, a sheriff's office spokeswoman said Sunday. One suspect is dead, the police are engaged in a standoff situation with one while one other person is still at large, Casey Rayborn Hicks, a spokeswoman for the East Baton Rouge Sheriff's Office, said in a statement.
The shooting which happened just before 9 a.m. central time in the US, less than 1 mile from police headquarters, comes amid tensions across the city and the country between the black community and police.
An audio report of the police scanner asking for backup and saying policer officers have been shot has been released.

The races of the suspect or suspects and the officers were not immediately known.

The suspect in the standoff situation is said to be wearing all black, with a mask over their face and holding a long gun.

Story is still developing...

26 comments:

Rip to the dead.
Let's pray for world peace. Sigh!

Wow, America police officers in trouble. Kinda of reminds me of when police in Nigeria were boko haram'a target.

********************o chi oooo******

Quite sad!

May they rest in peace

Nawa ooo what's happening

Omg!!

Deres serious problem o.

RIP...

I gex blacks have had enough. Linda take note!

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Whites ar ın deep shıt

Mr 47 said...

Soon, this will turn to race war

This is getting more serious...RIP to the dead.

KC said...

My guess too... D killing of blacks on flimsy excuse is unbearable

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Asking me to go to America now it's like asking me to go to HELL

Na wa o

Otunba411 said...

Its just started watch

Niggas don vex

hrm paul ojeih said...

Yes it's just starting blacks are fed up an dey are now strapped with AR-15 an gats it's war now

Chuks Bruno said...

Good one...let them feel the pain too

Haha.. Seriously ooh. That's just some sort of internal war. God help them

THAT'S REALLY BAD BUT THEY PUSHED THEM TO BE THIS VIOLENT.

I resign my police barge Mr Obama before my brother go kill me. Black life matters

Fuck d whites, dey are just like d Fulani herdsmen. Their mission is to conquer the black race and turn them to slaves. But we say no to White racist.

No one is in pole position to be a monopoly of violence.