Question of the day! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2016

Question of the day!

Asked by actress Yvonne Jegede. To be honest, I don't think so. That's stealing the shine from the couple...

56 comments:

1. JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin17 June 2016 at 09:55

why wait for that day before proposing? not good at all.

1. If she's one of d brides maids,then it's cool

2. Very wrong

To me that's not proposal...thats "attention seeking"

Just like what @Ceazer the short man of CoolFm and @Eva the rapper did the other time

Very Stupid and so childish

3. But y do they have to propose in public for every one to see dis days sef ? This proposal thing is more romantic when private..The competition is real dis days sha.

2. well it's okay, it simply means the sweet romance and emotion from the wedding ceremony triggered some adrenaline pump...

3. It depends on how close they are to the marrying Bride and groom

4. Perfectly ok, see question...!

5. It isn't right bcos it's not ur day. Don't steal someone else's day trying to be relevant
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

6. Me I don't buy dt idea o when is not that there are no other places

Linda, I love u I swear

7. What do u mean dt is stealing d couple shine?when those couple has finally made It dt far they should allow other people.i will be so glad dt if it was on my wedding day dt some dude try propose to my friend I will be so glad.i will even be d one to suggest such surprise for d dude to my friend.it will make my wedding day an exceptional one dt people will be talking about.talk about my wedding bring luck to someone.that I will love

#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

8. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO IT IS NOT OK.

9. It's makes sense,he would av informed the couples before

10. Not cool@all...

To me dis is peak of b insensitive.

11. That's how we will continue to rules until we destroy our selves. D truth is I will propose to u regardless of the place!!!! No beef

12. *********************************************Ojuom !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its even ok not top propose @ at all**************************dia must not be a proposal before a wedding ix done !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Una 2 no dey follow each other yan bfr ?????????????????

1. Dis tin wey u type na...u sef..u fit rid am mk im mk sense to u??

13. Yep, it's stealing the shine alright.

14. Why not??? it's a plus for the couple dat are hosting the reception. Linda take note!

15. I also think it isn't

16. Yes. It's Ok.

17. As long you take permission from the couple and the permission is granted, why not.
    I personally do not see anything wrong with it.
    www.memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

1. When it's u wait & take permission
      In fact ask ur partner to wait till after their honey moon.

18. So outta all events to propose, na another person wedding? Try whether i no go pour u water

19. Nah, go creat your own atmosphere the show ain't yours

20. I find nothing wrong about that

21. I don't think so. It's understood that it's their wedding day, but basically it's about sharing love. There's nothing wrong with proposing to your gf especially if it's a private wedding where you all know each other.

22. It OK naa wat dere to me it noting. Bk was here!!

23. I see nothing wrong in doing that in a wedding

24. I absolutely think its not appropriate to propose at anothers wedding, even if given the go ahead by the couples.

25. Why wait to propose at someone else's wedding reception? Well,its only in rare cases where the proposer and the proposed are somehow related to the couple and the couple are aware that such would happen at their reception.

26. Yes it is, if the couple okay it. Actually, my wife's good friend was proposed to by her man at our wedding and we were totally cool with that. Does not take any shine away if properly coordinated. Sure it would be the proposee's highpoint of the day but to every other person, it is just another wow factor of the wedding event.

27. It all depends,mayb at the end of the reception

28. well, it's like stealing the show but is not all wrong.....
    my thoughts anyways.

29. It's acceptable if the couple approves.
    It has happened before, and and I thought it was cute how it happened.
    I mean it was done during the throwing of the bouquet, so I guess the couple enjoyed the attention for the whole day.

30. Bfr nko..its ok jhor.. hu knws..dt myt be d perfect opportunity d guy has...*mood swings @d babe...jst saying

31. I think it's wrong, there are so many days,why that day?

32. To me,if it is after the reception fyn very okay..and you have to take permission from the bride and groom no wahala to that proposal.

33. Stealing the show can only be in our country if at all,in foreign country is no big deal###will make more fun out off the day#

1. It's not stealing the show at all...men need to be spontaneous and besides it's more or less like a good mood setting since she won't be expecting you to propose

34. a guy did that at a wedding i attended and I was not impressed. theres a reason most people dont do that. it takes away from the brides attentio. dont do that at my wedding

35. I think it's cool and I wouldn't mind that for myself as far as we are both friends of the couple.

36. I don't think is the best place.

37. No wrong. Adds more flavour to the day

38. only if the couple agree to it first.. i proposed to my wife in my friend's wedding

39. the guy no wan spend money for candle light dinner...he just need the tin sharp sharp....after party rice n drinks go dey available....