President Buhari on his way back to Nigeria from the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 June 2016

President Buhari on his way back to Nigeria from the UK

President Buhari is on his way back to Nigeria after his visit to the UK to rest and also see an Ear, Nose and Throat doctor. President Buhari's Personal assistant on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, announced this on twitter this afternoon.

President Buhari was expected back on Thursday June 16th but Vice President Yemi Osinbajo later announced that he would be coming in today June 19th. According to Osinbajo, President Buhari needed to take the weekend off and then resume work tomorrow June 20th.

42 comments:

1. Now we shall see some positive change. Welcome Sir.

2. If I have my way he will remain there... He's not needed here

2. Replies
    1. I guess you father must more unserious not to have trained you to respect elders.

3. So Nigeria is not good enough for him to take the weekend off? The same people who want to save Nigeria money.PMB can take the weekend off in the ASO ROCK VILLA and resume work on Monday.

1. You so have a huge poverty mentality. How much do you think it cost to stay in the UK? You think say UK na heaven? Young people like you go to UK to stay for weeks.if you do not have any reasonable thing to type.Go & sleep.

4. Have a safe trip baba, may almighty Father protect u from d hands of enemies

5. Lol 10 days and a wknd .. this ppl dey craze

6. ***********************************okwa akuko !!!!!!!!! Ka ayi gewe ooooo !!!!!!!!!! Amunsu Aso rock

7. A safe flight to him. Linda take note!

8. mr president sir: Thank God u're on ur way home.... you promise to finish kill BokoHaram, Militants and others, the only thing after your heart you vow not to Kill mr N.... the VP and CBN has planned to Kill mr N, tomorrow Monday 20-06-2016,, are you aware?

9. Home is home PMB...#onMYway...

10. This people can like to fool themselves sha.
    whatever he means by "after a 10 days vacation and a weekend"
    Call a spade a spade, oga spent about 13days in the UK. shikena!

<< LIB Addict >>

11. Just imagine? I guess they expect we Nigerians to start chantting "Daddy oyoyoooooo!!! Shameless hypocrites!!!

12. What's the point?? He will still travel again before 2weeks...mtchewwww

13. Does his coming put bread on ma table?

14. Wow! This man must really thing Nigerians are stupid. Where is the transperacy? Stop lieing to the people that elected you. You took a 10 day vacation even though you have not been on the job for long. let a civil servant try that and he or she will be fired immediately.And what is wrong with taking the vacation in Nigeria? Especially after what the PM of England said about Nigeria. Why don't you re-invest the money you will spend in travelling to that country in your country? Nigerians we need to stop electing people who really are illiterate and don't have anything to bring to the table. Let us stop recycling the same people that got us into the mess our country is today. And please don't accuse me on been harsh on the President because I am a northerner like him, but the truth needs to be told.

1. You think it's easy to govern a country, when you have to think on your feet at times and make decision that will determine the well-being of millions of People

2. I never said it was easy Mister. But if you ain't fit for the job then you should resign or retire for someone who is. We need to stop this mentality of finding excuses to these folks who only improve the poverty rate in the country.

15. Hehehehehehe...lips sealed

16. Who cares....did I mention my vacation in Paris. I am my own President.

17. Onye ije..nno o!mtsheeeeew

18. NO HE SHOULD STAY MORE.. WHILE HIS HOUSE IS ON FIRE.

AUNTY LINDA....

19. Buhari has killed Nigeria hope he brrings backhis cambrigde result

20. Anyway we didn't miss him. Pls PMB come and give me my own portfolio o! This Ahmad guy is special assistant on NEW media, which one again is new media?

21. Hmmm Nawa for this APC CHANGE OOOO

22. ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE
    MATURED

23. U mean 10days +3days? Stop deceiving urself, 9ja Don wise up. Anyway welcom back All Promise Cancelled presido.

24. This is preposterous..only Nigerian president travels for vacation. As old as Mugabe is, we do not hear things like this from his media guys. You guys are useless. I just wonder what would have happened to you if you were not a family friend to the president. Clueless government.