Photos: Man uses his car to knock down thief who robbed & zoomed off on a bike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 June 2016

Photos: Man uses his car to knock down thief who robbed & zoomed off on a bike

According to eyewitness Igbinedion Sammy, this happened this morning at 22 road, Festac, Lagos. The robber (pictured) robbed a motorist, immediately got on his bike and zoomed off. The victim gave him a chase with his car and was successfully able to knock him down.

The shocked thief had a deep bloody cut on his head and when he noticed a crowd gathering, he pleaded for people to call police in order to avoid jungle justice. See more photos after the cut.

Photo Credit: IG iam_igbinedionsammy

58 comments:

1. That's great, weldone Man. The thief has met his Waterloo today!

2. He should be grateful he never died in the process.

3. God bless the man! Thief try again and see if you wont be killed before you get to your destination. #Work4YourMoney #Oloshi

4. The man deserves a medal. Clapping for the bold man.

5. Na wa o. See the hefty man self. Thank God his was caught

6. Everyday for a thief, one day for the owner.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna why the guy wey hit am no hit am wella... Dude should have been dead nw. Am angry he survived abeg...

8. He must return the stolen items and fix the car, otherwise, jungle justice will apply o.

9. Bible's view on this matter:

Isaiah 48:22

Isaiah 57:21

But the wicked are like the restless sea that cannot calm down,And its waters keep tossing up seaweed and mire. 21 There is no peace,” says my God, “for the wicked.

10. Very Good, Call police fire!! I just hope he got d beating of his Life.. Economy no good una dey theif person ontop

11. So people still remember police in difficulty?

12. Mere looking at the man u will know dat he is upto 40yrs,a fool at forty,dey won't go get something legitimate to do,as a graduate, I choose to do something meaningful to avoid stories, u may call me a driver, but with dis job,hav been able to go to govt houses, meeting vips I never tut possible, n at d same tym am helping others, so no to stealing !

13. I also witnessed this incident. There were two robbers actually. The other guy was knocked out cold by the impact. He could not even stand. He had a gun on him. The driver of the vehicle was very brave.

14. Karma got no chill with u, u got served with immediate effect...

15. I love to see robbers die. Engr Emy

16. Really??? So a guy knocks down an okada rider n instead of taking him to the hospital he claims he's a thief, na wa ooo.

1. Must you type....fool

2. Your comment is as daft as your look!

3. The thief is his brother.

17. This one na mis caLl.lolz good for him.

18. Ole buruku! He is lucky he didn't die. Linda take note!

1. This woman be use full to yourself. Don't tell me this is what you do for a living.

19. Chai.....see gobe

20. Good for him.his cup done full

21. I hope he did not make a mistake... if that man dies, murder in your hands...

22. see em nyash sef.............GOD SAVE YOU!

23. freelanceglobal.blogspot.com24 June 2016 at 18:31

A typical example of the saying "police is your friend" not for me but for the distressed criminal

24. The guy is Dave Ono's brother

25. The thief is Dave Ono's brother.

26. The thief is Dave Ono's brother.

27. I love that. it serves him right.

28. I love this. God bless you driver

29. Shame on him. He should thank his stars that he didn't get lynched. He messed with the wrong guy

30. Nice one! One day for the owner.... Oleee!

31. Wow.... A never dying man. He would have taken the elixir of immortality.