Nigeria Airforce pilot slumped in the cockpit and died leaving behind a young wife and a baby (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 June 2016

Nigeria Airforce pilot slumped in the cockpit and died leaving behind a young wife and a baby (photos)

Squadron leader Promise Gbenekanu slumped in the cockpit and died while flying a Nigerian Air Force jet three weeks ago. He left behind a young wife and a baby. PL Gbenekanu studied at Nigeria Defence Academy, Kaduna. The couple got married on December 4, 2014. See more photos after the cut...

He was laid to rest in Port Harcourt on Saturday, June 4. Pictured is the Nigeria Air Force military transport touching down at the Air Force Base in Port Harcout with his body.

And below are photos with his wife and their baby. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

His wife is a medical doctor in Port Harcourt.

55 comments:

1. Oh dear! May his soul rest in peace

1. Lord hav mercy and I wonder wht would hav happened...

I pray d Lord grant his family d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP

2. RIP

2. Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

1. The dumbest fool. Must u say Eeeeeeeeeyah

3. What a world.
    What is happening? Why is every body dying like mosquito since terrorist buhari take over hmm.
    The wife should take her ENDURE MY DEAR UR HUSBAND IS TIRED OF NIGERIA.

4. Lord y?folks like dis deserve full honour from the federal government, not one looter looting d country dry,may his soul rest in peace, - also hop d federal government will tak care of d family he left behind.

1. When did Linda ikeji get a driver?

5. May his soul rest in peace

6. Chai.. May his soul rest in peace.
    Love you linda

7. Honourable death... Deepest condolences to his family. #Hero

8. Ehyaa...

May he rest in peace

9. Hausa/funani have killed u, may ur soul rest in peace.

10. What a tragedy, was he certified fit to fly on that day

11. Nigerian army is fond of telling all sorts of cock and bull stories. "slumped and died" or was his plane brought down by boko haram? Anyway, may his soul rest in peace.

12. A warrior has left the theatre of WAR! Match On!

13. Car stolen on May 30th report to festac police before it leaves festac very early in the morning

14. what a loss...may he rest in peace...and God console his wife and family

15. This is so sad* rip to him

16. Mtchuuùùùuù. What a loss. Rip

Don~jazzycrush

17. Omg! I knew the wife. We studied together in Russia. So sorry for your loss Justina.

18. May his soul rest in peace

19. Rest in perfect peace soldier !!!

20. RIP Squadron Leader Promise Gbenekanu

21. Chai!...RIP bro...#onMYway...

22. May your soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

23. Aww may his soul rest in peace
    www.truegospelzone.com.ng

24. May your sweet soul find peace in death. RIP

25. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

26. My thoughts and sympathy his wife and child. And his parents. Sad news. May d Lord uphold his family and judge him favorably

27. So sad.may his soul rest in peace.amen.

says,Genevieve.

28. My his soul rest in peace....

29. May he rest in peace! He was my classmate.

30. Them don nack am jazz... Naija!! RIP man.

31. So sad... RIP

32. Death,gives such a frustrating heartbreak.…

33. Awwwwwww so sad rest in peace.