Military court in Somalia sentences 43 young Alshabaab militants to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 June 2016

Military court in Somalia sentences 43 young Alshabaab militants to death

Somalia's semi-autonomous region of Puntland military court has sentenced 43 Alshabab members to death. The members of the Islamist jihadist group were captured in fighting between Puntland security forces and Alshabab in March of this year.

Puntland state attorney general Abdullahi Hirsi Elmi said that the members  have been charged under the anti terrorism laws of Puntland state.

"These men admitted to being Alshabab members and were using boats to wreck havoc In Puntland. They killed people, injured people and displaced people and they have been charged under puntland laws" said attorney general Abdullahi Hirsi Elmi.

According to Puntland attorney general, all the sentenced members Alshabaab will have the opportunity resort to the court of appeals and then final decision will be made.

54 minors have been exempted from the death charges and sent to rehabilitation centers within Puntland state.

This is biggest number of Alshabab members s in history sentenced to death at one time. 13 Alshabab fighters were sentenced to death and shot by a firing squad in Puntland state in 2013.

Source: Live From Somalia/Hassan Istiila/GoobjoobNews

29 comments:

1. ********************************************ngwanunu !!!!!!!!!! Ijeoma to oku mmuo !!!!!!!!!

2. They look so young. Develop your country and see if these little babies will be lured into becoming terrorists. Your country is so poor, yet you expect law abiding citizens. Africans I swear.

3. Perfect sentence. Evil doers.

4. #sad indeed.
    May God bless the court for this.
    Only God knows how the world wOULD HAVE beING turn upside down IF thEY DIDN'T GET THESE young terrorist hMM
    IF ITS IN NIGERIA U WILL ONLY HEAR THEY ARRESTED TERRORIST ALMAJIRIS BUT U WON'T HEAR WHAT THEY WILL DO TO THEM AGAIN.
    THEY ARE ALL MUSLIM SO AM NOT SURPRISE EVEN THEIR 1 YEAR OLD CHILD IS A TERRORIST.
    This is my best news today.
    ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILE.

5. Good one.
    @this age hmm God never sleep or slumber.
    We get their type for almajiris here.
    May God bless the court for this.
    Only God knows how the world wOULD HAVE beING turn upside down IF thEY DIDN'T GET THESE young terrorist hMM
    IF ITS IN NIGERIA U WILL ONLY HEAR THEY ARRESTED TERRORIST ALMAJIRIS BUT U WON'T HEAR WHAT THEY WILL DO TO THEM AGAIN.
    THEY ARE ALL MUSLIM SO AM NOT SURPRISE EVEN THEIR 1 YEAR OLD CHILD IS A TERRORIST.
    This is my best news today.
    ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILE.

1. Just all Christians are gay,why did you refuse to comment on the gay pastor and his patner.linda let's see how biased you are by not posting my comment.

2. Freeborn your father sucks dick...bastard

6. Serves dem right. Linda take note!

7. They deserve what they get.

8. Caught in March this year and already sentenced... What about boko harams members caught for over 5yrs now but were yet to be charged.. Talk more of sentencing them..... Naija I dey hail oooooooo....... Buhari is busy transferring them from one prison to another....

................... Liber maniac.........

9. So right. They do not deserve better.

10. KIDS TOO, NAWA O!

AUNTY LINDA....

11. RIP

12. ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE
    MATURED

13. ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE
    MATURED

14. very good, catch them young and terminate their mission. end time soldiers of doom.

15. What is the point of having the comments moderated if offensive posts from bigots like freeborn bamislam are allowed to be posted. I'm beginning to lose respect for this blog