Seyi Shay reacts to Tiwa Savage evading a question about her in a recent interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

Seyi Shay reacts to Tiwa Savage evading a question about her in a recent interview

Singer Tiwa Savage had an interview with Urban 96 FM recently where she was asked about her childbirth experience, post baby body, number of kids she wants to have, her Ojuelegba story and other sundry questions. During the Interview, Tiwa was asked how she felt having her colleague, Seyi Shay as a fellow Pepsi ambassador. Tiwa's reply was;
"You are so…ugh…having an interview with this girl is crazy. See I knew you were going to drop this in anyway. Everybody has heard! What? Am I happy for Davido? Of course. I love him. He’s absolutely fantastic"
Tiwa's reply apparently didn't go down well with Seyi Shay who munched Tiwa's quote and shared on her Instagram page with a crying and heartbroken emoji. Seyi Shay has since deleted the post. Recall that Seyi Shay in an interview with Rubbing minds in March this year, said she does not really know Tiwa in person, that they are just colleagues.

And when people started to talk much on her page, Seyi Shay took the post down and wrote this..

Listen to the Tiwa interview here...the question about Seyi comes from the 5.00mark

75 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. ..and now Tiwa has life issues on her head to wallow in..
    Even if she seem to ve moved on tho *raisedeyebrow*
    I lik her- Tiwa but I love Seyi shay more!

3. Both of them feel intimidated by each other, they don't hate themselves, but they don't really like them selves either..they feel the she's good,but I'm better, I'm i really better? That doubt is why they kinda dislike each other

4. Who dis one epp?

5. Lol

I trust linda to dig into this

meenah_wakil on Instagram

6. Lol

I trust linda to dig into this

meenah_wakil on Instagram

7. wahala dey check on the link to see http://adf.ly/1a6etv

8. Like the Meme. More Instagram followers for you

9. Lol. Sheyi has prolly sniffed her shit as usual. Oro Omo na ti sumi. Industry pussy oshi. Pls Goan sleep.

10. hrm paul ojeih6 May 2016 at 13:17

Why d hell willi listen to her interview does it benefit me

11. Am still minding my biz on LIB......Linda ooooo am tayad of are u a robot mbok do smting abt it bikonu

12. hahahahaha! celebrities sure knows how to get to each other

freeze lashes Tiwa for her false accusations

13. when on an interview and u are asked a question pls ansa cos some persons will use that to get back at you

meet men who became the sacrificial lamb in Nigeria EU deal

14. Their biz...#GirlsBeefasAlways

15. I like the line where she said, and I paraphrase, "in your bid to get entertained, just make sure you won't be spending much time looking for juicy gossip to read and comment shit on, when you're supposed to be busy making your life better.

16. Linda thank you but no need for the interview again...I rather use my mb on more post on LIB.

17. Women and prolem mtcheewww

18. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

I prefer seyi shay to tiwa any day....

Love her in d Motion by DJ lambo

19. Their problem...LINDA OBSERVES CAREFULLY

20. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin6 May 2016 at 13:44

Their headache biko,I can,t deal right now.

21. Dis tiwa is stupid

22. Who cares??? Linda take note!

23. Seyi over Tiwa any day!

Fcvk

24. I would love to see a collabo btw tiwa & sheyi and also omawunmi & yemi alade. We girls shud learn to encourage one another in a male dominated world and for them, industry. Wots dis beef about anyway?

25. Another celebrity controversy about to be caused by fans/trolls.

26. There cup of tea.jumbo

27. Drama!

28. Tiwa is a snake! Believe it or not

29. Tiwa dey obviously useless na

30. This children needs to grow up.. They should start eating chicken, beef is for the kindergarten .. 🙅🙆🙋

31. Their cup of coffee.

32. MAKE UNA LIV MY TIWA ALON, TIBLIZ NO B MAN BCOS NO MATA HOW MUCH A WOMAN GET, MAN SOPOS TAKE CARE OF IM FAMILY SO IF TIWA EXPOS AM, NA IM COS AM. BIBLE TALK SAY MAN WEY NO FIT FID IM FAMILY WAST PAS INFIDEL.

33. Linda! You too like aproko

34. An action deserves a reaction.

35. I LOVE U A SEYI SHAY U HAVE BETTER VOCALS THAN TIWA, BETTER VIDEOS TOO... SHE IS LAUGHING AT HER PATHETIC SEF..... TEAM SEYI SHAY ALWAYS............

36. This TIWA SEF GET HER OWN FOR BODY lol @ TEEBILLZ ABEG FUCK ALL THIS PEOPLE TALKING SHIT.... See an experience of such I seen where the guy would try to make a lady happy buy her stuffs stock the house provisional wash her clothes & under wears thinking he doing good for his bae rather than going chilling out with his guys. This lady never bought this guy jack shit all she ever does is abuse the guy ridicule him then go be telling her TEAM STUPID FRIENDS THE GUYZ FLAWS LOOKING FOR SYMPATHY BUT NOT TELLING THEM THE TRUTH, RATHER SHE WOULD SAY AM TAKING CARE OF MY FAMILY WHEN THE GUY WOULD ASK FOR ORDINARY (1k) or (500naira) lol so this dude got fed up was waiting for a perfect time everyone says this chick don't love you but he stuck around ignored his friends & family so one day she kicked him out of the house for a wrong she did him as usual she ran to began telling lies so he got fed up cleaned the house all he bought for her burnt some & gave out the rest to beggars ha ha... Guess what she went & re-bought it all back, so where did the money come from when she says she can't give out ordinary (1k) 'WARNING BEWARE OF IJEBU WOMEN' #running#

37. Seyi is just an idiot. Hater oshi

38. why seyi dey cry

39. Seyi could have ignored but knowing fully well that Tiwa is in the news lately, she decides to make a scene without caring if she makes a fool of herself or not. Seyi knows this will backfire on her quite alright. ...she's doing this for the hype. Why some peeps play games at others detriment amazes me. Seyi face your work and change your stinking attitude. You are sick and vicious!!

40. Bt y is tiwa deviatin frm answrin d question abt sheyishay instead she involvd davido who wasn't mentiond on d interview, does dat mean thy ar not in good terms. Thr wahala shaa...

41. Hmmmmmm....it's well,make una free tiwa. Small she no dey think straight dese days.

42. I don't think seyi is ok at all. She always come across as a weird one.

43. So childish of this tiwa. It's obvious Seyi Shay is the matured one here. Damn!!! That hurt sha.

44. Ermmm! Who are they and who them Help?? PLSSSsS

45. What I can't stand about these Nigerian celebrities are their fake British accents. Damn!! Tiwa girl chill!!! Having a British accent doesn't make you different from others... mostly when everyone knows it is fake.

46. please... she should move along.
    we Wouldn't want any cause for another beef at this point in time.
    well, maybe for another day....

SCARFACE

47. U were questioned abt shei shay and u dey answer abt davido. She don dey smoke pot with her hubby.

48. DID YOU ALL NOTICE WHAT I NOTICED? IN HER MARRIAGE INTERVIEW SHE LEFT HER ACCENT BEHIND AND WAS SOUNDING PITIFUL SO THAT PEOPLE WILL BELIEVE HER PATHETIC STORY. NOW SHE HAS GOTTEN THE ATTENTION SHE NEEDS HERE IS THE FAKEST WOMAN IN NIJA. YOU ARE NOW SINGLE MUM; A LOT OF GUYS CAN'T WAIT TO STICK THERE HOT ROD IN YOU. NA YOU GO SUFFER RAM TIWA. KEEP FLEXING WITH TIME YOU GO HEAR AM . GO ASK GENE AND RITA DOMINIC HOW MARKET. KEEP FUCKING POLITICIAN YOUR CUP GO SOON FULL.

1. T Billz needs 2 Chill.
      Hoes will always be HOES.

49. Semi Shay is just an Alaba version of Rihanna, she too dey form, hater oshi.........na Tiwa today, your own industry yansh go soon open, or do u think we don't know how Sound Sultan fucked you too? I'm coming with the full gist

50. See accent now now now? Is it not our tiwa again? *sigh*

51. Lol pls open Seyi shay's yansh..... I won't be surprised her hating stems from Don jazzy fucking and tossing her away. Her attitude stinks bad.

52. Dt a deir wahala

53. Seyi Shay is just a talentless bimbo, that's how she doesn't know how to spell TWO on that celebrity game show, at another point they asked her the meaning of EP she was yarning dust...... all wig and no brain

54. And ur d one who has talent or who knows stuff.empty vessels making loud noises. Seyi is Pepsi ambassador... Tiwa deal with it

55. Tiwa's answer didn't make sense. Which one is mentioning Davido when asked about Seyi.She should have evaded the question totally instead of talking off - point.