Photos: Nigerian man nabbed in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with drugs hidden in ceremic horse sculptures | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 May 2016

Photos: Nigerian man nabbed in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with drugs hidden in ceremic horse sculptures

A Nigerian man was on Thursday, May 12 arrested with RM2mil worth of drugs hidden in seven horse statuettes. The 28-year-old was picked up at about 3pm at an apartment in Taman Prima Tropika, Seri Kembangan by narcotics and Special Tactical Intelligence Narcotics Group officers. 

Bukit Aman Narcotics CID director Comm Datuk Seri Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Shariff said 12.1kg of syabu (Methamphetamine) were found in 28 packets hidden in the horse statuettes.He said the success came from intelligence gathered by the department and police's Special Tactical Intelligence Narcotics Group.

"Following information gathered by our officers, police carried out an operation at the Sria Permai apartment in Bandar Putra  Permai about 3pm on Thursday and nabbed a Nigerian man. The suspect, aged 28, was caught while he was unloading boxes containing the horse replicas which, when checked, contained four packets of drugs each inside. Tests conducted confirmed that the drugs were methamphetamine," he told reporters during a press conference at the department's office in Bukit Aman, today.

The drugs were smuggled from China through a shipping cargo services. Comm Mokhtar said the man, who tested negative for drug use and has a valid passport, has been travelling in and out of Malaysia since 2014.
"We believe that he is a member of a Nigerian syndicate that has been bringing in drugs via sea cargo for local consumption and export to Western countries.

"These syndicates have in the past smuggled in drugs stored in water filters, women handbags, ink cartridges and portable air conditioners into the country. If these "horses" had been released to the public, the drugs would have been made accessible to about 600,000 users.

"Don't take the authorities for a ride," warned Comm Mokhta.

The packets of the drug were cemented into the statuettes to avoid detection at immigration and security checkpoints.

The Nigerian man is being remanded for 14 days to facilitate investigation under Section 39B of the Dangerous Drugs Act 1952.

Moktar sad between Jan 1 and May 12, the department arrested a total of 97 Africans who were involved in drug- smuggling activities.

Source: New Straits Times

45 comments:

1. They never learn *sigh*

1. Igbos and crime (drugs)

2. When will Nigerians learn? Let him go in for it

2. People never learn..Face the wrath of the law my guy

3. Such creativity in executing crime! Smh

4. Hmmm...the hustle is real!#BadRepu

5. Serves him right..sheybi dem no use their head

6. Not again.
    May God save Nigeria that's my prayer.
    They are there disgracing Nigeria why terrorist buhari is here disgracing is that not the same?
    With what is happening in Nigeria who will not do the same if he see the opportunity.
    Terrorist buhari has turn all yoruba boys to drug addict.

7. NAIJA SCAM GET LEVEL PASS ANYTHING

8. Gd for him

9. You are not doing us good by such post all the time, i live in abroad so i know what am talking, stop it

10. You are not doing us good by such post all the time, i live in abroad so i know what am talking, stop it

11. See death like like this to that young man chai May God accept your soul in advance....

12. Spoiling our name in order to get rich quickly,GOd will soon be judging you all

13. Probably an Igbo man. Bad set of people!

14. Another Nigerian candidate for a death sentence in Malaysia drug war!!!
    So sad!!!

15. Dey never learn! Linda take note!

16. While others are bagging international degrees, others are trading drug and committing fraud

17. He's a dead man. RIP bro...

18. Linda, from now on the headline should be igbo man nabbed with drugs in Asia. Better still Biafran activist nabbed in Asia. No bring Nigeria into this matter.

19. Dead man walking.Malaysia is a no go area for drug dealers..Sorry man

20. ***************************9ja ma pipo !!!!!!! Nawa ooo !!!!!!!!! Bur who direct dis cops go dia ????????????????? Witch wey get room for inside d building

21. Look up his name and he must be a biafran

22. They never learn..RIP in advance to him

23. Nawaooo they never get to learn

24. I wonder which part of the country he is from? I am sure he has a mansion sonewhere in Lagos , Abuja and his village, he will now come to Nigeria during Xmas and be behaving like a King while indirectly or directly causing the death of thousands of people, there is no rest for the wicked and all of you supporting them and saying the country is not good, continue...

25. sharpee!!! good for him...

26. Nawa oh. Good for him.

27. Guy your Nigerian horse trick.... Sorry ceramic horse... No work o!!!

28. Of all the Country, this Nigerian tried to smuggle drugs into Malaysia, the country that has zero tolerant for illicit drugs. For the love of ill-gotten wealth, this guy just brought premature death to himself. Upon this, many will not learn anything from this. What a country!

For post on writer's life and business visit my blog @ kufekpo.blogspot.com.ng