Man throws fuel on girl friend as she smoked, killing her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 May 2016

Man throws fuel on girl friend as she smoked, killing her

Authorities were called around 2:30 am on Sunday morning to report a fire that started in a room at the Lincoln Motel in the Philadelphia suburb of Bensalem in the US. When they arrived they arrested and charged a 46 year old Philadelphia man, Kevin Small, after he confessed to throwing a cup of gasoline on his girlfriend, 46 year old Mellissa Bacon-Smith while she was smoking, starting a fire that killed her after a dispute between the two.

Police said Small told them that he bought the gasoline from a convenience store across the street from the motel. He said he didn't intend to kill his girlfriend.

Fire crews reported thick black smoke coming from two rooms. The blaze was declared under control in about a half-hour.
When reporters asked Smith if he had anything to say to Bacon-Smith's family, he responded, "I'm sorry."

At least three people were rescued from second-floor rooms following the fire. Several people were treated for smoke inhalation, but their injuries were not considered life-threatening.

Source: AP

36 comments:

1. such brutality... very sad indeed!

SCARFACE

2. The kind of things happening in the world nowadays is worrisome. Linda take note!

3. Oh well,...

4. Jail o

5. Beast of life!

6. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Look @ his face..am a lady nd I will open my leg for this, women re trying.....

7. Go jail go chill small
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

8. Terrible, he must obviously be high on something,

9. I wonder why most women prefer to stay a in an abusive relationship.

10. You will be so sorry when your ass is locked up for life or sentenced to death, what a wicked soul.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May her soul RIP... Very sad and painfull though no doubt...

12. Smilin......na woman frnd oooooo. RIP ooooo

13. Linda for Christ sake why are men always killing their lovers on your blog.

14. This thing called anger!! God help us all.

15. Wicked world,see his criminal look.

16. I think he's tired of paying house rent.. Welcome to prison...(((hugs)))

17. No be him fault,if na say him buy fuel 145 per litre him for think twice.#monsterinhumanskin

18. How cruel cld he ever be.../ RIP Mam

19. Paedophile turn Murderer what a combo he's gonna be gone for a long time

20. Idiot you didn't intend to kill her??! Even if she weren't smoking, why would you throw gasoline on someone? Most blatant lie of the century! Rot in jail and then hell..

21. From Motel to Hotel of hospitality, Long holidays awaits you!Your eye don clear abi.

22. Men are possessed these days o. Ah ah!

23. See his wicked face like boko haram

24. Waste of fuel

25. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin16 May 2016 at 10:25

Too bad rest in peace.

26. Killadelphia.