The Magistrate, Mrs Oluyemisi Adelaja, ordered after his plea, that he should be remanded at the Ikoyi Prisons for 30 days, pending an advice from the state’s Director of Public Prosecutions. The case has been adjourned till June 24 for mention.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday 20 May 2016
Lekan Shonde to be remanded at Ikoyi prison for next 30 days
The Magistrate, Mrs Oluyemisi Adelaja, ordered after his plea, that he should be remanded at the Ikoyi Prisons for 30 days, pending an advice from the state’s Director of Public Prosecutions. The case has been adjourned till June 24 for mention.
Let justice tak it's course.
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteHe's got dis coming a long time ago. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteIt's a pity...God help us all!
ReplyDeleteMurder case in a magistrate court? Ok o.
ReplyDeleteMagistrate Court does not have jurisdiction, he will be properly arraigned at the High Court once the prosecution file Information
DeleteJustice! Justice!! Justice!!!
ReplyDeleteBut what if this man not guilty of the crime??
ReplyDeleteWhat if he's innocent???
What if he's just a victim of circumstance??
We all believe that there re two sides of every story, but in this one, we all have tried and persecuted the man without even hearing his own story.
Its enough he's lost his wife who cheated on him and left him with two kids. Let's give him the benefit of doubt.
His will struggle with his conscience for a long time if not all his life whether he did it or not.
My point is that he might be innocent...
Just shut the hell up if you don't have anything sensible to say. Nonsense
DeleteThe way some of u reason self. U just said they two sides of every story, u just heard the man's side. Who will tell the dead woman's side? Pls think be4 u type
DeleteYou should shut the fuck up first... Everyone has their opinion... Idiot
DeleteSo because the woman is not there to tell her own side the man should be punished whether he killed his wife or not??? There's a reason why the law is there.... You think before u type
DeleteOkay#Lindangwanu#
ReplyDeleteIf he's guilty he should rot in jail but if he's innocent God will surely vindicate him
ReplyDeleteThank God. Am so happy stupid man, this is just d beginning
ReplyDeleteWhen a woman has been made a magistrate to preside over your case, oga ur own don finish ooo... body go tell u !!!
ReplyDeleteBiggest argument threaded as the 8 days to go UEFA Finals between Real Madrid and Actlectico Madrid. Fans throw insults and predictions on who is winning. Join the thread now and support your favourite team. https://goo.gl/LeqTLG
ReplyDeleteIn all dis dey shud put dia Kids into consideration..pls...those kids cnt loose two parent(s);ust like dat
ReplyDeleteBiggest argument threaded as the 8 days to go UEFA Finals between Real Madrid and Actlectico Madrid. Fans throw insults and predictions on who is winning. Join the thread now and support your favourite team. https://goo.gl/LeqTLG
ReplyDeleteHmm he never start
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
He should not be released, not even on bail
ReplyDeleteEva Da Diva...
Female judge . E don b for him .
ReplyDeleteEayaaah
ReplyDeletemay God forguve him....
ReplyDeleteWhy the hell is this shameless man still pleading not guilty?? Even if he didn't kill his wife intentionally, it's still murder! There was violence in it.. He's just worsening his situation
ReplyDeleteNa me talk am!
What? Pleaded not guilty de devil is a liar
ReplyDeleteHer family should take heart. Let the police do their job Others should learn from this. Don't be a statistic.
ReplyDeleteBuh since her autopsy result says she didn't die from those marks buh respiratory issue,why remand him na?
ReplyDeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Respiratory issues (strangulation) and bruises to the head!! Didn't u understand??
DeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteI don't trust him, he looks guilty
DeleteLord knows
ReplyDeleteSomething tells me that this man is not guilty...
ReplyDeleteThe girl parent want him to go scot free,its obvious the lady family ain't rich,so to them it's better they forgive him and leave everything to God so he can continue his fatherly responsibility to his children..I feel for his dead wife,her time was cut short.May we not die a mistake death ijn.Amen
ReplyDeleteEyah...In tears..for da very ist tyme am being emotional in dis blog...wot if dis man is innocent? Women re beings we all shud be careful to handle....even from da days of Adam...DODORIMA AFRICA
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead... #justice4Ronke#