Increase minimum wage as you have increased petrol price- Ben Murray-Bruce appeals to Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 May 2016

Increase minimum wage as you have increased petrol price- Ben Murray-Bruce appeals to Buhari

He made the appeal on his twitter handle...

63 comments:

1. #increase the minimum wage.

2. I see this buhari as a wicked man...endtime agent

3. Yeye president...Nah him mumu pass...dis Buhari is an endtime agent

4. Here we go again. Ignorant misguided south eastern and south south youth talking with their anus and completely forgetting the have a brain which could be put to use with very minimal efforts. As soon as they hear Buhari they start to foam from the mouth like rabid dogs and start praising the man that actually ruined the country lol. I agree with Senator Murray tho....you must increase minimum wage. At least 40k. Sai baba ***middle fingers way up***

2. Replies
    1. Yes, I believe the present administration will minimum of Nigeria workers.

2. That's really the only reasonable thing to do now,everything has increased, even tomatoes!ncrease minimum wage to 40k! Nop,scrap that,60k!

3. Foolish man, only making appeals on Twitter. Smh

4. Make the appeal to him in person abeg. More Instagram followers for you

5. Oh yes... I'm sure that's how it works... He's the President's buddy..😕

6. Again I maintain that Onyx the Godwin is one of the smarter people on this blog. Start a blog and I will visit it regularly. I guarantee.

3. He is makin sense na

4. Well said but i which is easy to do

5. For once this ma his saying something reasonable bless

6. let him make the appeal on the senate floor not on his tweeter handle or legdle. Non scence.

1. Exactly, he is just too noisy. Making appeals on social media and not in the senate.

2. Who told you he doesn't make appeals during senate meetings?

7. Seems this man read my memo to Buhari here.Exactly my opinion.Baba has failed to see that economic activities are yet to be stable as a result of his procrastination in the signing of the 2016 budget.He has equally developed Apollo when it comes to the epileptic power supply which had crippled economic activities & made poor Nigerians harvest rashes on their bodies due to much heat.I'm not sure he remembers the way Nigerians struggled to make ends meet when the dollar rose against the naira & till de the skyrocketed prices have refused to come down.
    The least he can do to cushion the effect of these hardship is to increase minimum wage if the fuel subsidy removal must remain.I believe in the president but fairness comes first

8. please tell that wicked inconsiderate president!

9. Are u a learner? Mr president doesn't heed heed heed advice.

10. Ben that old thing in ASO rock don't read , watch news. So he doesn't know wat is going on in the country. He fly's, uses escorts, go to the best countries. Sleeps with the sexiest of ladies. Eat the best of food. He can't think properly. His to old to lead is family talkles more of his community before u talk of Nigeria. Engr Emeka

1. Oga go back home school! Your grammar sucks

11. Ben that old thing in ASO rock don't read , watch news. So he doesn't know wat is going on in the country. He fly's, uses escorts, go to the best countries. Sleeps with the sexiest of ladies. Eat the best of food. He can't think properly. His to old to lead is family talkles more of his community before u talk of Nigeria. Engr Emeka

12. Increase with which revenue?? Very low crude price?
    Idiotic eye service senator!

1. R u sure u r in dis country, did he not know dat crude oil price is low yet he travells to all de country wasting our money. Was he doing dat b/4 now since travelling is his hubby......this is what kills nigerian, we don't tell ourself de truth

13. Noted..just making commonsense... #Lindatakenote

14. Okay.
    If he is serious,he should go to the senate and make an appeal nd nt doing it on his twitter handle. Am Eric Murray bruce and I jst wanna make common sense.

1. I would agree with him on dis. Dat should be the next line of action. Linda take note!

15. When ur right you're right

16. What about the market women and men who depend largely on buying and selling, the bus drivers and their conductors, the hairdresser bla bla bla who got no one to increase wage for them or better still what bout those without a job!!!. Please this is where more % of humans in Nigeria and they are the ones suffering it the most.
    #lindaobserve!!!

17. I BEGGI, WU FIT TOK FO DIS GOVT? BUHARI JUS WAKE UP N INCRIS PENTROL EVEN NLC TUC, OCUPY NIGERIAN, ALL D MUSICIANS, FELA FAMILIES, DINO MALAYE, NATIONAL ASSEMBLY, D CITIZEN, NO FIT GO ON RAMPAGE AS DEM DO GEJ EV RY BODI DE FEAR BCOS DEM KOROP N DEM NO WAN EFCC TO COM VISIT DEM, SO TO TEL BUHARI MAKE IM INCRIS SALARY U DE WAST UR TIME BCOS E NO GO DO AM N NOTING U FIT DO.

18. As if Buhari cares.

19. Mr the only senator with wisdom i support u on this.
    Terrorist buhari has turn Nigeria upside Down may shame be the food of those animals supporting buhari wickedness and illiteracy.
    Terrorist buhari is not worth to be a president tlakmore of president shame to his supporters of doom.

20. YOU ARE VERY CORRECT SIR

21. Now, this is 'Commonsense'.

22. It makes commonsense for lower income earners to be exempted from tax as a measure to cushion the effect. The increase is painful but necessary at this point to ease the long and endless queue and traffic hold-up at every point we have a filling station. However, we all need to apologize to GEJ for demonizing him and his administration when they took similar action. If we don't, then we are of all nation most miserable if we keep quiet for the same thing we 'Occupied Nigeria'.

23. Useless, wicked and heartless president wish him dead aswear!

24. *********************lololollolol************Na dix man na iim dey give FG *********dia hot sauce ***********back to back

25. Olowojebutu Michael13 May 2016 at 09:32

All these talk talk can not help Nigerians, Nigerians need a permanent solution to this economic wahala, let mr Bruce tell his colleagues honorable member in the house and the senate president to stop collecting #20m plus their stupids allowances that doesn't help Nigerians, instead it impoverish the Nation more and more, they're not doing anything there for God sake, the poor does the major work to enriched the government purse, yet we re the one paying the bills upon sey them no fit pay #18,000 as minimum wage in a month. All this talk talk should stop we all known, you people are the government, you all know how you meet to resolve and settle your differences. Ni bo ni Nigeria nlo gannnnn?

26. Wicked president ever!

27. Increase, increase, increase, why can't things stay down for once?

28. Anyone who hears Ben Bruce now will think the idiot will implement d newly proposed minimum wage on his employees at Silverbird.

29. Mr man abeg how many state can pay the FG recommended minimum wage so to increase again when your state can't pay monthly workers salary, abeg say something meaningful

30. He is right. Rossy's comment

31. yes let there be availability of the fuel, it will ease the stress of Nigerian, atleast anyone that is interested in the business can now venture into it, even Stella can go into oil business which will will favour the youth because it will create more employment, the "cabbar" has failed for ever, no distribution of fund to a particular group of people inform of subsidy. Nigerian can keep postponing the evil day. let LABOUR stays out of it and fight for things like the Youth getting job, increase in minimum wages, good roads, stable light and functional hospital. long live Nigeria, may God continue to assist the poor and common men and women and may he give them strength to overcome this period and may we live to see a better Nigeria, may God help the President to get it right on time in Jesus Name Amen. let PDP GO INTO OIL BUSINESS CREATE THEIR OWN PETROL STATION AND SELL FOR N50 IF THEY TRULY LOVE THIS COUNTRY.

32. @benmurraybruce,u were elected to champion,table and suggest solutions to issues at d national assembly not to suggest on twitter always

33. @benmurraybruce,u were elected to champion,table and suggest solutions to issues at d national assembly not to suggest on twitter always

34. So I guess you will increase silverbird/your workers salaries too

35. I wish this joker would be active in the senate as he is active on twitter. All talk and no action. Tell your fellow senators to reduce their allowance, enough of this BS!!!

36. I agree with you on this.
    www.memoirsofanabujaboredgirl@blogspot.com

37. According to wat I study an increase in income given rise to increase in goods a services and dat false might lead to more demand for money and dat will land us in INFLATION because there is too much money chasing few goods in this country ....just my opinion is create a venue for production and I stand with buy naija to help naija economy bcos 75 percent of d goods in Nigeria are imported , we had the resources but no machinery or technology to turn dem to finish goods...we send dis goods out for other country to turn dem to finish goods den we end up importing them...the problem of Nigeria is still there even if they increase minimum wage...the rich get richer and poor poorer..I rest my case....# inspired by Linda

38. Distinguished Senator, what happens to those who are not in any employment?

39. GBAM...AGREEDED

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER